Old 25th June 2021, 11:40   #1066

Re: Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview

Originally Posted by Shome View Post

If there are no side airbags, then a change of seat covers is definitely up for grabs, that's probably the only thing that's needed to change the look of the interiors which in my opinion is quite drab at the moment.
They should have retained the Vento color palette! The mix of black, grey and off-white in the Kushaq makes it seem too gloomy for my taste.
Image Credits: Carwale
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-ventointeriordashboard.jpeg  

Last edited by nitkel : 25th June 2021 at 11:41.
nitkel is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 11:41   #1067

May be i have missed but wanted to know if Active cylinder management is available across all the models or only on 1.5L variants ?
Old 25th June 2021, 12:02   #1068

Originally Posted by pudarsanketh View Post
May be i have missed but wanted to know if Active cylinder management is available across all the models or only on 1.5L variants ?
Only on the 1.5L varaints.
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 12:24   #1069

Originally Posted by Behemoth View Post
I also went ahead and pre-booked the Kushaq with the Gurgaon based dealer. My choice was for the 1.0 Style AT variant in Carbon steel colour / or Red colour when we see.
<snip>
... it is better to go for Kushaq at 15 lacs price (on road).
Have made a booking but we will take a final call once we see the car in flesh.
Nice to know. What was your dealer's estimate of the price. I spoke with a dealer in Bangalore and their estimate was 14.99 lakhs ex-shoroom for the 1.0 Style AT variant. I have a hard stop at 14 lakhs ex-showroom for leasing the car through my employer.
Old 25th June 2021, 12:27   #1070

Originally Posted by 07CR View Post
This is not a controversial post, but rather a contradictory one.

On one hand you are predicting a "Massive price cut over regular VAG Pricing", by comparing it with Magnite's pricing (which undercuts the Korean twins in it's segment by close to 4 lakhs), but on the other hand you expect the top end 1.5 to come at 22-23L On road. Seltos and Creta undercut Kushaq with your predicted pricing by about 1.5-2.5L.
I think you misunderstand me.

I meant two seperate things,

1) The strategy adopted would be what Nissan adopted with the Magnite - not that I expect the Kushaq to be priced in the Magnite range.

That they deliver a fully loaded, gee whizz, all bells and whistles product but without a price premium (at least to begin with), and gain volumes, put more Kushaq's on the road to increase visibility. Make it the Halo product in their line up. Which is exactly what Nissan attempted to and managed with the Magnite.

2) The pricing - Rather than price it in the Compass territory, price this in the Korean sibling bandwidth, and then undercut this by 5-7% based on the variant.

Without this arbitrage imo the product would be DOA with only the ''enthusiast'' going for it and maybe a much smaller proportion of the non enthusiast market.
Old 25th June 2021, 12:27   #1071

Since I do not have the know of how a media drive occurs, perhaps some of you could throw light to some questions I have.

Is there anyway of telling that the car or cars given to the media have the same production specification? How does one know that there are no changes to the ECU map or suspension or the gearbox? Could they altogether be different for the drive.

Yes I would not expect a reputable manufacturer to do that. But my reason to ask is when we say these cars are tested for lakhs of kms, do issues like DSG and rattles etc show up on these media drives and if they do, would the reviewers report it? Are the ODOs of the media drive cars low or have they already been driven many kms.
NevGin is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 12:29   #1072

Originally Posted by sramanat View Post
Nice to know. What was your dealer's estimate of the price. I spoke with a dealer in Bangalore and their estimate was 14.99 lakhs ex-shoroom for the 1.0 Style AT variant. I have a hard stop at 14 lakhs ex-showroom for leasing the car through my employer.
The dealer was estimating a price range of 10-13.5 Lacs for the 1.0 MT variant and around 1 Lac higher for the AT variants. But at this stage they don't have the exact info and final prices should be unveiled only on the 28th.
Let's see how they turn out finally.
Behemoth is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 13:34   #1073

Looking forward to the price reveal. The Kushaq does seem like a decent package which should fit the bill for most of my requirements.
Similar to others, I am also considering cars across segments, but if the Kushaq 1L AT Style trim comes around 14.5 ex-showroom, I do plan to pre-book.

Both the red and carbon steel look smashing in the pictures and videos so far - will need to see them in the flesh.

Despite the multiple claims of the gearbox being improved and the 6 year warranty, I intent to stay away from the 1.5L + DSG
Old 25th June 2021, 13:55   #1074

All colors! which is your pick?

For me:
base variant - based on availability carbon steel/silver/white
higher variant - red

@AnnaRocks - Yes, orange is big NO for us.
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-silver.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-red.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-orange.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-white.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-carbon.jpg  

Last edited by Latheesh : 25th June 2021 at 14:25.
Latheesh is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 14:21   #1075

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
It is between the Red and White for me. Will have to see the Red shade in person as the videos and pics have been varying in tone. Had TD the Red Rapid which my folks liked .
Current and the previous cars are Dark Grey and Silvers. Hence will skip the silver and Carbon Steel, even though the latter looks good in the recent pics(I have a feeling again that the edited pics give out a blackish tone and makes it appear more attractive than what it actually might be).

The Kushaq signature Orange have been a big NO from all across in my circle since the first day.
AnnaRocks is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 15:01   #1076

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Red looks the absolute best to me! (Even though I love various shades of grey in general.)

If the price is right, I'll be going for silver as white is just too common across all brands and silver looks understated. Also it's probably the easiest colour to maintain. Our silver Santro Xing looks fantastic even after 8-9 years of usage.
chautob0t is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 15:28   #1077

Another short video
Latheesh is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 16:17   #1078

Interior details released by Zac in twitter.

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-e4tv9idvcaqxqwe.jpg
Old 25th June 2021, 16:25   #1079

Was wondering why no Blue color, almost all vehicle have this color.
Tried out some online coloring options.

Looks decent enough to me..
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-iso1.png  

Gaur is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 25th June 2021, 16:39   #1080

Originally Posted by Gaur View Post
Was wondering why no Blue color, almost all vehicle have this color.
Tried out some online coloring options.

Looks decent enough to me..
You said it, I was hoping they get the Octavia RZ blue for the top end variants
vinitbarve is offline   (1) Thanks