Old 23rd June 2021, 13:25   #991

Re: Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview

Skoda Kushaq : Teaser to the final review

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-1.jpg

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-2.jpg

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-3.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 23rd June 2021 at 13:39.
volkman10 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 13:47   #992

Originally Posted by viscosity View Post
IMHO, using terms like HDI, which is just a jargon thrown to make it sound like a cool statement with heavy words, actually ends up eroding trust of your well informed audience who knows HDI PCB are just normal PCB's already used heavily everywhere.
Spot on. What has miniaturizing the PCB got to do with reliability. Unless the underlying meaning is that there is more logic now on the PCB given the previous issues and hence it needed a HDI PCB. But that is a bigger question on why it was not being used to begin with!
NevGin is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 15:54   #993

Price predictions

My predictions are as follows, even though I would like the prices of some of the variants to be 50k lesser.

9.79L for Active 1.0TSi 6MT,
10.99L for Ambition 1.0TSi 6MT,
12.49L for Ambition 1.0 6TC AT,
12.99L for Style 1.0TSi 6MT,
14.49L for Style 1.0TSi 6TC AT,
14.99L for Style 1.5TSi 6MT,
16.99 for Style 1.5TSi 7DSG AT
arif_t01 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:02   #994

Originally Posted by arif_t01 View Post

Price predictions

My predictions are as follows, even though I would like the prices of some of the variants to be 50k lesser.

9.79L for Active 1.0TSi 6MT,
10.99L for Ambition 1.0TSi 6MT,
12.49L for Ambition 1.0 6TC AT,
12.99L for Style 1.0TSi 6MT,
14.49L for Style 1.0TSi 6TC AT,
14.99L for Style 1.5TSi 6MT,
16.99 for Style 1.5TSi 7DSG AT
I have got almost certain reports of Base model at 9.99 ex showroom and top model 1.5 DSG at 17.99 Ex showroom. All other models will be in between.
tazmaan is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:16   #995

Originally Posted by audioholic View Post
Appreciate him going to the extent of admitting the issue in the first place and then also sharing with everyone some detail on what has been done so far. It has maintained my expectation which I set in my previous posts.
In T Roc VW has replaced the existing breather cap with a new breather hose with a robust water separator. It is replaced during PDI at the workshop before delivery to the customer.

As per TPI (technical product Infomation) 2059147/3
Observation: In DQ200, It is observed fluid entry inside mechatronics may be possible

Recommendation: To endure harsh road & market specific climate conditions, a new breather with a robust water separator needs to be installed.

Last edited by sagwal : 23rd June 2021 at 16:17. Reason: typo
sagwal is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:18   #996

Originally Posted by chautob0t View Post
According to Skoda website there are 2 dealers in Delhi. Aryaveer Motors and Jai Auto Vehicles. I am looking for feedback for their sales and more importantly service experience.
I can recommend Aryaveer Motors if you want to buy through them. I can't comment on their service since I didn't end up purchasing a car from there.

I interacted with their Nehru Place showroom, specifically with Sumit who is the sales manager there. We had booked a Karoq and were going to buy it but delayed our decision to purchase a car.

They're helpful in the respect that they sourced a different car when I didn't want to accept a unit which had lots of minor scratches and marks across the bodywork and were swift to respond to an issue once I raised it to Zac Hollis on Twitter (a story about unavailability created by them to sell the scratched unit)

Sumit the SA was fairly helpful in the entire process but was primarily the one trying to push the sale a little too much with the sub-par unit.

The only major issue I faced was when I cancelled my booking. I wasn't refunded my booking amount for over two months after I decided to cancel. I had to call the SA nearly every day to push him to process the transaction. I did ultimately get back the money after a couple of weeks of effort.

It's a middle of the road experience with them. Not amazing but not so bad that I would actively discourage anyone from going there.
AamodB is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:23   #997

Originally Posted by tazmaan View Post
I have got almost certain reports of Base model at 9.99 ex showroom and top model 1.5 DSG at 17.99 Ex showroom. All other models will be in between.
Top end is about a lakh more than what I was expecting, but need to see the warranty offered. For TROC there is 7 year Warranty included in the ex-showroom price. If they offer 7 year Warranty as a standard package at that price, it will be a very good deal.

Last edited by vinitbarve : 23rd June 2021 at 16:27.
vinitbarve is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:27   #998

Originally Posted by volkman10 View Post
Some more details from the media drive:

Attachment 2169922

Surprised to see black! I remember Zac clarifying there is black colour in the launch plan.. Or is it grey?
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:35   #999

Originally Posted by guruji View Post
Surprised to see black! I remember Zac clarifying there is black colour in the launch plan.. Or is it grey?
This should be the Carbon Steel. Guess the lighting gives it the impression of a black.
RPM1706 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 16:57   #1000

Originally Posted by tazmaan View Post
Venue/Sonet - 3995mm
Kushaq - 4225mm
Creta/Seltos -4300/4315mm

Venue/Sonet +230mm - KUSHAQ +75/90mm - Creta/Seltos

As far as pricing goes taking the mean/avg in case of Venu/Sonet turbo starting variant price and Creta/Seltos top end variant price respectively, they must price the car between - 9.26 to 16.99 Ex-showroom.

Skoda must try to price the variants in line with Rapid, 8.99 Ex showroom onwards is the sweet spot as per my thinking, as this will give a bling to potential customers and will force them to Skoda showrooms, and probably they will end up buying the Ambition Variant. For potential Venue/Sonet customers getting a Skoda @8.99 will be a bling factor.

My colleague who was not at all considering Skoda, due to attractive pricing of Rapid-Rider just visited the showroom to have a look and ended up paying for Rapid-Ambition. Similarly, I ended up buying Rapid-Rider instead of Venue for my sister, just because of pricing.

Hope Skoda target more number of cars delivered instead of focusing on maximum profit at present. More road presence will automatically lead to more number of cars being sold. Or else beating the cult following of Korean twins with a absurd pricing will be a pain for Skoda.
any23 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 17:45   #1001

Some nice pics of the Kushaq in it's silver shade - (Source - Kumar Sanjay, CNBC)

Attachment 2170012

Attachment 2170013
Honestly the car looks smashing in silver!
Accentuates the creases & overall design.

Originally Posted by John316_WRC View Post
People who have shortlisted the Kushaq -think of this as a "raised VW Golf estate" and it will start to make good sense. If we read the dimensions, its just slightly taller than the S-Cross. Don't expect it to tower over the Cretas/Dusters and you will be just fine.
Keen drivers who are looking for a CSUV, your search probably ends here.
Looks like my earlier size expectations were right. This is definitely in the league of S-Cross. While it may not be a blockbuster seller, simply clever pricing can give its numbers a huge push.

If Skoda can price the Active variant at 9.49 L it would make things very very interesting.
Old 23rd June 2021, 18:31   #1002

Anything above 14lacs ex showroom for 1.0 TC Style variant would be too high and will probably drive away potential buyers. Hoping they price it right.
Sammy1234 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 18:53   #1003

Another picture of carbon steel color. I think this one and silver looks really good. Silver was my least favourite colour.
My preferences now
1. Carbon steel/silver
2. Honey orange/White
3. Red
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-20210623_185000.jpg  

Last edited by Latheesh : 23rd June 2021 at 18:57.
Latheesh is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 23rd June 2021, 19:03   #1004

Originally Posted by udaikalra01 View Post
When does the embargo end?
11am on 26th June if I am not wrong.
Old 23rd June 2021, 19:16   #1005

On the GC clarification: