Old 11th March 2014, 20:39   #421

Re: VW Vento TSI Launched at Rs.9.99 lakhs

Originally Posted by shetty_rohan View Post
There is 0% interest(for a tenure of 36 months) scheme on Vento. I am not sure whether this deal is applicable for the TSi.
This scheme is not applicable for highline models.
Old 11th March 2014, 21:28   #422

That the extended warranty is available for the TSI is good to hear. To hear of it being priced like that is frightening. It really is very expensive for a car of its class. I'd still consider taking it though, just for the peace of mind it offers.
Old 11th March 2014, 23:00   #423

Originally Posted by iliketurtles View Post
That the extended warranty is available for the TSI is good to hear. To hear of it being priced like that is frightening. It really is very expensive for a car of its class. I'd still consider taking it though, just for the peace of mind it offers.
+1 to that. It is definitely recommended to get the EW even at this ridiculously high price, just for the peace of mind with the DSG.

My understanding is that the extended warranty is provided by the insurance company and VW reimburses part replacement costs from the insurance company. With the reliability concerns over the DSG, the insurance company should have set a high premium.

OT, by this scale, the extended warranty for Octavia should be easily above 75k!
Old 12th March 2014, 00:11   #424

From my ownership of VW Vento, I would always suggest on the following after my recent debacle with my car.

1. Always purchase the extended warranty. At Rs 41,000 its quite expensive. Please do a re-check. Vento TDi came for approx Rs 11,500

2. Always purchase Extended road side assistance. Costs Rs 3500 but even if used once its worth it. I recently had to pay Rs 2500 to flat bed towing guy for my Vento.

Lastly the driving pleasure remains unmatched by any car in C segment.
el lobo 6061 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th March 2014, 00:24   #425

41k for the extended warranty for the Vento TSI is outrageous. I rang up the VW showroom near CIT Nagar in Chennai few days back to check on the latest prices as a friend of mine was interested. Price was quoted as 12.25L on road Chennai. The sales guy said extended warranty for 12.5k could be purchased which would be valid for 2 yrs or 100k kms whichever was earlier.
Old 12th March 2014, 00:26   #426

The costs for the front bumper painting etc mentioned by someone a little earlier is shocking at 40k plus. Makes me think twice even about trying for this car after a year or so!
Old 12th March 2014, 11:26   #427

Originally Posted by atlantis0965 View Post
HI

Just wanted to inform all the TSi owners that the extended warranty is currently available for purchase for a period of 2 years . It is available for 41000 INR if purchased with in 365 days from the date of purchase . It gets a little bit costlier after that.

I just a call from VW mount road regarding this for my Vento TSi.

POLO GT TSi owners please ask your dealers .
Just now talked to SA from VW palace cross, bangalore.

Extended warranty is started for TSI.

1 year - 80000 kms (i remember so) - ~10.5K

2 year - 100000 kms - ~17.5K

Last edited by ambadan : 12th March 2014 at 11:52. Reason: updated warranty details
Old 12th March 2014, 14:27   #428

Originally Posted by ambadan View Post
Just now talked to SA from VW palace cross, bangalore.

Extended warranty is started for TSI.

1 year - 80000 kms (i remember so) - ~10.5K

2 year - 100000 kms - ~17.5K
So it is not 41,000 as mentioned earlier?

I also just called up my contact in Palace Cross and strangely he says its announced but not officially launched yet and he does not have information on the cost. Said he'll call me up by the weekend with more details.
Old 12th March 2014, 15:08   #429

Just spoke to a dealer in Chennai, he is offering the car at 12.24L on road with no discounts no freebies what so ever, I kept pushing and he kept saying this is a new car so no discounts at all.

I wonder if this price is inclusive of the reduction of excise duty?
Old 12th March 2014, 15:35   #430

Originally Posted by xtremeshock View Post
Just spoke to a dealer in Chennai, he is offering the car at 12.24L on road with no discounts no freebies what so ever, I kept pushing and he kept saying this is a new car so no discounts at all.

Volkswagen increased the price in Jan this year. Then when they reduced it to 2013 price when the reduction in excise announced.
ambadan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th March 2014, 16:30   #431

Originally Posted by xtremeshock View Post

yes this is inclusive the excise reduction and charges for VW elite insurance. It was previously hovering around 12.4/12.5. I received a 7k corporate discount thanks to my wife. I also saved 19k (thats how it looks now ) by opting for the zero dep from HDFC bank. So you can get it for sub 12.
Shortsell is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th March 2014, 16:39   #432

Originally Posted by el lobo 6061 View Post
From my ownership of VW Vento, I would always suggest on the following after my recent debacle with my car.

1. Always purchase the extended warranty. At Rs 41,000 its quite expensive. Please do a re-check. Vento TDi came for approx Rs 11,500

Lastly the driving pleasure remains unmatched by any car in C segment.
I paid Rs.11249 for extended warranty of two years at Thane on a Vento TSi purchased in November 2013. Please do check again with your dealer, it shouldn't cost Rs.41000.
dnahelix is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 12th March 2014, 20:56   #433

The 41k number for the Vento TSI is likely wrong. A member on the official Jetta test drive thread says a two-year warranty extension on that car is about 41k.
Old 13th March 2014, 08:11   #434

Originally Posted by dnahelix View Post
I paid Rs.11249 for extended warranty of two years at Thane on a Vento TSi purchased in November 2013. Please do check again with your dealer, it shouldn't cost Rs.41000.
When you paid this?

I just got performa invoice from VW dealer, bangalore. it says extended warranty is Rs.17556
Old 13th March 2014, 13:07   #435

[quote=Shortsell;3389427]yes this is inclusive the excise reduction and charges for VW elite insurance. It was previously hovering around 12.4/12.5. I received a 7k corporate discount thanks to my wife. I also saved 19k (thats how it looks now ) by opting for the zero dep from HDFC bank. So you can get it for sub 12.[/

I am not sure the dealer is quoting correctly.

According to the Autocar article published today, there is a Rs. 61,000 reduction in on-road price of Vento TSI. This should mean the ex-showroom price has to be below 10 Lacs, sicne it was around 10.28 lacs before VW's price hike and subsequent excise cut. If that is the case. reduced road tax of 10% would apply in TN (instead of 15% before). If this is true, the on-road price should be closer to 11.28 Lacs reported by Autocar in Delhi.

http://www.autocarindia.com/auto-new...-374216.aspx/4
84.monsoon is offline   (1) Thanks