Old 21st June 2021, 09:37   #871

Re: Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview

Originally Posted by ACe_10 View Post
I really am looking forward to a detailed Team-BHP review of the 1.5 TSI engine. I really haven't found anything online which analyzes the 1.5 TSI in sufficient detail - for instance, is it more like the outgoing 1.4 TSI or the 1.8 TSI. Is it a sporty fun to drive engine? does it justify the premium over the 1.0 TSI? Lets hope we get the answers over the coming weeks.
Hello and welcome to the forum, for the review of the 1.5 TSI engine why don't you read the reviews of Skoda Karoq and Volkswagen T-roc? Both of these cars have the same engine and many members on our forum own them. Just go through the thread of these cars on our forum.

According to member reviews the performance is really good, the engine is equipped with active cylinder technology where 2 cylinders gets shut down when the car is driven sedately resulting in very good fuel efficiency figures ad well.

Karoq and T-roc cost upwards of 23 lakhs yet the performance from a 1.5 litre engine(which sounds small for cars of this price) is really good. Kushaq is going to be lighter than both of these cars so we would be getting even better performance from the 1.5 TSI engine.
yesyeswe is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 09:48   #872

Originally Posted by CEF_Beasts View Post
Media drives begin.

Attachment 2169177
Dead pedal looks small. Is it just the angle of the pic?

Also it looks like usb type A than type C as mentioned earlier. Can someone confirm please?
Old 21st June 2021, 09:49   #873

Silver color for the first time. source:carandbike twitter page
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-e4ygrnjwqai17nf.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-kushaq.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-kushaq1.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-kushaq2.jpg  

Last edited by Latheesh : 21st June 2021 at 10:12.
Latheesh is offline   (26) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 10:01   #874

The Creta needs to be seriously worried if the car is priced below the Creta!

I will buy a Skoda over a Hyundai anyday, if I have a service station near my house.

VAG cars are in a different league altogether!

I saw a Team BHP thread on Yellowing of bumper in a Seltos! You guys should see the factory color of VAG cars!
2000rpm is offline   (17) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 10:16   #875

EvoIndia is driving the 1.5L TSI with the 6 speed manual gearbox.

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-6bbcf903242d414d80f9e5aaed5a406c.jpeg

https://instagram.com/stories/evoind...dium=copy_link
CEF_Beasts is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 10:48   #876

We will get to know whether build quality of Kushaq has been compromised or not as part of 95% localization on launch day. Press release pack will contain useful information about it.

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-kushaq1.jpg

Also, Zac's comment on GNCAP.

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-kushaq2.jpg
Deadpool is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 11:05   #877

All (almost) colurs of Kushaq: media drive

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-whatsapp-image-20210621-10.59.20-am.jpeg
volkman10 is offline   (33) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 11:18   #878

Originally Posted by SBM3J View Post

Also it looks like usb type A than type C as mentioned earlier. Can someone confirm please?
The center facia is coming in front of the dead pedal and is getting cut in this pic, if the picture was taken from the driver seat, then you would have seen it properly.

USB A ports have a plastic thingy in the center of them, this usb port doesn't have it, it's definitely a c type.
yesyeswe is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 11:42   #879

Only change I see on exterior is the chrome strips on the front bumper cladding. Everything else looks same.

I am booking base variant if it is priced under 10L ex-showroom. Ambition variant if it is priced around 11L + few thousands.
If they overprice Kushaq, I will either for Honda City V manual or continue using my basic btwin mybike bicycle.

Last edited by Latheesh : 21st June 2021 at 12:10.
Latheesh is offline   (15) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 12:22   #880

Looks well balanced and tastefully done! If they can undercut the Creta/Seltos for every similarly equipped variant, then it would definitely sell. One thing I noticed in the interior shots is that the central AC vents don't get the scroll knob to open/shut them. Can someone shed more light on whether that is really the case?
nitkel is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 12:27   #881

If Bonnet of a car is higher, even though car is relatively small - it seems to give it a good stance when seen on road (small car with big attitude in a nice way)

First generation Nissan Juke in UK was a prime example of that.

Maruti S-cross is exactly opposite, great car with lower bonnet height and hence not so great road presence.

Last edited by MaanSingh : 21st June 2021 at 12:29.
MaanSingh is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 14:40   #882

I was wondering about the performance of Kushak 1.5 TSI manual. To me it looks like the perfect enthusiastic car under 22 lacs.

What do you guys think could be the 0-100kmph acceleration timings ?
Old 21st June 2021, 14:41   #883

Interiors from the media drive:

The expected price is ₹ 10 - 17 Lakh.
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-e4zj7ysviampltf.jpg

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-e4zj8eyucaastox.jpg

Last edited by volkman10 : 21st June 2021 at 14:43.
volkman10 is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 15:14   #884

Originally Posted by SBM3J View Post
Looks like it is small, please see the picture by volkman10 in the previous post.

couple of pictures of carbon steel color. Pic courtesy twitter (Sambit Satpathy @some_bit)
Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-skoda.jpg  

Skoda Kushaq | A Close Look & Preview-skoda2.jpg  

Last edited by Latheesh : 21st June 2021 at 15:41.
Latheesh is offline   (12) Thanks
Old 21st June 2021, 16:02   #885

Originally Posted by divyadeeptsi View Post
I was wondering about the performance of Kushak 1.5 TSI manual. To me it looks like the perfect enthusiastic car under 22 lacs.

What do you guys think could be the 0-100kmph acceleration timings ?
If the gear ratios are matched well to the engine then 8.5 seconds would be achievable. The Seltos does it in 9 seconds according to Autocar. Still, it depends on how you define an enthusiast's car. These type of cars are not exactly corner carvers with their high GC.
nitkel is offline   (4) Thanks