Old 10th September 2015, 11:38   #646

re: Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300! EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs

Prices:Ex-Pune
Name:  Capture.PNG
Views: 9402
Size:  194.5 KB
2500cc is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 11:38   #647

re: Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300! EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs

Prices revealed.

Ex-showroom Pune.

Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-tuv300-prices.jpg

I think price looks reasonable. Need to wait for the Team BHP official review and my test drive.

Last edited by mrbaddy : 10th September 2015 at 11:42.
mrbaddy is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 11:45   #648

This is really nice pricing by Mahindra. T8 at 8.4 is good VFM in my opinion. But they are charging too much for AMT I guess. Max extra amount for AMT should be 40 - 50 K, they are charging 72 K for it. Just saw the specifications. T4 gets the black bumpers, yikes !!! Come on Mahindra, at 7.5-8 Lacs on road you can't expect black bumpers. That is a serious mistake in my honest opinion.
aniketi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 11:45   #649

Another absurdly priced car like SCross 1.6 and Creta, IMO.

Why this sub-4m car is priced more than Ecosport, Quanto and bigger Bolero, and just 50K lesser than Ertiga LDi? Or, am I missing some info?

Last edited by romeomidhun : 10th September 2015 at 12:01.
Old 10th September 2015, 11:46   #650

Originally Posted by mrbaddy View Post
Prices revealed.
Superb pricing for all that is in order. Now for the test drive and the official report.
Old 10th September 2015, 11:47   #651

Mahindra has got the prices bang on! They have hit the bull's eye with the prices and the offering and looking at the other customisation accessories they have on offer- looks like they have a winner at hand!
Old 10th September 2015, 11:56   #652

AMT is designed and developed by Mahindra with technical help from Ricardo. So they spend some money to develop it and it tells why AMT variant is priced much higher than MT. Reliability of the same needs to be tracked over a period of time, so better stick with MT variant at least during initial months.
Latheesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:08   #653

This is how the TUV300 stacks up against it's immediate competition, the Ford EcoSport:

Next-generation Mahindra Bolero? NAMED: Mahindra TUV300!  EDIT: Now launched at Rs. 6.90 lakhs-untitled.jpg

Fantastic pricing by Mahindra, albeit they could have shaved off a couple of thousands from the AMT variations and topped off the highest variant under 9 lakhs to make the car a steal in it's segment.

As it is, no complaints. If the test drive reports match the pricing, I see a sales winner in the TUV300 already.
RavenAvi is offline   (14) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:12   #654

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post
...Why this sub-4m car is priced more than Ecosport,...? Or, am I missing some info?...
Yes, what you missed is EcoSport Diesel starts at around 7.8L ex-showroom delhi. We don't have TUV3OO petrol. Aren't we bashing quanto all the time? Why even bring it in comparison?

I think this is a good pricing and respect mahindra for giving the plus(+) option to the customer for safety features. This, I feel, every manufacturer should be following. Let the customer choose atleast.

Last edited by SoumenD : 10th September 2015 at 12:15.
SoumenD is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:13   #655

Looks quite tall :( Should have done something to reduce the height
Old 10th September 2015, 12:15   #656

Why this sub-4m car is priced more than Ecosport, Quanto and bigger Bolero?
Agreed , I think this has to do with customer base being targeted by Mahindra . They have probably understood requirements of this segment , prices looks high with punny 3 cylinder & less than 4 Mtr they could have priced it better . I am not sure will this become success like XUV ( launch time period ) they need to undercut main stream MNC by at-least 25-30 % to cover reliability ( perceived or actual ) , looks people will go to Mahindra showroom and then pick Scorpio over this

Last edited by Turbanator : 10th September 2015 at 12:16.
Old 10th September 2015, 12:21   #657

Excellent pricing by Mahindra. Now eagerly waiting for official review. I think TUV will do good numbers and give fight to Ecosport and some extent to Ertiga.
AutoInt is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:21   #658
srh

Agreed , I think this has to do with customer base being targeted by Mahindra . They have probably understood requirements of this segment , prices looks high with punny 3 cylinder & less than 4 Mtr they could have priced it better . I am not sure will this become success like XUV ( launch time period ) they need to undercut main stream MNC by at-least 25-30 % to cover reliability ( perceived or actual ) , looks people will go to Mahindra showroom and then pick Scorpio over this
Undercut by 25-30%. Where did you get that idea from? How does one make that possible - input prices for all are the same (steel/ bought out items/ plastics). So are we expecting that Indian companies to do charity?
srh is offline   (8) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:24   #659

360 degree views are on the website. It looks way better than i thought it would.
http://www.mahindratuv300.com/#degreecolor
Ikart is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th September 2015, 12:27   #660

Originally Posted by romeomidhun View Post

Why this sub-4m car is priced more than Ecosport, Quanto and bigger Bolero, and just 50K lesser than Ertiga LDi? Or, am I missing some info?
a) Ecosport Diesel Ambiente is priced at 7.9L ex-showroom. A neat 1L above. The lowest variant of Ecosport priced at 6.75L is Petrol.
b) Quanto is also a sub 4m car, and it is priced a little above - we need to know the full spec to comment on this. However, I would say, TUV300's design is much more clean & proportional than the Quanto.
c) Bolero is a bare bones car - with the huge diesel engine being the USP. Many variants are not BS IV compatibile, and the lowest BS IV compatible versions does not even come with A/C or 12V outlets for example.
d) Ertiga is 1.3L Diesel, while I believe TUV300 would come with similar engine like Quanto. However, in my opinion, those who are looking for a MPV, would still choose Ertiga over TUV300 for Maruti's A.S.S.

Another point to note -- The prices of all these cars are ex-showroom Delhi, while TUV300 is ex-showroom Pune. There could be some differences due to that as well.
hybridpetrol is offline   (6) Thanks