View Poll Results: What price do you expect?
15 to 21 lacs 191 20.34%
16 to 22 lacs 168 17.89%
17 to 23 lacs 177 18.85%
18 to 24 lacs 184 19.60%
19 to 25 lacs 219 23.32%
Voters: 939. You may not vote on this poll

Old 15th August 2021, 08:17   #1276

re: Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs

This is what I wanted the Safari to be. Well done Mahindra!

XUV was never on cards for me, but AT+AWD and probably in petrol ? Where is that piggy bank of mine?
ralto is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:36   #1277

Huge kudos to Mahindra for calling the bluff on other manufacturers! They have created a splash that they wanted - what remains to be seen is what follows next. How good is the product; how ready is it; pricing evolution; fit-n-finish; etc. Nevertheless, this will disrupt the market and how!

Fortuner wont be impacted as its in a totally diff price bracket but everything else will be anxious. Honda to cancel their HRV plans again?
Equus is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:39   #1278
RJK

My best wishes with M&M for the car. I really want the vehicle to succeed so that Hyundai & Kia’s arrogance is beaten, more so of their dealers. 700 isn’t the best looking but certainly looks better than the ugly duckling Creta.
RJK is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:42   #1279

The pricing does seem great but the price quoted above is for manual 5 seater penultimate variant. There are 4 key variables to the full spectrum to see the absolute top of line price.

Top Variant; Diesel; Automatic; 7 seats.

These combined could add anything between 4.5 - 7 lakhs to the ex showroom price which is about 22 lakh ex showroom and therefore about 26 - 27L on road perhaps (I’m guessing MH). That’s still great pricing.

IF I was in the market my only predicament would be between top of line and penultimate. The top gives more airbags and leatherite seats / steering both of which are important safety / feel good experiental aspects. But it comes with the various ADAS type features which I genuinely dont care for and add needless complexity to a 1.0 M&M product. Secondly, I do hope they offer seating optionality on all models and variants. I’d anyday prefer a 2 row version of this over a 3 row. The XUV was never a proper 3 row car. I’d rather see it as a properly comfortable and spacious 2 row vehicle with oodles of boot space.

EDIT: Personally I also think 26-27L on road is actually a fair price for a product like this (for whatever is final absolute top of line version).

Last edited by Axe77 : 15th August 2021 at 08:57.
Axe77 is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:49   #1280

This is absolutely fantastic pricing. Well done, Mahindra.

I have no need for a second car, but since this is such a good and VFM package, I'd just buy it for the value. I have a sedan and I'm getting hitched in the next year, I think a solid SUV like this would make an ideal second car for highway travels.

Those commenting on boring looks can appreciate that this design will age very well.

Also, I'm just wondering what discounts will the XUV500 get now. Excited!

Very happy that the two Indian car makers have bright prospects and I really appreciate their focus on safety.

I hope Mr. Anand Mahindra has celebratory Kimchi, Rouladen (no pun intended) and Sushi for lunch today. His company certainly did.

Last edited by andafunda : 15th August 2021 at 08:51.
andafunda is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:53   #1281

Cars are queued up for TDs and first lot of reviews which are expected on 18th Aug. Can't wait for it.

Source: https://twitter.com/ShamsNaqvi/statu...290237443?s=08
Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-20210815_085111.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-20210815_085057.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-20210815_085054.jpg  

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-20210815_085050.jpg  

manpreetsj is offline   (20) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:58   #1282

Media Drive and more:

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-0.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-c1.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-c2.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-a1.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-a2.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-1.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-2.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-5.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-4.jpg

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-3.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 15th August 2021 at 09:05.
volkman10 is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:59   #1283

And suddenly the price of my XUV 5OO in my garage has fallen by couple of lacs.
rahul_kej is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 08:59   #1284

Amazing pricing that even we got it wrong!

Mahindra XUV700, now launched at 11.99 lakhs-untitled.jpg

It definitely looks better when compared to the horrendous spy picture. The debut was really short and looked like they hurried and wanted to show that it's decent looking like what other BHPians had pointed out. But having said that, the front is still bad when compared to it's rear. The black color should be able to mask the front grille.

Really skeptical about their pricing. Guess they are trying the same old trick done by other manufacturers. Garner a lot of bookings, then increase the price every few months. But looks like this would be another XUV500 - a superhit.

A very good attempt from Mahindra. Can't call this revolutionary, just evolutionary. Hope this would atleast not have a dedicated niggles thread on TeamBHP.
naveen.raju is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 09:06   #1285

So what has Mahindra done so much special here?

In a nutshell they have launched a car with engine specs and (nearly same) dimensions of a 45-50L car (Fortuner), with features that would even put the MG Gloster(another 40+L priced car) to shame, with the starting price at little more than a Hyundai I20 (50K to be precise).

This is just revolutionary marketing. I was amazed at the level of equipment and size (WRT price) the Hector offered at launch, but this is just some stuff of dreams! Just hats off to M&M. I was looking at deals on pre owned/New Hector/Tucson/Safari to purchase within one year for now. M&M has sure thrown out everything out of the window!
07CR is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 09:10   #1286

When you undercut the lowest option in the team bhp poll for expected pricing by 3 lakh rupees you know you have hit it out of the park.
needforspeed88 is offline   (16) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 09:10   #1287

Looks like Mahindra have ticked all the right boxes.

Price
Safety
Features
Looks(debatable - still looks good if not great)
Transmission options

This feels like a big threat to the Creta's dominance
Old 15th August 2021, 09:12   #1288

Can someone enlighten me what's the difference between MX and AX series?

Originally Posted by needforspeed88 View Post
When you undercut the lowest option in the team bhp poll for expected pricing by 3 lakh rupees you know you have hit it out of the park.
Prices announced are only for 5 seater variants with a lone Diesel variant, so we should still wait and watch to know the pricing of 7 seaters variants.

KK

Last edited by KK_HakunaMatata : 15th August 2021 at 09:26.
KK_HakunaMatata is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 09:16   #1289

I have been following XUV700 for over a year now. What I didn't expect was the price!

A car with ADAS, AWD, digital cockpit and full-blown safety features priced under ₹20L, is going to eat up all the premium SUV shares including the ones with AWD capabilities.

Eagerly waiting for the AX7 AWD pricing.
Kannan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th August 2021, 09:27   #1290

Originally Posted by Kannan View Post
A car with ADAS, AWD, digital cockpit and full-blown safety features priced under ₹20L.
Yes, but the current price list doesn't have variant with full whistles. From the range announced now, AX7 + AWD + optional features may sit just above current top end XUV range.