Old 2nd March 2025, 11:24   #10351

Infractions: 0/2 (19)
Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Raghav96 View Post
Hello all,
I received a quote for XUV700 AX7 diesel AT at 26.68 lacs. Is there any scope of negotiation? The dealership categorically refused to negotiate at all.
The XUV700 has up to Rs 1 Lakh Benefits on MY 2024 models, if you search around, you could get one and that could potentially get one, do try from other dealerships nearby and see how it goes. Moreover, could you specify if this is for the 6 seater or 7 seater? and the breakup given as 26.68 lakhs for the AX7 Diesel AT in Haryana seems a bit high unless there are accessories, high-priced insurance or other additions to the price.
bijims is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2025, 20:02   #10352

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by Capt Blackadder View Post
Is there any scope for further negotiations?

Just for everyone's knowledge, i got a the car at an OTR of 13.70 lac, ex: service package and ceramic coating

Last edited by ampere : 19th March 2025 at 11:08.
Capt Blackadder is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 2nd March 2025, 21:48   #10353

Originally Posted by Raghav96 View Post
Hello all,
I received a quote for XUV700 AX7 diesel AT at 26.68 lacs. Is there any scope of negotiation? The dealership categorically refused to negotiate at all.
There is a discount of ₹1 lakh from Mahindra on MY 2024 XUV700 as mentioned by @bijims and I can confirm the same. I have got ₹1 lakh less on ex-showroom price and am in the process of closing the deal. XUV700 AX7 Petrol AT MY24 was available at ₹20.44 lakh ex-showroom, but I missed the car. You can try to get discount on insurance or match dealership insurance quote with the quote you get from outside. Ask the dealership to share VIN number to confirm manufacturing month as there are some cars sitting with dealerships for more than 6 months now.

Since XUV700 sells on its own, the dealerships don't budge a lot on discounts as they know someone will buy the car. You may need to call all showrooms and dealerships to see if you get better deal. You can try to block the current car with smaller token money and ask the dealer for PDI so that you can complete the buying process if everything works out.

Last edited by kgt.v8 : 2nd March 2025 at 21:50.
kgt.v8 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2025, 10:54   #10354

Delhi based BHPians, any idea what sort of discounts can one get on the Suzuki Invicto? Looking to purchase a new car in the next 15 days. Considering the Grand Vitara/ Hyryder Twins, the Invicto, the BYD Atto 3 and maybe even the Creta.

thanks
Sparkiplug is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th March 2025, 11:49   #10355

Originally Posted by Sparkiplug View Post
Delhi based BHPians, any idea what sort of discounts can one get on the Suzuki Invicto? Looking to purchase a new car in the next 15 days. Considering the Grand Vitara/ Hyryder Twins, the Invicto, the BYD Atto 3 and maybe even the Creta.
Officially, the offers on the Invicto are a 1 lakh cash discount on MY 2024 models along with a 1 lakh exchange bonus or 1.15 lakh scrappage bonus. However, there have been many offers from dealers who are unable to clear inventory to the tune of around 3 lakhs or more.

Last edited by ampere : 19th March 2025 at 11:08.
bijims is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 5th March 2025, 20:08   #10356

Can anyone who's got the 1.5 prestige in the last 3 months let me know what was the on road cost you got?
I'm negotiating the price with my SA for a 2024 model and getting something close to 21.5L on road. (Ex showroom+ insurance+ tcs + registration)
Note: this is after taking the current price reduction done by Skoda into account
Old 6th March 2025, 06:29   #10357

Originally Posted by Abi5hek View Post
Can anyone who's got the 1.5 prestige in the last 3 months let me know what was the on road cost you got?
I'm negotiating the price with my SA for a 2024 model and getting something close to 21.5L on road. (Ex showroom+ insurance+ tcs + registration)
Note: this is after taking the current price reduction done by Skoda into account
My friend got a 2.30 lakh discount and a Free 3-year maintenance package when he bought the car back in late January. I am not sure of the current offers in March though.
bijims is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 6th March 2025, 09:40   #10358

Originally Posted by bijims View Post
My friend got a 2.30 lakh discount and a Free 3-year maintenance package when he bought the car back in late January. I am not sure of the current offers in March though.
Just found out the Offer is still active in March from EVM Skoda. For anyone looking for a Slavia, this is perhaps the best offer active now.

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-whatsapp-image-20250306-09.31.43_37a840c0.jpg

Please Note: I am in no way affiliated with any dealership and only posted the same for the benefit of the community.
Old 6th March 2025, 17:24   #10359

What is the OTR for XUV 700 AX5 (5 seater)/AX7 Diesel Automatic in Bangalore? I am getting quote of 24.5L for 5-seater. There is no discount or any negotiations, and they negotiate only on insurance which is super high.

Any better deals in BLR? This is for 2025 model.

Last edited by Chetan_Rao : 6th March 2025 at 17:39. Reason: Typos and punctuation.
Old 7th March 2025, 06:05   #10360

Originally Posted by SatheeshP View Post
What is the OTR for XUV 700 AX5 (5 seater)/AX7 Diesel Automatic in Bangalore? I am getting quote of 24.5L for 5-seater. There is no discount or any negotiations, and they negotiate only on insurance which is super high.

Any better deals in BLR? This is for 2025 model.
The Deal seems fair for the 5-seater, considering it is a 2025 model, the 2024 models however do have a flat 1 lakh discount.
Old 9th March 2025, 00:53   #10361

Hello members anyone got good deal on seltos x line black color details would be much appreciated thanks
Old 9th March 2025, 06:26   #10362

Originally Posted by onedipan View Post
Hello members anyone got good deal on seltos x line black color details would be much appreciated thanks
The Seltos X-Line Aurora Black Pearl colour was launched in late August 2024. With black being a popular colour, there were hardly any dealerships having 2024 model stock when we checked for a friend of mine in January 2025. Still, once we let the dealership know our requirement (Diesel AT X-Line in Black colour), they managed to find one in stock which a customer cancelled after the car was allocated to him. This was from a different district but the dealership was the same there as well, so they showed us pictures of the car along with a live video and once we approved, we went in for the discussion on discounts, after a bit of haggling, here is what we got:
  • Free First-Year Comprehensive Insurance
  • Rs.55,000 Cash discount
  • 5-year Kia My Convenience Plus (which includes Maintenance Package + Extended Warranty + RSA)

After the price was finalised they brought the car to the dealership yard of our district and boy is it a beauty to look at! Everything was perfect apart from the fact it was driven 100 km from dealership to dealership. The ODO stood at 152 km and everything was perfect. We finalised the deal and were quite happy with our purchase.

Quite a good deal considering that Black is a popular colour, the deal was made possible owing to me having contacts in the dealership and my friends and family have bought over a dozen Kias ever since the dealership opened.

Last edited by ampere : 19th March 2025 at 11:09.
bijims is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th March 2025, 11:53   #10363

We have currently booked Syros HTX PLUS (O) DCT.
Got a call from Nexa that they are offering 1.25L discount for Grand Vitara Alpha TC (Non Hybrid) which brings this car to the same price for what we are getting the Syros.
Anyone here knows about offers on Grand Vitara and should we ask for even more discount considering a facelift will be coming in few months
Old 10th March 2025, 12:46   #10364

Originally Posted by Chetan23 View Post
We have currently booked Syros HTX PLUS (O) DCT.
Got a call from Nexa that they are offering 1.25L discount for Grand Vitara Alpha TC (Non Hybrid) which brings this car to the same price for what we are getting the Syros.
Anyone here knows about offers on Grand Vitara and should we ask for even more discount considering a facelift will be coming in few months
The MY2025 Models have at least 1.25 lakh discount across many dealerships and the MY 2024 models have over 1.75 lakh discounts as far as I know. Some dealerships have thrown in a few extra offers taking the discount to over 2 lakhs as well for MY 2024 models.

Meanwhile, the official discounts on MY 2025 models as per Maruti are:

Grand Vitara Mild Hybrid (Except Sigma) - Rs 50K Cash. Add on Rs 30K Exchange Bonus or Rs 45K Scrappage Benefit. Exclusive Exchange Bonus of Rs 20K on Buying SUV Cars

Grand Vitara Strong Hybrid - Rs 50K Cash + 5 Yr Warranty. Add on Rs 50K Exchange Bonus or Rs 65K Scrappage Benefit. Exclusive Exchange Bonus of Rs 20K on Buying SUV Cars.

The MY 2024 models should get even more discounts.

So 1.25 lakh seems fair for MY 2025 and should be a good deal.
bijims is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 13th March 2025, 17:13   #10365

We have booked an XUV700 AX7L Diesel AT Everest White manufactured in February, 2025 at Sireesh Auto, Bengaluru. The on-road price break up is as follows
  • Ex-Showroom 23,99,000
  • TCS 23,990
  • Roadtax 4,79,320
  • Insurance 72,000
  • Ex-warranty. 51,019
  • RTO & Fastag. 4,262
  • On-Road 30,29,591 INR.
Last month, Ex-showroom price was 24,73,000 INR and its now reduced again to 23,99,000 INR.

Last edited by ampere : 19th March 2025 at 11:10.
ravimathi is offline   (3) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com