Old 11th October 2021, 14:12   #556

Re: Converted my Chevrolet Beat to an Electric Vehicle!

I think M&M should step in and get the Alturas G4 a contender tag for Fortuner. Get some aggressive marketing and project it as a very good alternative to the Fortuner/Innova. I think the pricing works pretty good and Alturas has far superior styling and features when compared to the Toyota twins.
Raghu M is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th January 2022, 21:35   #557

Re: The Mahindra Alturas G4. EDIT: Short reviews on page 30

Originally Posted by vivekshukla View Post
I recently joined a very small group of Alturas owners. And, I can say that I am quite happy with the decision. I evaluated Endeavor and MUX along with Alturas. The family didn't like Endeavours' interior space and MUX was not loaded. The only missing feature in the Alturas is the Auto-Dimming IRVM. I recently drove it from Lucknow to Bangalore and the car pleased all of us with its silent cabin. My daughter loved the back seat space laid into a bed and slept through most of the journey. I will compile my ownership log soon and upload.
Hi, I am also an ALTURAS G4 4WD owner. BS6 compliant but in BS6 they have not provided spare wheel. Need to ask you and fellow BHPians that from where I can get an authentic spare wheel along with jack assembly and tools.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 10th January 2022 at 14:43. Reason: Please avoid typing with excessive dots... like... this... Affects readability. Thanks.
Old 10th January 2022, 14:34   #558

Originally Posted by Rohit Singh View Post
Hi, I am also an ALTURAS G4 4WD owner. BS6 compliant but in BS6 they have not provided spare wheel. Need to ask you and fellow BHPians that from where I can get an authentic spare wheel along with jack assembly and tools.
The best would be to reach out to your Mahindra Service folks and ask them to place an order for you. It may take time but you will get it.

Last edited by Gannu_1 : 10th January 2022 at 14:44. Reason: Quoted post edited. Thanks.
vivekshukla is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th January 2022, 14:09   #559

Mr Vivek Shukla

Thanks for your feedback. I enquired from Mahindra service centre here and people here are not sure about providing me a spare wheel. Should I go for parts from boodmo ?
Old 12th January 2022, 12:10   #560

Mr Vivek Shukla

Thanks for your feedback. I enquired from Mahindra service centre here and people here are not sure about providing me a spare wheel. Should I go for parts from boodmo ?

The BS6 Alturas does not come with a spare as the space for the spare has supposedly been used to place the DEF tank. In this video (its in Hindi so apologies in advance if you are not familiar with the language), the owner talks about ordering a spare so I believe the same should be possible. If you dealer is reluctant to do it (which does not seem intuitive as then what would the dealer do if any Alturas comes with a broken alloy etc. in a mishap), do try another dealer who may be more amenable to your requests. Else, go for the Boodmo route which should cost you around 19k for the alloy and extra for the tyre.

Last edited by sierrabravo98 : 12th January 2022 at 12:15.
sierrabravo98 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th January 2022, 12:25   #561

Thank you so much. Yes I agree that Mahindra motors projects that space for spare wheel has been utilized for DEF tank but I feel it's more to bring down the overall cost ( strictly personal opinion ). However, they provide a puncture repair kit but it won't be of any use in case of tyre burst and having a spare wheel gives more confidence while taking on long road trips.

In addition to this, with news of Mahindra selling its stakes of Ssangyong, I am now seriously worried about availability of spares of my ALTURAS with Mahindra.
Old 12th January 2022, 12:59   #562

Thank you so much. Yes I agree that Mahindra motors projects that space for spare wheel has been utilized for DEF tank but I feel it's more to bring down the overall cost ( strictly personal opinion ). However, they provide a puncture repair kit but it won't be of any use in case of tyre burst and having a spare wheel gives more confidence while taking on long road trips.

In addition to this, with news of Mahindra selling its stakes of Ssangyong, I am now seriously worried about availability of spares of my ALTURAS with Mahindra.
You ought not worry about Mahindra selling its stake in Ssangyong. Mahindra is legally bound to provide After Sales Support and Spares to owners of a vehicle till atleast 10 years after end of production. Moreover, Mahindra is an Indian manufacturer and is not going anywhere from this country come what may. So even though you may face a bit of a delay on some parts (non-regular ones), you will never face issues regarding availability of spares. Also, the Alturas is a fairly reliable vehicle so don't worry on that front. If you are still worried, then just think about all the Endeavour owners out there
sierrabravo98 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 24th March 2022, 16:38   #563

However, they provide a puncture repair kit but it won't be of any use in case of tyre burst and having a spare wheel gives more confidence while taking on long road trips.

"

Completely agree with you. I own an Alturas4x4 and have taken RSA (Road Side Assistance) for this very purpose, both from Mahindra and the insurer. I have used the RSA facility once, for a puncture and found it to be a life saver.

I have made lots of enquiries with Mahindra about spares and I have been assured with reasonable guarantees that they'll take care of my car for at least 5 years. Hoping that they meet their promises.

Attaching an off roading adventure pic of my Alturas. The beast waded knee deep into water effortlessly and I parked it on an island, with a rainbow in the backdrop.
The Mahindra Alturas G4. EDIT: Short reviews on page 30-img20220324wa0003.jpg  

ColAjayDrives is offline   (11) Thanks
Old 31st March 2022, 18:21   #564

No displays cars available in any showrooms in Delhi. Does anyone have a clue ? On asking the SA at Indraprastha motors as to how can one buy a vehicle without seeing it, she had nothing to say.
Old 1st April 2022, 00:29   #565

Originally Posted by Karan_n8 View Post
No displays cars available in any showrooms in Delhi. Does anyone have a clue ? On asking the SA at Indraprastha motors as to how can one buy a vehicle without seeing it, she had nothing to say.
To buy one at this stage is unfathomable to be honest . Look at other options. I checked with koncept motors and they threw more attitude then toyota, eventually got an isuzu mux to replace my scorpio and will be getting a fortuner to replace the endeavour
Old 1st April 2022, 00:45   #566

Originally Posted by Born 2 Be Wild View Post
To buy one at this stage is unfathomable to be honest . Look at other options. I checked with koncept motors and they threw more attitude then toyota, eventually got an isuzu mux to replace my scorpio and will be getting a fortuner to replace the endeavour
Koncept has such an ill trained sales team, it’s a joke. I called Koncept where I had booked the Thar last year, he said sir forger Alturas just book the XUV 700 :/
To be honest even when I went to Galaxy to enquire about the Fortuner the SA could not iterate 3 differences between Legender and the other trims, forget that he didn’t even know the names of the color variants. Every question was followed by a call to the manager seeking an answer. Vegetable sellers are better than most of these people.
In case your Endy is 2018 or after I am a buyer! Just cannot wrap my head around the interiors of the Fortuner.
Old 1st April 2022, 09:48   #567

Originally Posted by Karan_n8 View Post
In case your Endy is 2018 or after I am a buyer! Just cannot wrap my head around the interiors of the Fortuner.
Yes sir it was 2018 but have sold it, the interiors and the ride quality are 2 places where it beats the fortuner. But peace of mind is what is most paramount to me hence the japs
Born 2 Be Wild is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th April 2022, 18:17   #568
cka

Trying to book Alturas G4 with several dealers and no one is ready to accept booking amount as there is instructions to hold the booking from top.
SA is telling that either the current model will be discontinued or something new is coming up. The discounts are in tune of 3 lakhs Rs but applicable only if the offer is ongoing at time of invoice. I am confused what to do next.
Old 14th April 2022, 01:12   #569

Originally Posted by cka View Post
Trying to book Alturas G4 with several dealers and no one is ready to accept booking amount as there is instructions to hold the booking from top.
SA is telling that either the current model will be discontinued or something new is coming up. The discounts are in tune of 3 lakhs Rs but applicable only if the offer is ongoing at time of invoice. I am confused what to do next.
When you are facing so many issues to just book it kindly think about what the after sales follow up will be on the car! Look at other options that is a wiser option sir
Born 2 Be Wild is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th April 2022, 09:34   #570

^^ Exactly. I don't understand why Alturas is in customer's consideration set even after everything that happened with Mahindra and Ssangyong. Alturas was a value for money offering a year back, but now it is a big risk. If a 4x4 AT is your requirement, wait for Scorpio. It will be 95% of Fortuner for 60% of price.
padmrajravi is offline   (1) Thanks