Old 13th November 2024, 23:17   #886

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

Originally Posted by Cresterk View Post
The wording makes me believe this is only for the executives of BMW India and their immediate family members.
I don’t think it is specific for BMW executives.
My friend too got this same mail from his company in last week if October.
Uploaded the pic of mail below
The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes etc-810aa0e959f840efbc0182e10816c1f9.jpeg  

Tanmay_868 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 09:51   #887

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

Originally Posted by Tanmay_868 View Post
Hmmm, looks like it is their partner companies or perceived high end companies as a sort of brand building exercise. Similar to how there are special discounts for some professions such as doctors or actors because the brand wants to be associated with them, thereby enticing more people to buy. Very smart indeed.

I guess it will trickle down to the general public after these guys have had their first pick of the stock.

Last edited by Cresterk : 14th November 2024 at 09:52.
Cresterk is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th November 2024, 14:04   #888

Audi Corporate offers for Nov 24

The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes etc-img_8339.jpeg

Not sure whether the same offer is rolled out to all corporates. Pls check with your respective organisations. Others can use it for negotiation
manincar is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 17:56   #889

Mercedes India to hike new car prices by 3 percent.

Mercedes-Benz India has announced that prices for its entire line-up will go up by 3 percent starting January 1, 2025. Price hike not applicable to units built by December 31.

Link:
sharmanova is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 18:04   #890

Originally Posted by Tanmay_868 View Post
Off topic, mods please delete if inappropriate!

But its really heart warming to see that there are salaried folks buying X5s in India! I was of the impression that cars over 50-60 lakhs are out of bound for 99% of salaried folks

Last edited by ArjunPadmakumar : 15th November 2024 at 18:04. Reason: Typo
ArjunPadmakumar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 18:35   #891

Originally Posted by ArjunPadmakumar View Post
that cars over 50-60 lakhs are out of bound for 99% of salaried folks
I believe BMW's target audience is that 1% of the people.

I visited KUN BMW in Bangalore today. There are plenty of offers on all the models. I was interested in the 5-series, which was off the table had a 5L discount. The X5 M Sport had around a 10L discount. The discount value includes free insurance. I was given a vibe that you decide the car and we will work an amazing price for you.

On the contrary, Sundaram Motors gave no discounts on the new E-class. Is it stupid on my part to expect a discount on the newly launched E-class?
raviemailid is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 18:59   #892

Originally Posted by raviemailid View Post
On the contrary, Sundaram Motors gave no discounts on the new E-class. Is it stupid on my part to expect a discount on the newly launched E-class?
For Mercedes-Benz, discounts are controlled directly by Mercedes-Benz India and not at the dealer level. The same discount is offered uniformly across India for a specific model, and these discounts can be verified on the Mercedes-Benz India website.
The only discount that may vary is the Corporate Benefit, which is determined based on the buyer’s profession.
Dealers only offer few accessories as complimentary perks at best.

Last edited by Sohail_91 : 15th November 2024 at 19:03.
Sohail_91 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 20:20   #893

Originally Posted by ArjunPadmakumar View Post

But its really heart warming to see that there are salaried folks buying X5s in India! I was of the impression that cars over 50-60 lakhs are out of bound for 99% of salaried folks
Top management of any major listed corporate with a decent car lease policy can afford a X5. Discounts just sweeten the deal. Average salaried folks are not their target segment.
manincar is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 20:39   #894

Hello guys. Just wondering what the quote anyone has gotten for a AUDI A6, AUDI Q5 and a BMW X3
Old 15th November 2024, 21:17   #895

Originally Posted by SNOWY227 View Post
Hello guys. Just wondering what the quote anyone has gotten for a AUDI A6, AUDI Q5 and a BMW X3
In Bangalore, on-road price :
A6 Technology - slightly less than 75 lakhs. Q5 technology - around similar price. X3 - they were willing to discuss “good” offer - but being diesel, didn’t continue the discussions with BMW on it. Also, new X3 will be launched in Jan and new Q5 around April.
njv555 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th November 2024, 21:27   #896

I’m yet to finalise a car at the moment, my brother wants to go for a fortuner legender owing to the bad road conditions of Delhi-NCR at the moment.
I went over to the Audi showroom sometime back to check out the A6 but A4 also is coming out to be a promising option.
Has anyone negotiated a price for the A4 Technology variant, if yes then can someone guide me to what would be good deal for A4 tech variant on the road Delhi or Haryana registration after discounts.
Thanks in advance
shrey25 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 20:21   #897

I have been offered a Merc GLE 300D demo car with about 6,000 km on the Odo. It is a 2024 MY, pre facelift (before AMG line was launched). What sort of discount would make this a compelling buy?

Old 16th November 2024, 21:22   #898

Originally Posted by TallBoy View Post
I have been offered a Merc GLE 300D demo car with about 6,000 km on the Odo. It is a 2024 MY, pre facelift (before AMG line was launched). What sort of discount would make this a compelling buy?

No type of discount would make a demo car a compelling buy (at least for me). Demo cars are driven by multiple people a day, and you don't know if they abused the car or not (though 9/10 chance that the car has been under some rough use). 6k kilometres is like 25k on a not very well driven car. Walk away is my advice.
JunkyardHunter is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 16th November 2024, 21:42   #899

Hi all, I am aware that this thread is primarily for the 3 big German brands, however I am in the process of buying a 4X4 AT Fortuner and wondered if anyone here has gone through the process in the recent past and can help me with the discounts they were offered?

I have been quoted a 52++Lakhs on road price.

I am only looking to get a dash cam and a 360 Degree camera as optional accessories. Will probably also end up taking the Toyota Smiles and Extended 5 year warranty, although given its a Toyota the warranty doesn’t really make sense, but peace of mind is important!

Please help me with your inputs and arm me with the right weapons to deal with the snooty Toyota dealers!
Old 17th November 2024, 06:20   #900

Originally Posted by shardul_pathak View Post
Hi all, I am aware that this thread is primarily for the 3 big German brands, however I am in the process of buying a 4X4 AT Fortuner and wondered if anyone here has gone through the process in the recent past and can help me with the discounts they were offered?

I have been quoted a 52++Lakhs on road price.

I am only looking to get a dash cam and a 360 Degree camera as optional accessories. Will probably also end up taking the Toyota Smiles and Extended 5 year warranty, although given its a Toyota the warranty doesn’t really make sense, but peace of mind is important!

Please help me with your inputs and arm me with the right weapons to deal with the snooty Toyota dealers!

Hi Shardul,
I can’t comment on the 4x4 variant but I have managed to get 48.80 lakhs on road price for the 4x2 Legender variant with extended warranty, legender kit and toyota insurance from Galaxy Toyota, Lajpat Nagar.
They are goving me mats as a complimentary accessory.
I hope this helps!
shrey25 is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com