(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Originally Posted by Sahil
(Post 4699388)
Moreover, the price I got it at is potentially lower than the GLE300d launch price which misses things like air suspension and a v6 motor amongst others. |
I am pretty sure lot of us would benefit if you could give an indicative figure (ex-showroom)
Originally Posted by samyakmodi
(Post 4707306)
I am pretty sure lot of us would benefit if you could give an indicative figure (ex-showroom) |
Had already mentioned it in another thread that I got the GLS for 68 ex-showroom
Originally Posted by Raahil_23
(Post 4707184)
Autocar’s Review of the New GLE: |
False alarm on the LWB. Clear case of Chinese whispers stupid:
(Post 4707426)
False alarm on the LWB. Clear case of Chinese whispers stupid: |
It is indeed LWB GLE.
Reviewer mentions it at video time of 12:30 mins.
(Post 4707426)
False alarm on the LWB. Clear case of Chinese whispers stupid: |
No Sahil as mentioned by Gavin in the video, Mercedes Benz have launched the new GLE worldwide in a single LWB format. So they are not additionally calling it as a GLE LWB like they do for the E Class. They are not going to launch one in a shorter wheelbase and have 2 wheelbase versions on sale.
Originally Posted by ram87pune
(Post 4707556)
No Sahil as mentioned by Gavin in the video, Mercedes Benz have launched the new GLE worldwide in a single LWB format. So they are not additionally calling it as a GLE LWB like they do for the E Class. They are not going to launch one in a shorter wheelbase and have 2 wheelbase versions on sale. |
He clearly mentions that it is built on a long wheel base platform Compared to the older GLE and it’s the same wheelbase in all markets. India is not getting a Longer wheel base than other markets unlike the E.
The rumor was that india is getting the LWB GLE.
On a side note, Gavin’s review was quite boring. They ought to have got some of the senior older Autocar people to do this review.
Does the 450 get the same E-active body control over here like it gets abroad. Though the bouncing feature will be a gimmick for most, but the Curve mode sounds pretty great, where the car leans into the curve like a motorcycle. Seems it will help with the body roll in the hills.
Really liked this video review of the gimmicks and features so sharing it with you guys -
https://youtu.be/Ez1GO58inuw
Can anyone confirm if the Gle is really missing the Sport mode like the autocar review mentions? Or maybe it was a prototype software version ?
Why would Mercedes do this? This would be a potential deal breaker for me and I'm sure a lot of other car enthusiasts.
Originally Posted by thegman
(Post 4732137)
Can anyone confirm if the Gle is really missing the Sport mode like the autocar review mentions? Or maybe it was a prototype software version ?
Why would Mercedes do this? This would be a potential deal breaker for me and I'm sure a lot of other car enthusiasts. |
Use the paddle like true enthusiast, why do you need a software to make you more sporty :p
The new Mercedes-Benz GLE is an evolution over its predecessor both in terms of design and the technology that it packs in. Out in the market place, it continues to rival the likes of the BMW X5, Audi Q7 and the Land Rover Discovery.
Mercedes-Benz has finally launched the all-new GLE SUV in India at a starting price of ₹ 73.70 lakh for the 300 d, going all the way up to ₹ 1.25 crore for the range-topping 400 d Hip Hop variant, (all prices ex-showroom, India). The fourth-generation Mercedes-Benz GLE had a long time coming to our market after its global unveil back in October 2018 at the Paris Motor Show. It's an evolution in terms of design over its predecessor and looks curvier and more urban, being adept in the urban landscape. Mercedes says the GLE 300 d has been sold out for the first quarter of 2020.
|
Quite disappointed with the pricing. The X5 suddenly feels VFM and discounted Q7 at 60 ish ex-showroom feel like a steal. I dont the fuss on this "hip hop" variant that the price has hopped to 1.25cr! They ought to have given an AMG engine at the pricing.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuQNM7sV794
Also, as suspected earlier, the rumors were correct this is being marketed as LWB. However whether it is genuinely a LWB or they are marketing it on technical grounds that compared to the previous gen its a LWB is yet not clear. If the latter is true then its a a very desperate attempt to cash on the LWB tag of the E. The E is genuinely a LWB as it does has a SWB internationally.
GLE 300d comes with a 2 litre engine. Why have such confusing nomenclature! Audi's is even more confusing. I have a tough time explaining this to my driver who raises such queries!
(Post 4740873)
I dont the fuss on this "hip hop" variant that the price has hopped to 1.25cr! |
Perhaps because its a CBU?
Originally Posted by PPS
(Post 4740894)
GLE 300d comes with a 2 litre engine. Why have such confusing nomenclature! Audi's is even more confusing. I have a tough time explaining this to my driver who raises such queries!
Perhaps because its a CBU? |
It's the same engine- gearbox combination with the same state of tune as the C300d C class sedan.
The CBU is the G400d priced at 1.25 crore.
At this price the GLS probably will be cheaper if assembled in India or are they looking at the S Class pricing for the GLS?
400d pricing is a big disappointment. Just dont understand why they took the CBU route for this variant :/
Why didn't they go for the 350d variant and keep it as a CKD.
Even an X7 is priced below 1cr.