Old 21st February 2023, 11:04   #91

re: Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs

I see users are equally divided when it comes to the build quality and the ride/handling of the car. Being a City owner myself, I am a bit disappointed with the sheet metal quality of this premium priced car. At the same time I am not complaining for the rear seat comfort it provides. It excels in that area.
CarCraze is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st February 2023, 12:33   #92

Originally Posted by nakul0888 View Post
Put 195/60 section rubber and its like driving on pillows. Its soft and complaint and has adequate body control. Now I haven't taken mine above 120 yet, but below 120 kph there is absolutely nothing wrong with the way this car rides.
This is true. I, by mistake upgraded my 185/55/R16's to 195/60/R16 CEAT SecureDrive on my 2017 ZX City and have never been more happier. The ride quality has improved( the OEM's had hardened over 6 years) with no change in handling. This is what Honda should have given as OEM's in the first place.
riteshritesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 21st February 2023, 12:53   #93

I upgrade to 205/55 UC6 and had door damped. No issues with ride manners and noise.
attinder is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2023, 12:03   #94

Honda City facelift to get 9 variants, dispatches commence.

- Addition of a new entry-level SV MT variant.

- City facelift with pure petrol will be available in SV MT, V MT, V CVT, VX MT, VX CVT, ZX MT and ZX CVT variants.

- City petrol to get Honda Sensing package.

- City hybrid gets an entry-level V variant.

- New Obsidian blue exterior paint added to line-up.

- Prices are expected to be around Rs 50,000 to Rs 1 lakh higher than the outgoing model.

- Will go on sale in early March.

Last edited by Venkatesh : 22nd February 2023 at 12:19.
Venkatesh is online now   (9) Thanks
Old 22nd February 2023, 15:57   #95

Originally Posted by Venkatesh View Post
Honda City facelift to get 9 variants, dispatches commence.
No information on the feature addition yet, even when the dealer dispatches has already commenced. Is it still kept a secret in today’s world where scoops are shared left right and centre on camouflaged cars!
CArspeed is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2023, 00:00   #96

Originally Posted by MotorDev View Post
Curious to see what the SV variant will have on offer. I jus don't want the interior to look like this: Attachment 2421372

It just doesn't look premium at all.
Imo this is not the sv variant but the V.

We can see that SV does not have automatic gearbox, but this car does. So, it would be better assuming this is the V variant of the facelifted City.
daksh0510 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd February 2023, 01:44   #97

Originally Posted by daksh0510 View Post
…SV does not have automatic gearbox, but this car does. So, it would be better assuming this is the V variant…
It’s neither. It’s a pre-facelift Thai-market base variant, although I guess that ICE making it to the Indian SV is a possibility (but even the 4th-gen City, which formerly served as a base variant, had a touchscreen). On another note, I daresay this ICE looks better integrated than the touchscreen.
ron178 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 18:40   #98

Will the hybrid variant get ventilated seats and wireless CarPlay and android auto as well ?
aypatel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 20:09   #99

New color Obsidian blue for City looks really good. My choice would be hybrid V (facelift) variant in blue color
Padmesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 20:40   #100

Hello, as per my source, following will be there in 2023 City:

1. Ventilated seats
2. Electrically adjustable driver seat
3. 6 airbags standard across the range
4. VX & ZX in full Hybrid
5. Better quality rear view & 360 degree camera
6. Wireless charging

Last edited by GoBabyGo : 24th February 2023 at 21:10.
GoBabyGo is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 21:34   #101

Originally Posted by aypatel View Post
Will the hybrid variant get ventilated seats and wireless CarPlay and android auto as well ?
It might get wireless charger and connectivity, however not sure about ventilated seats.

Originally Posted by GoBabyGo View Post

1. Ventilated seats
6. Wireless charging

Hi, can you please tell me where did you get this information from ? When I saw the facelifted city in the configurator, it missed 360 degree camera, electric adjustable driver seat and ventilated seats. A link or source of the information would help me and the fellow bhpians. However, if the city comes with the following changes, it might increase its sales by 500 to 1000 units but pricing pays a key role. Knowing Honda, if they give all these features, they might charge a whole 2 lakhs premium over the current top model which will take its on road price to above 20 lakhs which is very high for a city. If you spend 2 lakhs more especially here in banglore you will get a slavia or Virtus 1.5 dsg.
MotorDev is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2023, 22:54   #102

Originally Posted by MotorDev View Post
It might get wireless charger and connectivity, however not sure about ventilated seats.

Hi, can you please tell me where did you get this information from ? When I saw the facelifted city in the configurator, it missed 360 degree camera, electric adjustable driver seat and ventilated seats. A link or source of the information would help me and the fellow bhpians. However, if the city comes with the following changes, it might increase its sales by 500 to 1000 units but pricing pays a key role. Knowing Honda, if they give all these features, they might charge a whole 2 lakhs premium over the current top model which will take its on road price to above 20 lakhs which is very high for a city. If you spend 2 lakhs more especially here in banglore you will get a slavia or Virtus 1.5 dsg.
Hello, I can't share the source information as of now but according to my source above are confirmed. Also 2023 City likely to start with 10.99 lacs for SV petrol (6 airbags) and will go up to 20.50 lacs for top of the line ZX Hybrid. Also ADAS may also come in Petrol City. I was also informed that 2023 City will be significantly better than the current one (no improvement in ride quality though)
GoBabyGo is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 25th February 2023, 12:52   #103

Found this short on YouTube

mbit23 is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 25th February 2023, 14:27   #104

Originally Posted by mbit23 View Post
Oh! Looks great, I wish if there were interior pictures too. The infotainment looks a bit different. But the exterior looks great.
Old 25th February 2023, 16:52   #105

Originally Posted by GoBabyGo View Post

1. Ventilated seats
6. Wireless charging
I believe, except for the upgraded rear camera and wireless charger, the above information is incorrect.

Here are a few things that are confirmed.

1). There will be SV, V, VX, ZX petrol models and hybrid variant for V and ZX.

2). SV will be manual only with a probable attractive pricing to take the place of the 4th gen City sold till now.
It will get 4 airbags as standard and all other safety tech the current V variant offers. In addition it will get the new upgraded 8 inch audio system and
rear camera and a new PM 2.5 cabin filter.
But, will lose the alloy wheels, Honda smart entry key system (push button start available though) and won't be available in Red and the new Obsidian
Blue colour.
The front grill design to be different from the hybrid and top end ZX model. SV, V and VX have horizontal slats.
A detachable wireless charger to be offered.( Not 100% sure). Also SV gets wired AA and Carplay.
New Bluetooth remote app for Audio to be introduced as standard.

3). V variant onwards, Honda ADAS know as Honda Sensing to be offered.
A colour 4.2 inch TFT MID display to be on V and VX.
New 15 inch alloys for V and VX.
Wireless AA and Carplay, V onwards.
Walk Away Auto lock standard from V onwards.
VX to get LaneWatch Camera, 4.2 inch colour MID instead of 7inch and 6 airbags.

4). The hybrid tech to be offered on V and ZX variant only, along with the updated Honda sensing ADAS.
Adaptive cruise control will get the much needed low speed follow function in Hybrid variants.
Hybrids get 4 wheel disc brakes, Electronic Parking brake and a different wireless charger.

5). The Hybrids and ZX petrol variants to get new 16 inch new alloys and honeycomb grill and RS similar design.
Automatic wipers and Ivory/Black interiors on ZX variants.
Zx also gets new ambient lighting on doors.
Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-variants.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-grill.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-zx-front.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-8-inch-screen.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-alloys.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-4.2-tft.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-features.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-zx-interior.jpg  

Honda City Facelift launched at Rs. 11.49 lakhs-ehev-wireless-charger.jpg  

Flying Shadow is offline   (42) Thanks