Old 25th July 2012, 14:41   #166

Re: Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV : Auto Expo 2012

I reckon Chevy was running test mules for all the upcoming cars in Bangalore ORR today. This morning I saw two sedans and one MPV running from HSR layout towards KR Puram.

One of the sedan was covered in black stripes all over and the other was covered in blue stripes. I was expecting one to be petrol and other diesel, but I didn't see any black smoke during hard acceleration from either cars. I guess both are petrol cars.

The MPV was covered in blue stripes.

The overall design looked very drab on both the sedan and the MPV. I was following the cars until Bellandur and had a peek into the interiors. I personally felt the interiors in sub 4 lacs cars today looks better than these Chevies and choice of color for the interiors is also very dull. I hope things would be different in the production car. If not, I am sure the MPV will be immediately relegated to tourist cab services.

Both the sedan and the MPV had lift type handles. To me personally the sedan somewhat resembled the second generation Honda City in profile and the MPV was a mix of Xylo and Eeco.

Then I drove off, but due to the traffic peekaboo, I was able to take some pics with my mobile cam.
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-25072012003.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-25072012004.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-25072012005.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-25072012006.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-25072012007.jpg  

Old 13th August 2012, 10:53   #167

Spotted this Chevy Sail sedan peacefully parked and left in the Pashan, Pune market road-side around 4:30PM yesterday. There was a good chance to do a complete photoshoot. Unfortunately, I was in hurry and could only take passing snap quickly with the mobile.

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-120820121446.jpg
parsh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th August 2012, 14:10   #168

Spotted this Enjoy MPV on Sunday morning at 8.30 ish in Chinchwad, Pune while on way to mini team-bhp misal meet.
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-pic1413.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-pic1414.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-pic1415.jpg  

altoman is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 13th August 2012, 17:21   #169

Lots of pictures, but did anyone get close enough to hear the engine?

I'm sure there's a petrol, but the million dollar question is whether there is also a diesel???
Old 14th August 2012, 23:04   #170

Here are some more snaps of the Chevy Sail Hatchback as seen in Gurgaon today. Enjoy folks

It seemed quite a production ready version - unlike other test vehicles with laptops etc.
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-chevysail1.jpg
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-chevysail2.jpg
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-chevysail3.jpg
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-chevysail4.jpg
Old 18th August 2012, 10:10   #171
NMS

Hi guys,
just spotted a Chevrolet in Viman Nagar. The guy had stopped for a Chai break, and these are all the pictures that I could gather. Was a sedan. But unfortunately am not able to load the pics here :(
Old 18th August 2012, 15:51   #172

Saw the hatch here in Indore. Black colour with yellow tapes all around just like the pics here. Couldn't click more pics as I was talking on phone and car went past me briskly. One thing is sure that it was the diesel. Diesel clatter gave it away.
Old 18th August 2012, 16:11   #173

The MUV MPV looks XYLOish to me. The tail lamps, the 3rd window quarter panels et all and even the doors to an extent. I heard somewhere that it would be launched in september. Is that correct ? We still see test mules within 15/20 days of the launch date.
Old 18th August 2012, 17:06   #174

Originally Posted by scopriobharath View Post
The MUV MPV looks XYLOish to me. The tail lamps, the 3rd window quarter panels et all and even the doors to an extent.
Yes indeed. I was following one yesterday for some 10-15 minutes. Similar height and width. But length is lesser. Probably comparable to Ertiga.

I see these test cars almost every day. They are either going towards Hosur for road tests (thanks to those broad and empty roads) or returning. These days the frequency of short tests seems to have increased.

A few days ago I even showed a thumbs up to a driver when I noticed him staring at my car's team bhp sticker ;-)
rohanjf is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th August 2012, 17:40   #175

Originally Posted by Mpower View Post
Lots of pictures, but did anyone get close enough to hear the engine?

I'm sure there's a petrol, but the million dollar question is whether there is also a diesel???
I am sure there is a diesel. GM would want it to sell in commercial segment also. They cannot rely only on Private buyer. I slowly see a number of ertiga LDi in the yellow board segment.

With Tavera not doing so good with its sonalika engine, GM Will for sure launch a diesel version. Heard from a reliable source that they want to compete with Tata winger platinum with this vehicle.

Last edited by scopriobharath : 18th August 2012 at 17:43.
Old 20th August 2012, 18:11   #176

saw this hatch around indore
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-img_74951.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-img_74971.jpg  

Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-img_74981.jpg  

samyakmodi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st August 2012, 14:58   #177

Re: Scoop Pics : Ford Figo : New Engine variant / Cosmetic change?? + new Fiesta Hatc

Some more scoop pictures of the probably the new figo, caught in delhi. Mods, kindly shift to the relevant thread if all believe that this is not the new figo.
Chevrolet Sail (Hatchback) & Chevrolet MPV (Enjoy) : Auto Expo 2012-photo1.jpg  

shivmarwaha is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st August 2012, 15:22   #178

Re: Scoop Pics : Ford Figo : New Engine variant / Cosmetic change?? + new Fiesta Hatc

Originally Posted by shivmarwaha View Post
Some more scoop pictures of the probably the new figo, caught in delhi. Mods, kindly shift to the relevant thread if all believe that this is not the new figo.
This is the soon to be launched Chevy Sail. Not the Figo.

Thanks for the pic!
Old 21st August 2012, 15:25   #179

Looks more like the Punto from the rear. Why would the Figo test mule be making rounds in MH when the plant is in TN? *might be totally misleading* could this be the refreshed Punto?
Old 21st August 2012, 17:50   #180

I may be wrong, but could this be the new Sail from GM? This doesn't look like the existing Figo & if this were to be a Figo, it means Ford has actually changed quite a bit.