Old 6th March 2021, 08:02   #8266

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Discounts and Offers on Tata Models for March 2021

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-20210306_080147.jpg

Venkatesh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th March 2021, 16:56   #8267

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

I am in the market to get a new car and visited the Volkswagen showroom in Hyderabad to check out the new Turbo Edition of Vento.

Below is the quote I got after some negotiation.

Ex-showroom price: 8,69,000/-
Loyalty bonus: 20,000/- (Actually, I am not eligible for this)
Corporate discount: 10,000/- (I am not eligible for this as well)
Discounted ex-showroom price: 8,39,000/-

Road tax @14%:1,17,460/-
Insurance:29,200/- (getting a quote from an agent for this)
HSRP: 530/-
Handling charges: 6,900/- (will try to get this removed)
Accessories: 4,499/-

Total on-road price: INR 10,00,899/- Salesperson rounded it off to INR 10,00,000/-

There is a waiting period of up to 45 days for colors Red and Toffee brown.

Do you think the is scope for further negotiation?

Also, the Highline variant is being offered at the best price of INR 10,80,000/- on-road.

What the Highline variant gets over and above the Turbo edition (ones that matter to me)

- Audio controls on steering wheel
- Voice command controls
- 7" touch screen (I can live without this)
- Beige interiors (Prefer black interiors with red and beige interiors with toffee brown color)
- Can't remember any other differences

Is the premium of 80k for the Highline variant worth over the Turbo edition?
Old 7th March 2021, 02:16   #8268

Hi all!
I'm planning to purchase a BMW X1 Xline 20d LCI.

I'm from Kolkata and my local dealer here is OSL Prestige, Kolkata.
My question is that I'm aiming for a good deal (discount of 10 lacs or higher), so how can I make it possible and what's the best time to get such high discounts?

NOTE: I'm thinking of such a High discount because the model is relatively old compared to the current competition and the upcoming vehicles, yet to launch, in the same category. Also, the North India Dealers and Bangalore dealers (to name a few) do offer such high discounts on hard negotiations. I believe that a generation change of the X1 is also around the corner in 2022.

FURTHER QUESTIONS:-
  1. Anyone having sources (GM or Any management head) at OSL Prestige, Kolkata who in turn would be capable to provide me a good deal on the X1?? Could you please share the contact details with me?
  2. Anyone having any past experience of getting out such high discounts from these Premium Dealers? Could you please guide me on how to do it?
  3. Should I think about other brands too, where I may be able to get higher discounts? For e.g. I was thinking about the Audi A4 considering its low sales...
Old 7th March 2021, 09:16   #8269

Hello We are planning to get a Vento TSI manual Highline in Vizag and booked the same as it can be delivered within a week. Here after the negotiations, the final ex showroom quote is 9,59,000/-. The 14% tax is around 1,45,000/- and insurance quoted was 43,000 ( 1 year Nil dip plus two years third party). Plus 5,600/- for accessories. Overall on road it is costing us 11,51,000.

I found it better than Rapid in terms of driving ( I know they carry exactly the same engine )and Rapid Ambition variant gets Projector lamps too, but me and my dad felt a connection when we drove the vento. It is more of a decision made by heart.

I just wanted to know whether I am paying the correct price or paying out too much. The actual price in the price catalogue is around 12.4L because the ex showroom price is around 10.74L, but he told me that 9.99L is just limited time offer and soon 10.74L will be the actual price. After some negotiations as we spoke to the GM here, 9.59L ex showroom was finalized. We had paid 10K as booking amount, so open to your suggestions and ideas about the price, whether to go ahead or not.

Originally Posted by boombox View Post

I am in the market to get a new car and visited the Volkswagen showroom in Hyderabad to check out the new Turbo Edition of Vento.

Is the premium of 80k for the Highline variant worth over the Turbo edition?
Definitely because you will get a 7 inch screen, so reverse camera can be added from the VW workshop for 11K without getting the original wiring altered as it may void the warranty otherwise. Android Auto and Apple carplay help in getting the navigation easier. Plus you get rear window controls at the driver side vehicle in Highline.

Also, the Highline variant is being offered at the best price of INR 10,80,000/- on-road.
Can you tell me the exact ex showroom price of the Highline variant after negotiations because in Vizag the tax is more (at least that is what my sales rep told me) Please post a price breakup for Highline variant and Highline plus variant too (Because Highline plus variant is available at 10.99L ex showroom as shown in the Volkswagen website).
I'm a newbie in the forum and don't know how PM works. So post the details here.
Depending upon your reply, we will plan on the purchase because if the ex showroom price is lower in Hyderabad, we can get the car from Hyderabad to Vizag and get registered here.

You and me are in the same situation, I'm in Vizag that's it

Last edited by vb-saan : 7th March 2021 at 10:01. Reason: Back-to-back posts merged; please use edit/multi-quote options when posting back-to-back. Thanks!
Old 7th March 2021, 11:38   #8270

Originally Posted by Thatautoguy46 View Post

Can you tell me the exact ex showroom price of the Highline variant after negotiations because in Vizag the tax is more (at least that is what my sales rep told me) Please post a price breakup for Highline variant and Highline plus variant too (Because Highline plus variant is available at 10.99L ex showroom as shown in the Volkswagen website).
I'm a newbie in the forum and don't know how PM works. So post the details here.
Depending upon your reply, we will plan on the purchase because if the ex showroom price is lower in Hyderabad, we can get the car from Hyderabad to Vizag and get registered here.

You and me are in the same situation, I'm in Vizag that's it
Hi Thatautoguy.

I didn't bother to check on the ex-showroom price of Highline variant as I didn't see much value in investing an additional 100k (got a revised offer of 9.80 lakhs for the Turbo variant @14% road tax) for just touchscreen and steering controls. Also, I preferred the all black combination with my choice of vehicle color-red.

Checked with the sales person again now, but he is unable to squeeze any further discount on the Highline variant beyond OTR price of 10.80 lakhs.

For the Highline plus variant, he quoted a straight 2 lakh discount on the OTR price.
Old 7th March 2021, 12:58   #8271

Discounts on Mahindra models for March 2021

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-20210307_125629.jpg

Old 7th March 2021, 14:08   #8272

@Boombox
It is good that you are firm on a variant and go ahead. Can you tell me which dealer has quoted the above price. I have contacted the PPS dealership Hi-tech city and he said that the Highline plus has no discounts now. So share the details about the dealership and the Sales Representative that you have spoken to. That would be a great help. Thanks in advance and also I think we get the chance to ask the dealer to reduce the price further as they will sell Two Ventos (Just an idea though).
PPS Hi-tech city is giving me a quote around 11,36,000/- I guess around 6K may be reduced, not sure. So share the details ASAP.

Last edited by Thatautoguy46 : 7th March 2021 at 14:24. Reason: Didn't quote properly
Old 7th March 2021, 17:03   #8273

Originally Posted by Thatautoguy46 View Post
@Boombox
It is good that you are firm on a variant and go ahead. Can you tell me which dealer has quoted the above price. I have contacted the PPS dealership Hi-tech city and he said that the Highline plus has no discounts now. So share the details about the dealership and the Sales Representative that you have spoken to. That would be a great help. Thanks in advance and also I think we get the chance to ask the dealer to reduce the price further as they will sell Two Ventos (Just an idea though).
PPS Hi-tech city is giving me a quote around 11,36,000/- I guess around 6K may be reduced, not sure. So share the details ASAP.
Hey. The salesperson I am in touch with is Paul, at PPS motors, Patny, Secunderabad. I will put in a word that you will connect with him.

Ps: I do not have the privilege to send personal messages yet. Not sure how we can connect.
Old 7th March 2021, 17:38   #8274

Hey. The salesperson I am in touch with is Paul, at PPS motors, Patny, Secunderabad. I will put in a word that you will connect with him.

Ps: I do not have the privilege to send personal messages yet. Not sure how we can connect.
I have spoken to Mr Praveen Kumar, PPS Secbad. I had also mentioned about recent Team BHP purchases and I'm glad that he told me he knew about the purchases. I mentioned about the quote of 10.8L for Highline MT variant
and he told that he'll get back to me by evening or tomorrow morning. He also said that there was 2L discount on Highline plus Variant. So we are now looking at the same showroom but differ representatives.
And "jayt282001@gmail.com" is my mail ID, in case you want to message me the details about representative. Thank you for your response
Old 7th March 2021, 20:18   #8275

Any idea what kind of deals are going for the Volvo XC90 D5 Inscription. My dealer in Lucknow is quoting me 90 Lakhs for the MY2021 model (OTR 1.03cr). I may be able to get off 2-3 lakh more but that is it, also due to covid Volvo is allocating only 1-2 units per month so there is also a waiting period involved (dealer says he already has 3-4 bookings pending).
Old 7th March 2021, 23:29   #8276

Anyone got news on the March discounts on the X3 petrol?
Any 2020 stock lying around?
Old 8th March 2021, 08:26   #8277

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Anyone got news on the March discounts on the X3 petrol?
Any 2020 stock lying around?
2021 X3 petrol luxuryline is not in production atleast till April. They had launched the Sport version in Feb but I am not sure if booking on that has started yet. Friend of mine picked up 2020 mfg last month but its only available in white so the wait continues for me.
Old 8th March 2021, 11:13   #8278

Originally Posted by Aaroah View Post
Any idea what kind of deals are going for the Volvo XC90 D5 Inscription. My dealer in Lucknow is quoting me 90 Lakhs for the MY2021 model (OTR 1.03cr). I may be able to get off 2-3 lakh more but that is it, also due to covid Volvo is allocating only 1-2 units per month so there is also a waiting period involved (dealer says he already has 3-4 bookings pending).
Ridiculous, if it's an option, try calling the Volvo dealers in Delhi. There was a 15 L discount going around towards the end of 2020.
Old 8th March 2021, 12:57   #8279

I'm currently in the market for a new petrol SUV/CSUV within the 14L on-road range in Chandigarh.
We have shortlisted Hyundai Creta S, Kia Seltos HTK and Maruti Suzuki S-Cross Alpha.
But as is the case with first time buyers, after this shortlist we are really confused as to with which one to proceed as the final selection. It would be great if fellow BHPians can help us and guide us through this model selection ordeal.

Looking forward to valuable inputs from you guys.

Piyush
Old 8th March 2021, 19:07   #8280

Originally Posted by Piyush19 View Post
We have shortlisted Hyundai Creta S, Kia Seltos HTK and Maruti Suzuki S-Cross Alpha.

Piyush
Hi Piyush, this is not a suggestion but are you not worried about poor build quality, bad ncap rating and brakes issues in Creta/Seltos?
ramki.grandhi is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com