Old 25th February 2022, 19:51   #91

Originally Posted by sajands View Post
They could have provided the 360 degree camera and fixed the software lag in the infotainment system something that is needed asap.
The infotainment after 18 major updates, is niggle free, at least for me. It does the job of playing music and navigating without any fuss. Does it excite me? Not at all but then after one year of owning a vehicle you don't really pay attention to the infotainment system as long is it keeps functioning without niggles.

Originally Posted by Livnletcarsliv View Post
Bro, it is not all about the AWD/4*4 capability that is the prime talk point. It's all about this "edition culture" and their slight premium over the normal variants, as both do the same job (unless there is a surprise awaiting) when the imperative need of the hour is a better car - As I always say "Harrier is a right product in the wrong hands".
I disagree partially. The editions do give a slightly better ownership experience and exclusivity. Also, if you look at the featuer list there are indeed a lot of additons to the car.

Last edited by aah78 : 25th February 2022 at 20:11. Reason: Posts merged. Quotes trimmed. Please use QUOTE+/MULTI-QUOTE when responding to multiple posts.
BlackMambaXX is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 10:00   #92

Re: Tata SUVs to get Kaziranga Edition

Went to Tata Motors showroom yesterday to see the Nexon Kaziranga. The color looks good IMHO. Yes its not too shiny but not dull either. The dual tone black and beige actually masks the over-designed bits at the back. Regardless of the name, and that its not 4WD or AWD, I believe at abt 70k premium over the regular top end XZ+(O) it makes a lot of sense to opt for the Kaziranga edition with ventilated seats, auto dimming IRVM and the air purifier.

However, I am now confused between the XMA S which has almost everything I need and the new top end Kaziranga. There is a grand 3L difference between the two and although I love the ventilated seats, I am not sure if it would be worth spending 3L extra on essentially the same car. Any advice folks?
Time_Machine is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th February 2022, 10:24   #93

Originally Posted by Time_Machine View Post
Went to Tata Motors showroom yesterday to see the Nexon Kaziranga. The color looks good IMHO. Yes its not too shiny but not dull either. The dual tone black and beige actually masks the over-designed bits at the back. Regardless of the name, and that its not 4WD or AWD, I believe at abt 70k premium over the regular top end XZ+(O) it makes a lot of sense to opt for the Kaziranga edition with ventilated seats, auto dimming IRVM and the air purifier.

However, I am now confused between the XMA S which has almost everything I need and the new top end Kaziranga. There is a grand 3L difference between the two and although I love the ventilated seats, I am not sure if it would be worth spending 3L extra on essentially the same car. Any advice folks?
If you keep car for long time and stretching is not an issue, go with the top end. Lower variants feel outdated and you might get feeling of missing out on the features.
punto_ is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th February 2022, 17:36   #94

Originally Posted by BlackMambaXX View Post
I disagree partially. The editions do give a slightly better ownership experience and exclusivity. Also, if you look at the featuer list there are indeed a lot of additons to the car.
How will the ownership experience be any better for these editions compared to normal variants when Tata as a brand itself is known for poor ownership experience?
Anyway, these feature additions (ventilated seats, air purifier, wireless apple play/android auto are not exclusive to these Kaziranga editions per se. It will eventually make it to the normal variants as well. Probably in 6 months' time, the only exclusive thing about these editions will only be the color and the badge. Just like what happened to the Camo as there was nothing exclusive except for that green color and the CAMO badge.

The exclusive editions should be like the First Abarth Punto or Ford Fiesta 1.6 or Ford Ikon 1.6 sport where the mechanicals/some features/looks are exclusive to that edition only irrespective of how long the model is sold.

This Tata market strategy of "Newer Forever" is a bad move. Introducing/Launching a new variant with more/upgraded features/designs/looks every 3-6 months is a poor market strategy and poor market understanding.

Last edited by Livnletcarsliv : 28th February 2022 at 17:40.
Livnletcarsliv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th March 2022, 11:55   #95

I found this on Tata Motors YouTube community post. If you observe closely, the rear wheels also have discs.

Silly editing mistake, but imagine what if the Punch had 4x4, rear discs, and a punchy engine.
Tata SUVs to get Kaziranga Edition-img_20220307_115350.jpg  

Old 25th April 2022, 12:44   #96

Tata Harrier Kaziranga handed over to National Park

Tata Motors has handed over a Harrier 'Kaziranga edition' to the Kaziranga National Park on the occasion of World Earth Day.

Tata SUVs to get Kaziranga Edition-image-1-10.jpg

Tata Motors had launched Kaziranga editions of its SUV range in February. Besides the Harrier, the carmaker also offers the Punch, Nexon and Safari in the Kaziranga trim.

The SUVs come in a Grassland Beige exterior colour with a Piano Black roof and a Satin Black Rhino mascot on the fenders. Inside, the SUVs come with Earthy Beige leatherette upholstery and tropical wood dashboard trim.

The Kaziranga Editions are available in the top-spec trims with prices starting from Rs. 8.59 lakh for the Punch to Rs. 20.99 lakh (ex-showroom) for the Safari 7-seater.
TusharK is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 25th April 2022, 13:51   #97

So who exactly gets to drive it?
PrasunBannerjee is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 25th April 2022, 17:02   #98

Originally Posted by PrasunBannerjee View Post
So who exactly gets to drive it?
Suppose the babus in city environment. I sure don't see the FWD behemoth doing very well on the marshlands
Romeo_Mike is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 1st May 2022, 08:19   #99

Originally Posted by Livnletcarsliv View Post
This Tata market strategy of "Newer Forever" is a bad move. Introducing/Launching a new variant with more/upgraded features/designs/looks every 3-6 months is a poor market strategy and poor market understanding.
Their sales numbers don’t seem to agree with that. The newer forever strategy keeps them always in the news. Its actually great marketing for them. There is a bump in their stock prices with every launch too.
Old 1st May 2022, 09:02   #100

Cant agree more. I have this 2017 Nexon, and I went to check out Kaziranga Nexon. They're keeping old products 'on the boil'
Originally Posted by BlackMambaXX View Post
Their sales numbers don’t seem to agree with that. The newer forever strategy keeps them always in the news. Its actually great marketing for them. There is a bump in their stock prices with every launch too.
Sebring is offline   (1) Thanks