Team-BHP - The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs!

-   -   The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs! (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/150681-mercedes-cla-45-amg-edit-launched-68-lakhs-2.html)

The launch has been confirmed for the 22nd July. Happening the Buddh International most likely.

Rohan

Sent from my iPhone using Team-BHP

The media drives have started.

https://twitter.com/SirishChandran/s...484419/photo/1
The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs!-br4z9uhcaaa_rxx.jpg
https://twitter.com/G4v1n0/status/48...660737/photo/1
The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs!-brnedgzccaai9hf.jpg

Reviews are up:

Autocar:
http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-rev...ve-389043.aspx

Overdrive:
http://overdrive.in/reviews/2014-mer...a-road-test-2/

NDTV First Look:
http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the...st-look/329005

The LED tail lights with the fiber optics outlining look swell!

The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs!-20131203-16.45.59-medium.jpg

PS: Not clicked from India.

Autocar Review of the CLA 45 AMG.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C9RxIvbkYvw

Its raining CLA 45 AMGs in India:

The Mercedes CLA 45 AMG. EDIT: Launched @ 68 lakhs!-picture-2.png

Note: Cost before duties, taxes & profit is within Rs 16.30 Lakhs.

Source: www.zauba.com

Here is NDTV's review:

http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/the...leashed/329770

The mercedes Benz CLA45 AMG was launched today.I reached a bit late at the event hence missed the unveiling.Without further a-do let me get right to it.It comes with 2.0 litre 4 cylinder turbo engine producing 320 bhp and 420nm of torque :Shockked: . The most powerful 4 cylinder engine in the world. Amg still following their policy of one man one engine. The engine is mated to a 7 speed AMG speed shift transmission. 0-100 takes a mind blowing 4.6 seconds. Its electronically limited to 250km/h the limiter can be taken off if one opts for the amg sports package and it will then achieve a top speed of 270km/h. it costs from 90lakhs ex showroom making it the cheapest amg model. It is like all other amg cars a CBU unit. The stock CLA is set to launch next year. Please excuse the poor quality as they are cam photos and i am not a very good photographer either.

90 lakhs ex showrrom for a 2 litre turbo?:deadhorse

You have got to be kidding me.
I thought e92 m3's where going for that kind of money.
Definitely can't see this one succeeding here.

Went for the CLA45 AMG launch in Chennai last night. Managed to get a few good clicks in. :)

Quite the good looking car but it had one very small but very noticeable issue, the car was a disappointment in terms of exhaust note. Could hear nothing.

Originally Posted by Ferrariwell (Post 3482837)
The mercedes Benz CLA45 AMG was launched today.I reached a bit late at the event hence missed the unveiling.Without further a-do let me get right to it.It comes with 2.0 litre 4 cylinder turbo engine producing 320 bhp and 420nm of torque :Shockked: . The most powerful 4 cylinder engine in the world. Amg still following their policy of one man one engine.

Are the figures right ?

I believe the CLA45 is producing 355 hp & 450 NM Torque.

Originally Posted by nakul0888 (Post 3482942)
90 lakhs ex showrrom for a 2 litre turbo?:deadhorse

You have got to be kidding me.

Its not the size that matters, but what they do with it.

Originally Posted by Steeroid (Post 3483377)
Its not the size that matters, but what they do with it.

Oh but I do appreciate what they have done. But isn't 90 lakhs ex showroom supposed to be C63amg/RS5/M3 price tag?
I can clearly remember that a while ago that the Audi RS5 was priced at 75-80 lakhs ex showroom.
CLA 45 amg should be priced way down right?

Originally Posted by karan561 (Post 3483245)
Are the figures right ?

I believe the CLA45 is producing 355 hp & 450 NM Torque.

These were the specs that the sales person told me. The specs you have quoted match the specs on the brochure. :)

Originally Posted by nakul0888 (Post 3483485)
Oh but I do appreciate what they have done. But isn't 90 lakhs ex showroom supposed to be C63amg/RS5/M3 price tag?
I can clearly remember that a while ago that the Audi RS5 was priced at 75-80 lakhs ex showroom.
CLA 45 amg should be priced way down right?

Maybe what mercedes plans on doing is increasing the price of the newer C class (2015 when its launched) thus making the CLA 45 a good buy.

Had my heart set on this as a next purchase. One crore price tag is way too much for a 4 cylinder mini sedan. Going to have to look elsewhere now. When the price competition is M3 and RS5, I seriously wonder why anyone would buy this.

Thanks for the pics Ferrariwell. I agree with nakul0888 & Fullrevs 90L does seem like a lot.
Can someone give exact ex-showroom(Delhi or Bombay) prices for the M3 & the AMG variant for the C-Class please?.