Old 30th July 2021, 08:48   #1516

Re: The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62

Originally Posted by sanchari View Post
Honda City 5th gen will now support voice enabled Google assistant.

Honda upgrades connected features on 5th gen City with voice enabled Google Assistant
Any idea whether Ok Google will work with existing 5th gen headunits? Or this is only for new purchases?
Old 30th July 2021, 20:20   #1517

Originally Posted by namanchaudhary View Post
Any idea whether Ok Google will work with existing 5th gen headunits? Or this is only for new purchases?
If Honda is serious, they will give an update to the ICE system. After all its just a software and could be upgraded when in for a service.
Old 31st July 2021, 09:40   #1518

My Honda City V manual getting ready for delivery
The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210731_093642.jpg  

The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210731_093231.jpg  

Latheesh is offline   (38) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 10:10   #1519

Originally Posted by Latheesh View Post
Congrats pal . Eagerly waiting for your drive stories.
AnnaRocks is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 19:11   #1520

Smart choice over the 1.0 kushaq. Saves almost 2 plus lakhs on road compared to Ambition kushaq.

FE is almost the same.
It's a smooth drive engine wise. Better gearbox and clutch feel than the Kushaq.0-100 is also closely similar.
Build is also decent if you don't blind yourself with a Skoda build faith.
Interiors are better screwed together and premium.

Any chance, option available of swapping 15 inch V alloys with 15 inch VX alloys at dealer level. Any plans on 195 tyres.

Did you add fog lights at dealer level. I thought it was only available on ZX variant.

Think creatively for not entire chrome delete but maybe partial on that thick grill strip.

Lastly any discount available. It's good timing as honda too many increases priced slightly.
dipen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2021, 20:58   #1521

Originally Posted by AnnaRocks View Post
Congrats pal . Eagerly waiting for your drive stories.
Thank you! Initial driving impression is good.

Originally Posted by dipen View Post
Interiors are better screwed together and premium.
Yes most of the places, but there are few places it looks very flimsy.

1) Door panel flexes when you raise power windows
2) A pillar plastic panel looks bit weak and may rattle after some time. I may have to put some foam with double side tape inside to prevent rattling if it happens.
3) Headliner is not well put together

These issues were already known.

Any chance, option available of swapping 15 inch V alloys with 15 inch VX alloys at dealer level. Any plans on 195 tyres.
I like alloy wheels on the V variant. It is a size small but goes well with silver, white, and modern steel exterior colors. Wheel well is badly finished and stick out like a sore thumb. To cover that I went for under body coating.

Did you add fog lights at dealer level. I thought it was only available on ZX variant.
Fog lights are standard in City.

Think creatively for not entire chrome delete but maybe partial on that thick grill strip.
I may do something in the future, not now

Lastly any discount available. It's good timing as honda too many increases priced slightly.
I paid 13.15L OTR (including 2 years Extended warranty + basic accessory kit + RSA + Kerala flood cess)

Discounts:
Corporate discount (7K)
5K insurance discount
5K cash discount
NCB transfer from old car

Honda Accessories:
Front parking sensors and underbody coating (12.5K)

Additional accessories:
3D boot mat (I saw the picture of it on BHPian Autoconsultant's Rajasthan travelogue and could locate the same on Amazon. It costs around 2K and fit is good except one corner.

I am without car for the last 2.5 years so anything with engine and four wheels satisfy me
I was using btwin riverside 100 (~ 1.5 years) and btwin mybike (last 1 year) and spent 0 money on maintenance. After taking delivery of the car, I came home and washed and lubed my bicycle.

Last edited by Latheesh : 31st July 2021 at 21:14.
Latheesh is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 1st August 2021, 20:19   #1522

Congratulations Latheesh!!

I was following your posts on the Kushaq thread as well and I was in the same dilemma as yours with a budget of under 13 lacs deciding between the Kushaq Active 1.0 M and the City VMT. After TDing both the cars went ahead and booked a white City VMT which will be delivered to us in two weeks time.

I too got a decent discount and on road turned out to be 12.9L OTR (including 2 years Extended warranty + basic accessory kit + RSA)

Also buying the seat covers from the showroom since we would need airbag compatible ones, but I don't like the zipper solution for the backseat armrest.

We bought it from Regent Honda, Thane.

The car is March 2021 manufactured and also did a PDI before starting the registration process, everything seemed to check with our Team BHPs exhaustive PDI check points.

Would like to know which month's car did you get.
notorious_m is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 2nd August 2021, 16:47   #1523

Congratulations sir. Looks stunning. It feels like only yesterday when I went to the showroom to have a first look at my first car. Hard to believe it will celebrate its first birthday after 10 days. Currently, I am traveling in Himachal. Below are the few shots I captured just before Atal tunnel.
Please ignore the dirty car as it is raining here everyday.The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210801_135700.jpg

The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210801_135723.jpg
Learner is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 11:38   #1524

Pathetic response from Ring Road Honda Peeragarhi

On the first day of this year,I take the delivery of my 5th Gen ZX MT City from Ring Road Honda Peeragarhi. I go to them only for the first 2 free services. During the 2nd service, the Service Advisor pointed out to me that my car is missing the Armrest lock (photo below).

The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210612_125506.jpg

I actually never felt that anything was missing there as the arm rest is relatively heavy and sits pretty tight. I didn't know that a lock is supposed to be there and IMO this should have been pointed out by the Sales Executive during the PDI and I just don't feel that I can blame myself in any way for missing this.

So I raised a complaint to the Sales Head (Ms Geeta Solanki) and the Sales Executive (Sandeep Pant). The Customer Service Head (Ms Jyoti) was also involved. My point was - this part is missing since the time I bought the car, I got my car serviced at your service center only, so it is totally your liability to get this part arranged for me.

As expected, they never took any responsibility for this and there was hardly any response from the Honda Customer Care. So I requested them to arrange this part and I will bear the costs. First, they did not respond for a month and then they said that Honda doesn't supply this child part and I'll have to buy the entire Arm Rest Assembly worth Rs 6000! Also, when I went to the service center, I met another customer who had the exact same issue! Moreover during service around Rs 600 cash was stolen from his car.

When I am purchasing the top variant of the costliest car in your current portfolio, I expect better service. I understand that this might not be that big an issue but why should a customer suffer without any fault of his?

Anyways, just a heads up for everyone to avoid going to Ring Road Honda Peeragarhi and please suggest some better Honda Service centers in the Delhi NCR region. Also, let me know if I can source this lock from somewhere else, couldn't find it during my online search.

AutoConsultant is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 14:27   #1525

Re: Pathetic response from Ring Road Honda Peeragarhi

Originally Posted by AutoConsultant View Post
During the 2nd service, the Service Advisor pointed out to me that my car is missing the Armrest lock

I met another customer who had the exact same issue! Moreover during
Important question is, whether there is such lock present in the arm rest? Given that, the second car also didn’t have such a lock. Other City owners can update here.

Or It was present and Honda silently removed it and gained 20 paise profit out of it?
saisree is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 14:35   #1526

Just to confirm - It is present in my City V manual. I took delivery last week.
The 5th-gen Honda City in India. EDIT: Review on page 62-img_20210803_143314.jpg  

Latheesh is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 3rd August 2021, 20:20   #1527
src

Honda Accessories:
Front parking sensors and underbody coating (12.5K)
Hi Latheesh,

Since you are an experienced guy and learned person but keep a watch on the Front Parking Sensors.

My car refused to start every 7 days as the battery got discharged since it was eating slow charge from the module of the sensor.
Thankfully due to lockdown this problem could be noticed else my car runs almost daily.

Had posted this this problem few pages back here.

Eventually this was detected in second attempt in end June and was resolved by Honda ASS. Although not sure since car has not been idle that long.
Also I clearly remember that there was issue in some early batch of sensors and hence I could not get in March during delivery.

How much did they charge for Parking Sensors exactly?

Last edited by src : 3rd August 2021 at 20:25. Reason: Content Modification
Old 3rd August 2021, 21:02   #1528

@src - Thanks for the information. I will keep an eye on it. They charged 8K for the same (parts+installation+paint).
Old 3rd August 2021, 22:01   #1529

Has anyone installed City logo projector accessory? If so, please share photos of the projector setup/assembly on the door pads. I'm curious to know about the installation process, whether it involves any drilling on the metal sheet etc...
Old 4th August 2021, 18:34   #1530

Hi all owners of Honda City MT variants, can someone please let me know what is the engine RPM at 100 and 120 kmph in 6th gear. Also, how intrusive/irritating is the high speed warning chime?

I'm unable to find this information from any credible source so asking here. Thanks.