Old 7th September 2022, 12:07   #46

Re: 10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India

Originally Posted by dean5545 View Post
Hey Guys!
After driving MUVs and SUVs all my life finally decided to get a sedan, and what better sedan than the BMW M340i!
A

Congratulations looks hot! Just like you, I wasn't a fan of these wheels in pics, but when I saw them in person, was blown away. The black highlights vs the cerium grey was a clincher for me, and I booked a Dravit Grey, which I hope to take delivery this weekend.

Last edited by Turbanator : 7th September 2022 at 12:51. Reason: Fixed Quote
Reesnat is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 8th September 2022, 10:14   #47

Originally Posted by dean5545 View Post

The only modification or rather change I have done is switched the tyres from runflats to tubeless. Therefore I have a set of brand new runflats with zero on road km (car was flat bedded to the service centre from stockyard) on sale. If anyone is interested do let me know. You can check the tyres here.
Heartiest Congratulations on a stunning purchase ! I have been using a M340i for the past 1.5 years and trust me when I say that this is the best sedan on the market currently! She will give you more thrills than what Indian roads can allow and yet the convenience and decent comfort of a family sedan.

I am curious to know what Tubeless tyres you installed in place of the run flats and how the ride with 19 inch tubeless tyres feels with the stiff M Sport suspension.

Cheers !
Dieselite
Dieselite is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th September 2022, 16:24   #48

Originally Posted by Reesnat View Post
Congratulations looks hot! Just like you, I wasn't a fan of these wheels in pics, but when I saw them in person, was blown away. The black highlights vs the cerium grey was a clincher for me, and I booked a Dravit Grey, which I hope to take delivery this weekend.
Thank you so much !
And congratulations to you too in advance! Enjoy your ride!

Originally Posted by Dieselite View Post
Heartiest Congratulations on a stunning purchase ! I have been using a M340i for the past 1.5 years and trust me when I say that this is the best sedan on the market currently! She will give you more thrills than what Indian roads can allow and yet the convenience and decent comfort of a family sedan.
Thank you so much! Can't wait for the roads to get better post monsoon and unleash that beast of an engine.

I am curious to know what Tubeless tyres you installed in place of the run flats and how the ride with 19 inch tubeless tyres feels with the stiff M Sport suspension.
I got the Michelin Pilot Sport 4S installed. Must say these tyres are very forgiving. To be honest I find the ride to be quiet supple considering the 35 profile tyres. Dont get me wrong the suspension is stiff but the tyres do a good job of absorbing the bumps.
Old 8th September 2022, 16:35   #49

BMW X4 '50 Jahre M Edition' launched at Rs.72.90 lakh

BMW has launched the X4 '50 Jahre M Edition', celebrating the 50th anniversary of BMW's M division. The SUV is available in two variants: 30i M Sport and 30d M Sport, priced at Rs 72.90 lakh and Rs 74.90 lakh (ex-showroom), respectively.

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-01-bmw-x4-50-years-m.jpg

The BMW X4 '50 Jahre M Edition' gets several cosmetic updates, including an all-black kidney grille, gloss black window trim, 20-inch M Jet Black alloy wheels and M Sport brake calipers painted in gloss red. The SUV also comes with the M Aerodynamic package which adds front and rear bumper add-ons and side sill covers.

Inside, the X4 '50 Jahre M Edition' comes equipped with sports seats, reclining rear seats, M headliner and an M leather steering wheel. The features list includes a panoramic sunroof, ambient lighting, puddle lamps and 3-zone automatic climate control.

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-02-bmw-x4-50-years-m.jpg

BMW offers the X4 with two engine options. The 3.0-litre 6-cylinder petrol engine puts out 249 BHP @ 5,200 rpm and 350 Nm @ 1,450-4,800 rpm. The 3.0-litre diesel makes 261 BHP @ 4,000 rpm and 620 Nm @ 2,000-2,500 rpm. Both engines are paired with an 8-speed automatic transmission and an all-wheel-drive system.

BMW is also offering an optional M Accessories Package. The Motorsport Package includes an M Performance rear spoiler in matt black, tail fins in gloss black, gear knob in carbon fibre and key fob in Alcantara and carbon fibre. The Carbon Package adds a carbon kidney grille, rear spoiler and mirror caps.

Link to Team-BHP News
TusharK is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 8th September 2022, 16:51   #50

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post
Wow, a diesel at a time when diesels are dying considering the fact that this car's going to be sold in major Tier-1 cities! And the power figures of that 3L Diesel truly look promising. A bold move by BMW since they know about the "10-year old diesel ban" rule in Delhi NCR. Also, no surety that in the coming years this rule won't be applied to some other cities like Mumbai as well. Pretty curious to see how this car plays out for BMW!

Last edited by TechnoBloop : 8th September 2022 at 17:15.
TechnoBloop is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 9th September 2022, 13:10   #51
Mtv

Hey guys, any word on the X3 40i being offered here?
Mtv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th September 2022, 17:20   #52

Is there a typo here for petrol one being 3.0 L six cylinder engine making "just" 249hp? Unless it is Naturally aspirated engine, which BMW doesn't make anymore, it's too less for a 3.0L turbo petrol engine.
Old 9th September 2022, 17:29   #53

Originally Posted by OffRoadFun View Post
Is there a typo here for petrol one being 3.0 L six cylinder engine making "just" 249hp? Unless it is Naturally aspirated engine, which BMW doesn't make anymore, it's too less for a 3.0L turbo petrol engine.
That’s a typo actually, the petrol 30i is a 2.0L 4 cylinder turbo-charged unit pushing 248hp and 350Nm
CEF_Beasts is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th September 2022, 17:59   #54

Originally Posted by Mtv View Post
Hey guys, any word on the X3 40i being offered here?
Someone please answer this
itwasntme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th September 2022, 21:05   #55

m340i is in another league it's price has been increases significantly. That's what happens when you have no competition.
Old 9th September 2022, 21:11   #56

Originally Posted by itwasntme View Post
Someone please answer this
"The longer it doesn’t come, the less likely it is to come"

These are not my words
Turbanator is online now   (3) Thanks
Old 9th September 2022, 21:50   #57

Originally Posted by TusharK View Post

BMW has launched the X4 '50 Jahre M Edition', celebrating the 50th anniversary of BMW's M division. The SUV is available in two variants: 30i M Sport and 30d M Sport, priced at Rs 72.90 lakh and Rs 74.90 lakh (ex-showroom), respectively.

The BMW X4 '50 Jahre M Edition' gets several cosmetic updates, including an all-black kidney grille, gloss black window trim, 20-inch M Jet Black alloy wheels and M Sport brake calipers painted in gloss red. The SUV also comes with the M Aerodynamic package which adds front and rear bumper add-ons and side sill covers.

Inside, the X4 '50 Jahre M Edition' comes equipped with sports seats, reclining rear seats, M headliner and an M leather steering wheel. The features list includes a panoramic sunroof, ambient lighting, puddle lamps and 3-zone automatic climate control.

BMW offers the X4 with two engine options. The 3.0-litre 6-cylinder petrol engine puts out 249 BHP @ 5,200 rpm and 350 Nm @ 1,450-4,800 rpm. The 3.0-litre diesel makes 261 BHP @ 4,000 rpm and 620 Nm @ 2,000-2,500 rpm. Both engines are paired with an 8-speed automatic transmission and an all-wheel-drive system.

BMW is also offering an optional M Accessories Package. The Motorsport Package includes an M Performance rear spoiler in matt black, tail fins in gloss black, gear knob in carbon fibre and key fob in Alcantara and carbon fibre. The Carbon Package adds a carbon kidney grille, rear spoiler and mirror caps.
These are the same specs and features that were offered in the name of the black shadow edition earlier this year for 72.5 Lakh. In April they increased the price to 73.90 lakh by renaming it as silver shadow edition. Now just modifying the logo and bringing back the same colour scheme as the black shadow edition bumped up the price by another lakh taking it to 74.90.
I feel this is an insane strategy to hike the price of a car launched in February 2022 by over 2.5 lakh within 7 months is not a good move.
GokuTorqueRider is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 29th September 2022, 13:22   #58

BMW India has launched the M8 Competition Coupe ‘50 Jahre M’ Edition at Rs 2.55 crore.

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-20220929_132050.jpg

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-20220929_132052.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th October 2022, 12:06   #59

Finally after a long wait, took delivery of my new BMW Z4 M40i.

Simply loving it.
10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_66991.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6785.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6815.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6810.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6804.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6832.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6857.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6854.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_66991.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6663.jpg  

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-img_6718.jpg  

kunal_0505 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 21st October 2022, 23:22   #60

5er ‘Festive Edition’ is now available in an exclusive Arctic Race Blue with the 50 Jahre badges.

It is available only with the 530i MSport trim.

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-a0d4e525126e479899fdf986f9f12e15.jpeg

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-ddfa38ac45994dbdb1509215c35a8325.jpeg

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-bea87ff353424472806a0ed6535d5a37.jpeg

10 BMW M and M Sport special editions to launch in India-5bc6ba4cfc7341769cd7e2ff90910b0f.jpeg

https://www.instagram.com/reel/Cj99f...d=NDc0ODY0MjQ=
CEF_Beasts is offline   (1) Thanks