Old 14th January 2021, 18:42   #16

Re: BMW 220i M Sport launched at Rs. 40.90 lakh

As a big fan of user research and consumer behavior studies, I'd love to talk to folks who buy the 220i over the 330i Sport.

I'm sure understanding their decision making process will be fascinating.
pavanmadhini is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th January 2021, 19:01   #17

Originally Posted by pavanmadhini View Post
As a big fan of user research and consumer behavior studies, I'd love to talk to folks who buy the 220i over the 330i Sport.

I'm sure understanding their decision making process will be fascinating.
In another couple of months 220i will retail for 40lacs OTR or less where as 330i will sell upwards of 45 lacs. Frameless doors and 6-7lacs savings will be easy to convince quite a few folks.
PrideRed is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 15th January 2021, 03:01   #18

Don't think I care much about the FWD aspect of the 220i. There are some very good FWD cars out there these days. This being a BMW, I am sure it holds on to some of the brands driving pedigree.

Price, Yes it is expensive but just look at it. Those frameless doors and that slick coupe like rear profile gives it a look that is different to anything else out there.

Last edited by sandeepmohan : 15th January 2021 at 03:03.
Old 15th January 2021, 03:39   #19

Definitely overpriced by around 10 lakhs. Is it just me or the 3 series looks much better to anyone else as well ?
Old 15th January 2021, 11:16   #20

Most of us on this forum forget that there is a whole section of car buyers that basically don't care about FWD/RWD, Aisin/ZF etc. They just carry a bag of money and buy a car the very day they first enter the showroom.

I've also seen cases where a customer walks in and wants to walk out with a car. It doesn't matter if its a sedan, SUV. It just has to be a BMW. That's it! I need a BMW by this evening mentality. Money can make people do crazy things!

Last edited by Rudra Sen : 15th January 2021 at 11:55. Reason: Foul language.
yd_gli is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th February 2021, 11:42   #21

BMW 2 Series Gran Coupe Petrol review

Old 6th February 2021, 14:57   #22

Moderators please fix the original post. As per the specs sheet given by BMW, the 220i variant comes with a 7 speed DCT instead of the Aisin 8 speed of the 220d. This should make a good difference in overall drivability compared to the 220d variant in terms of rolling acceleration and overall smoothness of the AT.
dealer is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 7th February 2023, 18:02   #23
vij

Well, after looking at the price of the new 3 series, this doesn't look all that expensive now, does it?
How is the ground clearance? Adequate for speed breakers?
Old 8th February 2023, 00:21   #24

Originally Posted by vij View Post
Well, after looking at the price of the new 3 series, this doesn't look all that expensive now, does it?
How is the ground clearance? Adequate for speed breakers?
It sure looks value for money now, i did take couple of test drives of the car and driven over decent sized speed brrakers, it didn't scrap even once in my total approx 20 km drive. Its a beautiful looking sedan but too compact for me.