Old 11th August 2015, 15:14   #631

Re: Ford Figo-based compact sedan - The Aspire

A very reliable fat birdie tells me that the Aspire is going to start at around 5.4-5.5 OTR for the base variant(give or take 5 %)
adg_andy is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 15:48   #632

Originally Posted by adg_andy View Post
A very reliable fat birdie tells me that the Aspire is going to start at around 5.4-5.5 OTR for the base variant(give or take 5 %)
Is that OTR Bangalore (guessing from your location) or Delhi?
Old 11th August 2015, 15:49   #633

Will be truly surprised if that is the case.

OTR Bangalore for the Figo 1.2 Lxi was just above 5 lakhs. This being a CS and all the additions in features and safety, I would guess a lakh more for the base petrol Aspire.
Old 11th August 2015, 16:00   #634

This is Fords last chance of redemption. Hope they grab it with both hands. With the kind of pricing shocks we have seen, another one from Blue oval can result only in a counter shock to them. Ford doesn't have the backing to do that. Anything above 8.5 lakh ex showroom and we can write another obituary. But seeing the recent prices of new launches, I suspect a cartelization of manufacturers.
Old 11th August 2015, 16:17   #635

A starting price of around 5.4 Delhi for petrol base seems realistic and fair. I doubt Ford would price it more than this; it doesn't have the luxury to fall back on any blockbuster selling products like Honda, Hyundai and Maruti have.
heavenlybull is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 16:19   #636

The prices I mentioned was for OTR Delhi(my apologies). Now make your calculations!!
adg_andy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 16:28   #637

^^ 5.4 Lakh OTR delhi sounds impossible !
Old 11th August 2015, 16:31   #638

If we go by those prices AT should be priced around 7.5 lacs in Chennai with on road price of close to 9 lacs in Chennai. That is 2 lacs less than the Ecosport and I doubt if that would be the case.

Last edited by Chillout : 11th August 2015 at 16:36.
Old 11th August 2015, 16:33   #639

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
True. But, considering Zest base starts at 4.87 ex showroom Delhi I think Ford might try to give the pricing quite similar to it. I believe base model should be 5.7 OTR.

I hope they price it sensibly as today only a good friend asked for suggestion as his dad wants to buy Zest and I asked him to wait for Aspire.
Old 11th August 2015, 17:02   #640

Originally Posted by Eddy View Post
Given that Dzire retails at about 5.04 lacs and Amaze at 5.19 lacs ex-showroom Delhi, I expect Aspire to be priced similar . Given these figures, the base version of Aspire should retail at about 5.7-6.0 lacs OTR.
5.4 lacs OTR would kill Amaze and Xcent.
PrideRed is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 17:08   #641
RSR

Wow!

An on-road price of 5.5 lacs in Delhi means an introductory starting price of 4.99 lacs (ex-showroom, Delhi) for the 88 PS 1.2 Ti-VCT Ambiente - it would be an almost at par pricing with the Xcent and Dzire, and only slightly more than the Zest, according to carwale.com:

Ford Figo-based compact sedan - The Aspire-image.jpg

I think Ford should hit the jackpot at such a price (as long as the Titanium+ trim level is not priced too high)!

The Aspire is a very, very capable machine, and at par pricing with the Xcent and Dzire will mean it turns out to be the blockbuster it certainly deserves to be.

Keeping my fingers crossed and waiting eagerly for noon on the morrow!

Last edited by RSR : 11th August 2015 at 17:20.
RSR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 18:09   #642

The prices I mentioned was for OTR Delhi(my apologies). Now make your calculations!!
Did my eyes read it as OTR? It is a price which I feel is impossible but would be more than happy if your information gets confirmed during the launch.
Old 11th August 2015, 18:31   #643

Car looks decent except for crome strip on the back, is there a way to remove it?

Hopefully light weight does not translate into Maruti or Hyundai quality. German build would be highly appreciated!
Old 11th August 2015, 18:51   #644

Originally Posted by heydj View Post
Car looks decent except for crome strip on the back, is there a way to remove it?

Hopefully light weight does not translate into Maruti or Hyundai quality. German build would be highly appreciated!
Unfortunately build quality is not that great. To me the doors and the overall build felt a little flimsy. Definitely not a German build and definitely not even the ecosport, fiesta build.

Interior quality and finish was pretty good. Expecting competitive pricing.
Rajeevraj is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th August 2015, 19:06   #645

Gotta buy this car when I move back to India! Looks like my Ford Fusion had a little baby ! 100bhp+6 airbags+ABS for under 10L sounds like a great deal !

Last edited by jalajprakash : 11th August 2015 at 19:25.