View Poll Results: Would you buy a used Ford Endeavour (2nd-gen) today?
Yes 329 77.41%
No 96 22.59%
Voters: 425. You may not vote on this poll

Old 17th July 2021, 23:36   #46

Re: Pre-worshipped car of the week : Buying a Used Ford Endeavour (2nd-gen)

Guys, I have found a 2017 model 3.2 Titanium at a local used car dealer. The exteriors are in good condition and the interiors too except for the driver's seat which has cracks and is slight rouged up/torn in a few places. The dealer said the tyres are new and I can get the car's service history. The vehicle has done around 35 k. I have the following questions.

1) How to check if the car has genuinely done only 35 k? I have this doubt because the tyres generally last longer than 35 k. Also, the driver seat wear and tear makes me doubt the actual odo reading.

2) Is it possible to replace the driver seat leather cover?

3) What is the fair price for this car?

Lastly, I own a 2014 model XUV 500 W6. Although the car has done only 30 k, it's about 7.5 years old now. Does it make sense to keep the car or exchange it with the Endy. I might have to additionally pay almost what I paid for my XUV back then for the Endy after the exchange. I know the Endy is couple of segments above. I am talking about practicality here.

Last edited by gurudutt : 17th July 2021 at 23:39.
Old 18th July 2021, 06:39   #47

Originally Posted by gurudutt View Post
Guys, I have found a 2017 model 3.2 Titanium at a local used car dealer. The exteriors are in good condition and the interiors too except for the driver's seat which has cracks and is slight rouged up/torn in a few places. The dealer said the tyres are new and I can get the car's service history. The vehicle has done around 35 k. I have the following questions.
Check the tyres manufacturing date and if the tyre is old then replace it. The endeavour that I picked up had been looking tyres but if you checked the date the tyres were made in 2016, two years older than the car itself. The dealer will typically sell the car with junk tyres fitted even if the original tyres were brand new so budget for that.

It may look new outside because the dealer will surely get detailing, repainting etc done on the car before putting it up for sale.

Get the car inspected, ecu scanned, checked on a ramp and service history checked at a Ford dealer.
Old 18th July 2021, 10:34   #48

1) How to check if the car has genuinely done only 35 k? I have this doubt because the tyres generally last longer than 35 k. Also, the driver seat wear and tear makes me doubt the actual odo reading.
Something spooked you about this car, maybe it is the worn out seat, maybe it is too early for the tires to be replaced , it probably has 1+ L on the odometer - may as well walk away if you are not okay with that mileage.
Old 18th July 2021, 12:36   #49

Thanks for the input guys. I will definitely get the car inspected by Ford authorised service centre and a local mechanic/detailing guy I know. How much should I be worried about Ford exiting India? Worst case if the gearbox goes kaput after a couple of years, will I be able to get it replaced?
Old 18th July 2021, 13:20   #50

Lastly, I own a 2014 model XUV 500 W6. Although the car has done only 30 k, it's about 7.5 years old now. Does it make sense to keep the car or exchange it with the Endy. I might have to additionally pay almost what I paid for my XUV back then for the Endy after the exchange. I know the Endy is couple of segments above. I am talking about practicality here.

I would say, rethink on your XUV5OO , since you have done only 30,000 kms. The Endeavour is a lovely choice but you must reconsider your decision.

Have you gone though all the important posts on Tbhp about older cars ?

Here are some:

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/buyin...-longer-6.html (How a more expensive car can work out cheaper (if you hold onto it for longer))

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ownin...rade-swap.html (ARTICLE: YOUR 5 year old car : Keep, Upgrade or Swap?)

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/ownin...lot-money.html (Your car's midlife crisis - How to rejuvenate your existing car and save a lot of money)

You will get many such threads on Tbhp.
ruzbehxyz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th November 2021, 20:33   #51

I was holding on to my Xylo to exchange it with XUV700. But the plans have changed recently, needed to part ways with Xylo sooner than expected. XUV700 looks to be delivery at 2023.

Hence the search for something else began, Endeavour has always been a choice ever since I decided to change my car. Have come across 2017, 3.2 Titanium AT with 50k on the ODO.

Question is can this be my car for the next 7 years with a running of 15k Kms a year.
Old 10th December 2021, 17:28   #52

Hi Everyone,

Need help on my query.

1)What would be the ideal purchase price for a first owner 2016 Endeavour 3.2 4×4 AT with 41000 km on the odo.

2)Since the car would be out of the 6 year warranty in a short space of time should I be worried of the transmission issues noted earlier.

Thanks in anticipation of your responses.
Old 24th January 2024, 02:17   #53

Originally Posted by blackwasp View Post
This is one of the reasons for the older 3.2-litre cars holding their value in the used car market.
A brand new Titanium Plus is for 42 lakhs in Bombay, but I can get a nice 3.2L for 21 - 24 lakhs

Tip: Wait for another year if you can. Prices will drop by another handful of lakhs, as they usually do at the 5-year mark.
Originally Posted by asit.kulkarni93 View Post
The 3.2L engine is lovely and overall as a package it is very desirable.
Resale market also remains strong for the new Endeavour at least here in Punjab & Chandigarh. Recently, we were offered Rs 17 lac, perhaps Fortuner from 2016 to 17 (new shape) may be 10-15 % more.
What do you guys think of this 2019 Ford Endeavour Titanium Plus 3.2 4x4 AT 50K km · Diesel · Automatic at 28.62 lakhs on Spinny?

https://www.spinny.com/buy-used-cars...n-delhi-ncr/s/

I am guessing it was for about 40 lakhs when new. Depreciation of only 32% for a 4.5 year old car? Does that sound right? In this thread it is mentioned that 21-25lakhs would be a good price.

Spinny also advertises a 2017 Land Rover Discovery Sport HSE50K km · Diesel · Automatic for 28.25lakhs.

https://www.spinny.com/buy-used-cars...n-delhi-ncr/s/

Is the 3.2 Endeavour a better car?

Just looking for expert opinions.
Old 24th January 2024, 05:50   #54

Originally Posted by sjain2054 View Post
What do you guys think of this 2019 Ford Endeavour Titanium Plus 3.2 4x4 AT 50K km · Diesel · Automatic at 28.62 lakhs on Spinny?
I will instead get a Fortuner paying a premium. Endeavour makes sense at max 20 Lac, so you have a budget to pay for any repairs (gearbox, etc). I know it's tough to find, but the key is patience, it takes time to find.

Is the 3.2 Endeavour a better car?
Different types of builds, and most importantly, reliability. I will not buy a new LR, so I will never suggest anyone put their hard-earned money on the older ones. Though there are many happy customers as well.
Turbanator is online now   (4) Thanks
Old 13th February 2024, 16:10   #55

Hi all, looking to sell a PB registered 3.2 Titanium AWD Endeavour. Manufactured in 2018, driven for under 38,000 km and very well maintained. What would a fair price be?