View Poll Results: What was your Scorpio-N booking outcome ?
Booked myself & got introductory pricing 44 21.26%
Booked myself but did not get the introductory pricing 46 22.22%
Booked via dealer & got introductory pricing 11 5.31%
Booked via dealer but did not get introductory pricing 34 16.43%
Fake booking by dealer without my consent 29 14.01%
Other – please describe in comment 43 20.77%
Voters: 207. You may not vote on this poll

Old 27th September 2022, 11:34   #691

Re: What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?

Originally Posted by krinpit View Post
Congratulations!

Looks like yours is the first one in Hyderabad. From the pics, it looks like VVC
Kothaguda showroom.

Enjoy your ride and share the updates.

Yes! It was VVC Kothaguda from where I took delivery!. Thank you so much
Old 27th September 2022, 11:49   #692

Got delivery of my Z8L 2WD Automatic yesterday evening. Only four cars were delivered against the original plan of 15+ deliveries, due to non-availability of vehicles(still in transit). Only temporary registration was done on my vehicle as the dealer had some billing software issues with parent company.

Some accessories were not available (guard, alloy spare wheel, decals). I had a problem with 7D floor mat as it does not support vinyl floor mat (additional work done on my request). It was slippery and they replaced it with ordinary mats. So if anyone of you are doing vinyl flooring, 7D mats are not advisable. Adrenox and With You Hamesha apps were not connected due to billing software issue and only one key was provided. Fuel was almost half the tank; first time I've experience this and ODO was at 57KM. Vehicle was manufactured in August.

Mahindra Dealer in Mangalore; Karnataka Agencies is providing exceptional service . This is my fourth purchase of Mahindra vehicle from them in last 10 years and the staff always manage customer expectations. Their after sales service too is best.

Drove around 100KMs last night and I would like to mention the fellow BHPians who are waiting for delivery of Big Daddy in 2023, the WAIT IS WORTH..
What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-bigdaddy.jpeg  

prjmend is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 12:05   #693

Got delivery of my Scorpio N Z8L D AT from PPS Mahindra Bangalore, yesterday (26th Sep). They had a nice little event planned for deliveries from Indiranagar club. Entire process was pretty smooth
What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-img_0420.jpg  

piyushprasanna is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 13:32   #694

Congratulations to everyone took the delivery so far and best wishes to everyone else who will take it over the next few days\weeks\months.

picked up my Scorpio AT Z8L D 4WD yesterday. Overall, a good experience with the sales advisor and other folks involved.
What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-fb998103a0a84aefbf9d432f78bdceb6.png

Faced some minor issues, however, gentle pushback generally resolved them. As previous contributors have mentioned, best to meet the sales advisor personally few times, use "sir\ma'am", "ji" etc. and generally this works to get stuff sorted. We can always escalate if reqd. All dealers have an escalation matrix in the showroom, the contact details of the Mahindra Area Sales manager are listed there.

Sales advisors also have app that shows location etc. of the vehicles in transit, so maybe try requesting the advisor to share the details from that app What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-screenshot-20220927-125948.jpg
ukoul is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 13:42   #695

Is it correct to think that the ODO reading tampering would be limited in case of Adrenox fitted vehicles (which track location of vehicles)?

Meaning, once Adrenox system is powered ON as soon as the battery is fitted, it should be tracking the vehicle movements? And once someone finally registers their Adrenox App against a specific vehicle, that owner should be able to see entire travel history/distance covered right from the moment the vehicle let the factory floor?
Old 27th September 2022, 13:52   #696

I guess now it's time for coatings. There is Ceramic coating, Grafene coating, and PPF. I spoke with one (3M) and the guy said there is only ceramic coating and Grafene and all is just a marketing gimmick. Said it would cost around 32K.

He also said that I should get a PPF done along with ceramic coating and that it would be lifelong. The cost of PPF would be close to 2 Lakhs for the entire car and more than 25K for just the bonnet.

Can someone please share their experience with these coatings and also the cost?
chipsnchops is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 14:04   #697

Originally Posted by kushgandhi View Post
Well the wait is over for me. The Big Daddy is here.

Asi previously told my experience with the dealership Malwa Mahindra has been brilliant.
Excellent sales staff the finance department was very quick and pro active plus the delivery experience was icing on the cake.
Originally Posted by chipsnchops View Post
Excited to share about the delivery of our ScorpioN. Ours was the first one to roll out of the dealer. So it was special. There was a chief guest from RTO (who arrived late ). There was a cake-cutting ceremony and key handover. It was really special for our family!
Originally Posted by prjmend View Post

Got delivery of my Z8L 2WD Automatic yesterday evening. Only four cars were delivered against the original plan of 15+ deliveries, due to non-availability of vehicles(still in transit). Only temporary registration was done on my vehicle as the dealer had some billing software issues with parent company.
Originally Posted by piyushprasanna View Post
Got delivery of my Scorpio N Z8L D AT from PPS Mahindra Bangalore, yesterday (26th Sep). They had a nice little event planned for deliveries from Indiranagar club. Entire process was pretty smooth
Originally Posted by ukoul View Post
Congratulations to everyone took the delivery so far and best wishes to everyone else who will take it over the next few days\weeks\months.
Congratulations to all the proud owners on their delivery of the Big Daddy. Happy and safe miles ahead.
AtulC is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 14:12   #698

Originally Posted by LearnerForLife View Post
Meaning, once Adrenox system is powered ON as soon as the battery is fitted, it should be tracking the vehicle movements? And once someone finally registers their Adrenox App against a specific vehicle, that owner should be able to see entire travel history/distance covered right from the moment the vehicle let the factory floor?
I can only see 2-3 days history prior to delivery, actually from the day I did PDI and okayed the vehicle. I guess the dealer manually activates adrenox at some stage.
Old 27th September 2022, 14:18   #699

Originally Posted by ukoul View Post
I can only see 2-3 days history prior to delivery, actually from the day I did PDI and okayed the vehicle. I guess the dealer manually activates adrenox at some stage.
Thanks .. did you get any notification (SMS etc) when the dealer activated Adrenox against your mobile number post your KYC with Adrenox system?
Old 27th September 2022, 14:22   #700

Originally Posted by Aerosmith View Post
On 21 I was told that when the dealer tries to create invoice in my name and the s/w apparently has blocked the name change! So had to raise a customer case, Dealer also sent mail to Mahindra and after three days of waiting, they were able to generate the invoice in my name on 24th evening.

Good to know Mahindra central team turned around with the approval within 3 days. Hope things have been smooth post this?

I am also waiting for Mahindra central team to change the booking from my name to my Company name as the vehicle will be on company lease. My dealer keeps saying that they cannot get the vehicle out of the yard for PDI before this name change is done by central team. I guess what the dealership is trying to do is to get the vehicle billed and for billing they need the name to change from my name to my Company name first. And only after billing, the vehicle can be taken out of the yard? Gosh, so complicated!
Old 27th September 2022, 14:23   #701

He also said that I should get a PPF done along with ceramic coating and that it would be lifelong. The cost of PPF would be close to 2 Lakhs for the entire car and more than 25K for just the bonnet.
2 lakh rupees? one can get the whole car painted multiple times even from a good paint shop. I would never spend that amount of money on paint protection.
The coating I think is a good option if done by a professional and given that the car is not washed by the security guy. Else, it will be money down the drain.
shikh_oberoi is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 14:32   #702

I guess now it's time for coatings. There is Ceramic coating, Grafene coating, and PPF. I spoke with one (3M) and the guy said there is only ceramic coating and Grafene and all is just a marketing gimmick. Said it would cost around 32K.

Can someone please share their experience with these coatings and also the cost?
The decision to go for PPF depends on a couple of parameters

> Color - Usually PPF is suggested for darker colors.
> Parking - Do you have covered parking OR is it parked directly under the sun?

Every time you need to remove dents on any of your panels, PPF has to be redone. I would suggest to go for Ceramic. PPF is only advisable for selective panels.

I believe there is difference between Ceramic(9H) ang Graphene (10H). Though finding difference through naked eye is impossible, I understood that Graphene offers more shine.

For either of these, I would suggest to go with a nice detailing studio and not exactly 3M (nothing against them) but an experienced detailer can make a lot of difference.

Last edited by atluri_rkc : 27th September 2022 at 14:53.
atluri_rkc is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 14:35   #703

Originally Posted by LearnerForLife View Post
Thanks .. did you get any notification (SMS etc) when the dealer activated Adrenox against your mobile number post your KYC with Adrenox system?
No, the executive told me that they will upload the KYC by a certain time, I signed up later that evening and it worked.
Old 27th September 2022, 16:50   #704

Go for PPF if your driving is more on highways as PPF protects the vehicle from stone chipping that occur from tires of other vehicles. No other protection can protect that. If your running is more city or weekends, Ceramic should suffice with checks at regular intervals.

Good quality self healing PPF from Garware should be around 1.2-1.3 lacs with 5 year warranty. Llumar might be a bit costly. There are other good brands in the market too. Lifetime warranty could be costly.
If you have Ceramic Pro Studio in your city, try them. But do get some kind of protection applied at the earliest.

Originally Posted by shikh_oberoi View Post
2 lakh rupees? one can get the whole car painted multiple times even from a good paint shop. I would never spend that amount of money on paint protection.
The coating I think is a good option if done by a professional and given that the car is not washed by the security guy. Else, it will be money down the drain.
Are you going to get your car painted from a road side painter ? If yes, then you might not want to go for PPF. If you need a good near factory finish job, it will cost upwards of 1 lac for full body paint and then again, your vehicle will be considered as repainted and hence will loose its resale value. So better to go for protection based on your usage as mentioned above.
Self healing ppf will heal any minor scratches when heat is applied. Also try to reduce the washing intervals to just twice a week and dry clean the other days. This will reduce the chances of rusting by 3-4 times. Also use a micro fiber cloth to wash and clean the vehicle.
rahulya007 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 27th September 2022, 19:23   #705

Originally Posted by rahulya007 View Post
Are you going to get your car painted from a road side painter ? If yes, then you might not want to go for PPF. If you need a good near factory finish job, it will cost upwards of 1 lac for full body paint and then again, your vehicle will be considered as repainted and hence will loose its resale value. So better to go for protection based on your usage as mentioned above.
There are many reputed FNGs with maintained paint booths which will easily do 4000rs a panel. And why will anyone go for full body paint within 10 years?

If one has taken Zero Depreciation and consumables add-on, there's no need for any safety protection.

This accident happened in crawling traffic(5kmph)because of my fault. Look at the amount I paid to the insurance vs the total bill.
What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-img_20180115_121407.jpg

What happened with your Mahindra Scorpio-N Booking?-img_20180125_000747.jpg

What if I had taken the PPF worth 25k for the bonnet?

Anyways, my point is you can get it repaired from the service center or even the guys you suggest that do a factory-type paint job with insurance.

Please do come to Delhi, your freshly washed car will be covered in dust within 2 hours
The things you mentioned are not for cities with so much dust and pollution. And I wouldn't lose 2 lakh rupees worth of resale for painted panels.

Last edited by shikh_oberoi : 27th September 2022 at 19:26.
shikh_oberoi is online now   (12) Thanks