Old 17th November 2024, 07:07   #901

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

Originally Posted by shrey25 View Post
Hi Shardul,
I can’t comment on the 4x4 variant but I have managed to get 48.80 lakhs on road price for the 4x2 Legender variant with extended warranty, legender kit and toyota insurance from Galaxy Toyota, Lajpat Nagar.
They are goving me mats as a complimentary accessory.
I hope this helps!
Hi Shrey, can you please via personal message, help me connect with your sales exec. at Galaxy? Don't mind buying the car from Delhi and having it registered in Jaipur later.
Old 17th November 2024, 11:02   #902

Re: The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes

Originally Posted by shardul_pathak View Post
Hi Shrey, can you please via personal message, help me connect with your sales exec. at Galaxy? Don't mind buying the car from Delhi and having it registered in Jaipur later.
I have shared his contact details via PM, do let me know if you need any help from my end!
shrey25 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 14:52   #903

Originally Posted by Sohail_91 View Post
For Mercedes-Benz, discounts are controlled directly by Mercedes-Benz India and not at the dealer level. The same discount is offered uniformly across India for a specific model, and these discounts can be verified on the Mercedes-Benz India website.
The only discount that may vary is the Corporate Benefit, which is determined based on the buyer’s profession.
Dealers only offer few accessories as complimentary perks at best.
BMW dealers have also standardised discounts across models from end Sep'24 onwards. May not be online like Merc but the max discount offered will be uniform across dealers.
Old 17th November 2024, 15:35   #904

Originally Posted by Kelly66 View Post
BMW dealers have also standardised discounts across models from end Sep'24 onwards. May not be online like Merc but the max discount offered will be uniform across dealers.
Yes, but it seems that dealers in South India, such as Kun and Deutsche, have formed a nexus, as the discounts offered across these dealerships remain consistent.

In contrast, dealers in North India continue to offer aggressive discounts. For example, a Delhi dealer is providing a ₹13.75 lakh discount on the X5 30d M Sport, while the Bangalore dealer could only offer a ₹8.3 lakh discount (inclusive of a ₹1 lakh Corporate Discount) along with complimentary first-year insurance.

When I brought this up with the KUN SA, the usual excuse was that Delhi is a larger market, and dealers there are offering part of their commission to provide bigger discounts. It’s worth noting that Kun effectively dominates most of South India with presence in Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Andhra Pradesh, Pondicherry and Telangana so they have a pretty big market too.
Overall, I have observed that dealers in South India are consistently on the back foot when it comes to offering discounts, whether it’s BMW or Audi.

In my opinion, all luxury car brands should either adopt a transparent, uniform discount policy across India, similar to Mercedes-Benz India, or eliminate territorial limitations for dealerships. This would enable customers to access the best and most consistent discounts.

Last edited by Sohail_91 : 17th November 2024 at 16:04.
Sohail_91 is offline   (23) Thanks
Old 17th November 2024, 22:31   #905

@Sohail_91, How much discount is possible for X5 M sport petrol in Delhi? Is there a possibility to buy the car and drive to Kolkata or UP for registration?

Can we get such discounts for GLE 450 petrol?

Bangalore is topping up at 10L in discount, may go upto 11 max for X5 M sport. I haven't checked with any dealer in Kolkata, but it is unlikely that it'll be like Delhi.

I get the uniformity in discount idea, but there is no way we can get discounts like BMW in Mercedes. I am afraid that if BMW follows Mercedes route, we will end up getting paltry 2-3L discount only compared to 10L plus in the current scenario.
raviemailid is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 00:18   #906

Originally Posted by raviemailid View Post
@Sohail_91, How much discount is possible for X5 M sport petrol in Delhi? Is there a possibility to buy the car and drive to Kolkata or UP for registration?

Can we get such discounts for GLE 450 petrol?

Bangalore is topping up at 10L in discount, may go upto 11 max for X5 M sport. I haven't checked with any dealer in Kolkata, but it is unlikely that it'll be like Delhi.

I get the uniformity in discount idea, but there is no way we can get discounts like BMW in Mercedes. I am afraid that if BMW follows Mercedes route, we will end up getting paltry 2-3L discount only compared to 10L plus in the current scenario.

X5 40i M Sport might have lesser discounts compared to X5 Diesel due to the lower demand for diesel vehicles, as the future of diesel in India is portrayed as uncertain. However, I am not sure about the exact discounts on the X5 petrol in Delhi since I only enquired about the diesel variant. You can call BMW Infinity Cars in Delhi to get a quote.
No dealer will release the car for registration in another state due to the territorial restrictions imposed by BMW India. You will need to register the car in the state where the dealership is located. Therefore, purchasing a car in Delhi and registering it in WB or UP is not possible.

For the Mercedes GLE 450 Petrol, MB India is currently offering complimentary insurance along with a corporate discount (if eligible). When I spoke with the Mercedes SA in Bangalore, they mentioned that discounts on the GLE are unlikely and that offers might remain the same for the next few months.

In my case, Kolkata dealers offered even poorer discounts compared to Bangalore.

I believe discounts depend on demand and supply. When there is pressure to boost sales, MB India may offer steeper discounts. For example, the Mercedes-AMG GLE 53 Coupe is currently offered with a ₹15 lakh discount, and a few months ago, the EQS 580 4MATIC was offered with a ₹38 lakh discount along with complimentary insurance.

Note: The above details are based on my experience over the past few months. Pricing and policies are subject to updates by the brands at any time.
Sohail_91 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 10:03   #907

Originally Posted by raviemailid View Post

There was a time when a lot of buyers would buy a vehicle in Delhi and then drive to other states and register it there (lower cost in Delhi, lower registration in other states). This is possible as there is a provision for a "Temporary Registration" of one month. Please check with dealers if they are willing to sell with a temporary registration.
Aroy is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 18th November 2024, 20:57   #908

Originally Posted by chickentuna View Post
Some of you have DMed me. Sorry am a newbie and hence cannot respond to DMs. Summarising my buy - Price quoted for the A4 tech is on road with BH registration (individual). 41.5 + 54k TCS. This includes 3 years EW (so a total of 5 years warranty). Bought this from Audi Mumbai south (jubilant motors). Price before discounts was 61.6 for BH registration and EW was 82k so the total discount that I managed is approx 21 lakhs. Hope this helps.

From what I gather discounts in November will be slightly lesser. But will go up again around December 10th. However you may not get a color of your choice at that time since MY24 stocks will be limited owing to year end.
Hi Chickentuna,
Can you give a rough idea as to what the price of the car should be with a permanent MH registration, it’ll
give me a rough idea as to what I should pay for haryana registration or if it is possible can you share your proforma invoice.
Old 18th November 2024, 21:13   #909

Got this message from Skoda SA today.

The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes etc-screenshot_20241118210349.png

Talked to him and looks like there might be good discounts on offer tomorrow. He refused to say more until the sale is live tomorrow so keep an out if you're considering buying a Kodiaq.

I purchased an Astor in a similar fire sale during MG's 100 year celebration recently with a ~25% discount. I don't think Skoda will have similar % on offer but I still think that it might be a great offer considering the model is outgoing and they would want to clear it from stock before end of the year.
rev8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2024, 08:53   #910

Originally Posted by rev8 View Post
Talked to him and looks like there might be good discounts on offer tomorrow. He refused to say more until the sale is live tomorrow so keep an out if you're considering buying a Kodiaq.
A discount of 5 lacs announced on the Kodiaq.
https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/cars
rev8 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 19th November 2024, 10:25   #911

I purchased an Astor in a similar fire sale during MG's 100 year celebration recently with a ~25% discount.
I've never heard anything like that. Mind sharing the complete details.
viren83 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th November 2024, 10:33   #912

Originally Posted by viren83 View Post
I've never heard anything like that. Mind sharing the complete details.
Details available here (The "I Booked my Car" Thread).
For further queries on this, please use the linked thread as this one is for luxury cars only.
Old 19th November 2024, 10:45   #913

A discount of 5 lacs announced on the Kodiaq.
https://www.skodaonline.co.in/buy/cars
The discount appears to be only on MY23 cars. Has anybody else heard otherwise?

Also, if you could post the best deals that you're getting in NCR, that would help.

I will be visiting the dealership this afternoon, will share an update then.
Old 19th November 2024, 10:59   #914

Originally Posted by CaptAM View Post
The discount appears to be only on MY23 cars. Has anybody else heard otherwise?
I checked with my SA. He said that it's stock based. In Gurgaon, it's there for both MY23 and MY24 but only for the White color. So I guess it might be prudent to call up several dealerships and see if they have the one that you want in store.
Old 19th November 2024, 12:07   #915

I checked with my SA. He said that it's stock based. In Gurgaon, it's there for both MY23 and MY24 but only for the White color. So I guess it might be prudent to call up several dealerships and see if they have the one that you want in store.
Based on a quick chat with SA, it seems that all the vehicles have a 2023 VIN, and only the white color option is available. I was able to validate this by following the link; here is a screenshot.

The "New Luxury Car" Price Check Thread | Track Discounts, Offers & Deals on Audi, BMW, Mercedes etc-screenshot-20241119-12.06.008239pm.png
cc_unlimited is offline   (1) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com