Old 26th July 2012, 15:12   #76

Re: Pics: Facelift Mahindra Verito Spied! SCOOP!

Well done Mahindra. The Facelift is indeed a job well done. The Logan is a difficult animal to work with given its slab sided design and Mahindra has really dug deep into their design cell to find a solution.
Even in the interiors, the pull stye door pads add to the feel of the car.
Old 26th July 2012, 16:49   #77

Finally, The "Jeepy" grill has landed in a sedan. :-) This is a very good attempt from Mahindra. They can now easily try for the Hatch market soon with the same platform, and spread wings across segments - so no more just an SUV company (I didn't count RN tie up and the badge changes as true Mahindra products).
Verito is a true VFM car, and has a segment of non-taxi buyers already and more will be attracted with this new design.

BTW, the front grill reminds me the future design of Skoda. :-)

Last edited by agbenny : 26th July 2012 at 16:51.
agbenny is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th July 2012, 17:14   #78

Isn't it overpriced? Price seems to have gone up heavily compared to last version. Or are they making some space for accommodating CS version too?

In Chennai- it's now just around 15k cheaper than the market leader- swift DZire. Not a good move pricing it so high.
Old 26th July 2012, 17:23   #79

The ergonomics are corrected in this version of Verito. A very good move by Mahindra. But still there are some more things Mahindra is still missing when compared to competitors for example ACC, Center Arm Rest etc.,
Old 26th July 2012, 18:02   #80

Why again there's no D6 like top-end version for petrol ?
Petrol car's don't need Airbags and ABS ???
Old 26th July 2012, 18:40   #81

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT post one-liners that add little or no informational value to the thread. We need your co-operation to maintain the overall quality of this forum.

Please read our rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 3rd August 2012 at 10:42.
drsnt is offline   Received Infraction
Old 26th July 2012, 18:45   #82

Anybody know the exact change in Ex-showroom price vis-a-vis the older model?
Old 26th July 2012, 19:39   #83

Now launched:

2012 Mahindra Verito New Look sedan launch for India at a price of Rs 5.27 lakhs onward: Features and tech specs | Rush Lane

Link on Mahindra Website : New Look Verito |Best Sedan Price | Best Mileage Car In India | New Sedan Reviews | Mid Size Family Cars

Apologies for re-posting as I see that this information was already posted earlier today. I guess excitement got the better of me.

However, I think this is a superb car. Only if it did not have the 'taxi' image, I think it could have very well given a lot of competitors in the segment a run for their money.

Great job by Mahindra for sure.

Last edited by FireFoot : 26th July 2012 at 19:55.
Old 27th July 2012, 16:52   #84

Originally Posted by mTorque View Post
Anybody know the exact change in Ex-showroom price vis-a-vis the older model?
At Ex. Shorwoom Delhi level..

+7,000/- on G2
+9,000/- on G4

+8,000/- on D2
+10,000/- on D4
+20,000/- on D6

All BS4

Originally Posted by FireFoot View Post
...Only if it did not have the 'taxi' image, I think it could have very well given a lot of competitors in the segment a run for their money....
I dont see a reason why Taxi image has to deter a potential buyers plan. There have been many discussions on this matter. Though it's a personal opinion, I would probably see it as a confidence in the product or ease of ownership.

I myself own the 2007 Logan and have written this review on the new one.
Mahindra launches New Verito (Refreshed) on 26th Jul'12

Mods: Kindly delete the link if it is prohibited to post link to articles from other forums.

karpusv is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th July 2012, 03:34   #85

Originally Posted by karpusv View Post
I dont see a reason why Taxi image has to deter a potential buyers plan. There have been many discussions on this matter. Though it's a personal opinion, I would probably see it as a confidence in the product or ease of ownership.
I do agree with you on the point. In my personal opinion, I love the vehicle for what it offers. True example of VFM.
What I was trying to put across is how most people (around me) think about the vehicle.
Whenever I get to speak with someone on this subject, I do not really leave any stone un-turned in trying to change their view and look at the car for what it is. I guess people like you and me can make a difference.