Old 3rd December 2021, 14:34   #271

Re: VW to launch Tiguan 5-seater SUV in 2021

Hi All. I have one observation and I am not sure if this has been discussed earlier on this thread. If you closely see the Tiguan facelift interior image that is there on their official website, there is seat and blower sign on left and right corner below the ICE. I have highlighted the same in pink box. Is this for ventilated seats?
I have seen lot of videos on Youtube and in some countries this option is not there. You will not see this kind of sign in those cars. But, in some videos, it is there for heated seats. So can we assume, Tiguan will also offer ventilated seats?
VW to launch Tiguan 5-seater SUV in 2021-tiguan-interiors.png  

Old 3rd December 2021, 15:14   #272
pms

Originally Posted by Ashu03 View Post
I have seen lot of videos on Youtube and in some countries this option is not there. You will not see this kind of sign in those cars. But, in some videos, it is there for heated seats. So can we assume, Tiguan will also offer ventilated seats?
In some of the YT reviews for international versions I have seen the new Tiguan offering both heated and ventilated seats plus heated steering wheel. I really hope they dont mess with the feature set for India and do include the ventilated seats atleast.
Old 3rd December 2021, 15:34   #273

Is this for ventilated seats?
Originally Posted by pms View Post
In some of the YT reviews for international versions I have seen the new Tiguan offering both heated and ventilated seats plus heated steering wheel. I really hope they dont mess with the feature set for India and do include the ventilated seats atleast.
I think it will be mostly heated seats as offered in VW TRoc.
Old 3rd December 2021, 15:57   #274

Any idea is Tiguan will come only with all black interiors only? I see Tiguan all space had beige interior option.
Old 3rd December 2021, 17:59   #275

Originally Posted by AKB View Post
Booked one at VW Gurgaon, MG Road. Dealership said expected price is 30L OTR (doubt that though, expect it to be higher) and that 25 pre-booking have been received at their dealership alone.

Seems like Tiguan will attract fair share of people who have been and will continue to wait for their XUV700 P AX7L (including me)

Hopefully the 5-6L premium is half justified, since by the time we get XUV700 its price would have increased from ~25L OTR to atleast 27 OTR
Honestly, I would take Tiguan@30 lakh type car over XUV@25 lakh type car 100 times out of 100. Especially if it is the primary car. And you don’t need 100,0000 features.

With XUV, Safari etc. I believe the most relevant variants are the mid variants.
Abhi_Automobile is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 5th December 2021, 13:00   #276

10:30 AM 7th Dec, lets hope VW keeps the pricing in check.

tsi_niks1989 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th December 2021, 12:38   #277

As per news articles popping up online today, the expected ex-showroom price should be ~Rs 28 Lakhs. Got to see whether there will be multiple trims or just one fully loaded "NON R-line" variant.
Old 6th December 2021, 13:02   #278

Originally Posted by manpreetsj View Post
As per news articles popping up online today, the expected ex-showroom price should be ~Rs 28 Lakhs. Got to see whether there will be multiple trims or just one fully loaded "NON R-line" variant.
I believe VW is coming up with multiple variants. I just had a word with Gurgaon dealership again. They are claiming that their GM has received the email few days back regarding engine option and Tiguan will be offered with lower tune 1.5 TSI engine. But the engine configuration that is communicated officially everywhere is 2.0 TSI. So to assume, there can be multiple variants and engine options like Taigun.
Now the wait is on. I seriously hope VW price this car sensibly.
Old 6th December 2021, 13:34   #279

I believe VW is coming up with multiple variants. I just had a word with Gurgaon dealership again. They are claiming that their GM has received the email few days back regarding engine option and Tiguan will be offered with lower tune 1.5 TSI engine. But the engine configuration that is communicated officially everywhere is 2.0 TSI. So to assume, there can be multiple variants and engine options like Taigun.
Now the wait is on. I seriously hope VW price this car sensibly.
Hope 28Lakhs is not for 1.5L TSI variant and is for 2L one. Otherwise, 1.5L Tiguan will command ~9Lakhs premium over Taigun, which is obnoxiously high for what it offers over Taigun!
Old 6th December 2021, 13:38   #280

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan spotted undisguised at a dealership ahead of tomorrow's launch.

Name:  2022VolkswagenTiguanDealership.jpg
Views: 384
Size:  61.4 KB

Name:  2022VolkswagenTiguanRear.jpg
Views: 396
Size:  104.0 KB

Name:  2022VolkswagenTiguanSpied.jpg
Views: 368
Size:  76.6 KB

Name:  2022VolkswagenTiguanSpotted.jpg
Views: 391
Size:  82.9 KB

Source : MotorBeam

Last edited by Venkatesh : 6th December 2021 at 13:43.
Venkatesh is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 6th December 2021, 14:31   #281

Really love the clean lines of Tiguan. Not much has changed from previous gen.
With a budget of ~ 35 on road new Tiguan and Octavia will be my top pick followed by Compass. But will also de-chrome all those additional chrome bits.

Last edited by sunikkat : 6th December 2021 at 14:32.
Old 6th December 2021, 16:50   #282

I'm really not sure why Volkswagen Marketing / PR team would use an image from trim not applicable for India. The below one posted on their twitter handle showcases Alloy design and R-Trim variant which I highly doubt will come to India.

VW to launch Tiguan 5-seater SUV in 2021-ff5wrdouyaywodq.jpeg
neel911 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th December 2021, 20:16   #283

Originally Posted by neel911 View Post
I'm really not sure why Volkswagen Marketing / PR team would use an image from trim not applicable for India. The below one posted on their twitter handle showcases Alloy design and R-Trim variant which I highly doubt will come to India.

Attachment 2242198
If you notice, the simplest marketing trick is to add a disclaimer in bottom of image in small font - "image for representative purpose only"

Last edited by manpreetsj : 6th December 2021 at 20:17. Reason: Corrections
manpreetsj is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 6th December 2021, 21:22   #284

Originally Posted by neel911 View Post
I'm really not sure why Volkswagen Marketing / PR team would use an image from trim not applicable for India.
Attachment 2242198
Not just marketing material, it is baffling when it comes to certain sections of the manual, trying to figure out if this is applicable to my car sold in my country.
The first generation Fabia which we had in the family had tyre pressure inscribed in bar!

Another aspect I am keen to know is if the Tiguan digital driver's display enables maps. I'd love the twin dial layout with maps in between
GeeTee TSI is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th December 2021, 10:02   #285

Really hope my search for a mild offroading capable AWD ends here.

Went through multiple threads on the DPF issues at high altitude or in city driving, and it is clear now that a petrol variant AWD , south of 30 lacs OTR, will be the real VFM in the long run .