Old 15th December 2021, 10:53   #331

Re: 2021 Audi A4 launched at Rs. 42.34 lakh

What are the latest discounts and prices being offered for the Premium Plus in Pune/Mumbai?

Is it possible to get one under 40 L OTR?

Any information will be really helpful.

Old 16th December 2021, 12:39   #332

Just finished the running-in of the new A4 and completed a few intercity trips. The car is very comfortable on rough roads and is definitely no slouch. From stop to triple digit speeds in no time without redlining the engine as most of the torque is available at low RPMs.

Originally Posted by Kinoov View Post
Checked with the dealership. I was told only to check when the indicator lights up. Also was suggested 33 PSI for all tyres, even though the sticker in the front door mentioned different PSI numbers.
The showroom guys, although very helpful during the sale process, do not have complete knowledge of the car.
The car is very front heavy. To compensate for this the front tyre pressure is high. It is advisable to follow the sticker and the user manual over verbal recommendations of the sales team.

As the A4 TPMS system only uses change in circumference of the tyre to give an alarm, small drop in pressure may not show up. You could just use a small pressure gauge to routinely check the pressure.

The sales team told me that no running-in is required, however the user manual clearly states that the engine is to be run-in for the first 1500 Km.
gungax is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th December 2021, 13:17   #333

Originally Posted by gungax View Post

As the A4 TPMS system only uses change in circumference of the tyre to give an alarm, small drop in pressure may not show up. You could just use a small pressure gauge to routinely check the pressure.

The sales team told me that no running-in is required, however the user manual clearly states that the engine is to be run-in for the first 1500 Km.
This is exactly what I was saying.
My yesterday's experience further proved it. I just got my trye pressure checked yesterday and found one of the tyre was 6 PSI less than the stored pressure. Still no warning on MID.

With regards to Run-in , it is not just for the Engine. There are many other components in vehicle which need Run-in Eg. Break Pads

Moreover, its better to practice Run-in as it will give you satisfaction of having taken due care of your new vehicle and most important - This Run-in period will allow you some time to understand your car better and how it reacts to various situations or may be as simple as to get a comfortable seating position.
Once Run-in is complete you will definitely have a better control/ judgement on your new vehicle.
Originally Posted by goenkakushal View Post
This is not a dumb question my friend. A4 has a Tyre pressure warning system which is based on tyre rotations per Km . (Unlike few cars which display pressure on MID in terms of PSI)
Which means it will show warning only if pressure is really low.

If pressure is just a few PSI up/down it may not trigger a warning.
goenkakushal is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 16:50   #334

Has anyone seen or bought the MY22 A4? I am considering The new variant "Premium" but haven't seen it in flesh. I have test drive both Technology and Premium+ few months back so have a fair idea about these variants.

Have they really cut down on interior quality, fit and finish? Appreciate any feedback. Thanks.
Old 22nd December 2021, 17:03   #335

Originally Posted by Gsynch View Post
Have they really cut down on interior quality, fit and finish? Appreciate any feedback. Thanks.
I don't think interior quality, fit and finish would take a step down though features have been cut down.
lamborghini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 18:21   #336

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
I don't think interior quality, fit and finish would take a step down though features have been cut down.
I have a 4 month old pic of A4 Dash (I think it was of Technology) which looks different than the one in new Premium. Sharing both the pics here:
2021 Audi A4 launched at Rs. 42.34 lakh-pp.jpeg  

2021 Audi A4 launched at Rs. 42.34 lakh-premium.jpeg  

Last edited by Gsynch : 22nd December 2021 at 18:22.
Gsynch is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 19:01   #337

I have a 4 month old pic of A4 Dash (I think it was of Technology) which looks different than the one in new Premium. Sharing both the pics here:
I believe the one in the Premium is different because it only has a single zone climate control system. The Technology has 2 separate zones for the front passengers and one for the rear.
thechinmay is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2021, 19:12   #338

This is Premium Plus with aluminium panels, Technology has Piano Black panels.

The new Premium variant's A/c controls look a step down for sure but at least they have maintained the touch screen and other major features.

Last edited by goenkakushal : 22nd December 2021 at 19:13.
goenkakushal is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th December 2021, 12:47   #339

As Kushal & Chinmay have pointed out, it's the feature set which is different but quality is the same.

If this is like any of the other VAG & Germans : you can do a fair bit of upgrades as and when in your ownership period to give the car that bit of newness - I wouldn't be surprised if the Digital Cluster, piano black trims, etc. can be installed in your vehicle, albeit at a cost.
lamborghini is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th December 2021, 13:02   #340

Originally Posted by Kinoov View Post
Checked with the dealership. I was told only to check when the indicator lights up. Also was suggested 33 PSI for all tyres, even though the sticker in the front door mentioned different PSI numbers.
The online A4 owner's manual mentions 33 F/33R PSI for 225/50R/17/94Y (Technology Version); however the hard copy of the manual (we got with the car) points to the door sticker

As per the door sticker, recommended pressure is as follows

1. 36/33 PSI for Partially Loaded
2. 32/29 PSI for comfort setting provided a certain max speed (not specified) is not exceeded
3. 36/39 PSI for fully loaded with 2/3 bags in the boot

And yes, the TPMS is not helpful; even a 5-6 PSI drop doesn't trigger anything.
Pramodbhaskar is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 08:03   #341

Hi fellow BHP-ians, posting on the forum after long. I picked up the A4 Technology variant in Terra Grey metallic color in the middle of November. Did not get those ultra-sweet September level discounts, but a fairly good deal nonetheless considering timing of the purchase.

Before making my decision, I test drove the BMW 330Li and though it was a very good driving experience, somehow the A4 seemed more refined and peppy in 98% of scenarios. I must admit the awesome acceleration in the BMW did blow me away. However, the BMW dealership seemed to be offering only a ~3L discount which meant I would end up paying ~11.5L extra for it. Deal breaker, would gladly pay 5L more but that was about it.

I used to drive a 2016 1.8 TSI Octavia before this, and must say this is a materially different experience in ride quality, NVH minimization, interiors sophistication, and overall refinement. Whenever I need the acceleration, I move it into Dynamic mode and enjoy the thrills on a good empty stretch of road to get ~85% of what I experienced in the BMW test drive.

A question to other owners - does the Apple CarPlay work only when connected with the cable? Or have you guys managed to connect it wirelessly?

abhishek3030 is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 08:21   #342

Originally Posted by abhishek3030 View Post
Hi fellow BHP-ians, posting on the forum after long. I picked up the A4 Technology variant in Terra Grey metallic color in the middle of November. Did not get those ultra-sweet September level discounts, but a fairly good deal nonetheless considering timing of the purchase.
Congratulations! Can you please share the discounts on offer at the time of purchase and the total on-road price? Did you buy insurance from the dealer?

Old 31st December 2021, 08:28   #343

Originally Posted by kushagra452 View Post
Congratulations! Can you please share the discounts on offer at the time of purchase and the total on-road price? Did you buy insurance from the dealer?

I got it for 47L on-road HR registration, including Insurance. Paid 95k for the extended 2+3 warranty, over and above this. I did not really go into the details of discount components, just met at this price. May have got some more discount had I driven a hard hard bargain, but IMHO 8L overall discount is not bad at all at a time when the Aug-Sep deals are gone.
abhishek3030 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 15:01   #344

Hi fellow BHP-ians, posting on the forum after long. I picked up the A4 Technology variant in Terra Grey metallic color in the middle of November.
Great choice of color, congratulations on your four ringer!

I would end up paying ~11.5L extra for it. Deal breaker, would gladly pay 5L more but that was about it.
Ditto for me. I was offered a 320D luxury line for a 11.5 lac delta but it was way too much of a stretch and there would be half a chance that we would not be able to hold on to the car beyond 10 years if at all we would like to.

Whenever I need the acceleration, I move it into Dynamic mode and enjoy the thrills on a good empty stretch of road to get ~85% of what I experienced in the BMW test drive.
I recently used the Dynamic mode and I was rather pleased with the change in throttle response and the tighter steering whilst descending a ghat section!

A question to other owners - does the Apple CarPlay work only when connected with the cable? Or have you guys managed to connect it wirelessly?
Android auto is certainly a wired only option, guessing its the same for Apple carplay as well.
manson is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2021, 16:10   #345

Congratulations on your new car. I tried following instruction to connect the MMI wirelessly. Unfortunately it did not work. The Carplay is strictly by wire only. Will need to get a dongle to make it wireless.

The MMI in india doesn't get hotspot function which is required for wireless CarPlay.