Old 26th August 2024, 13:38   #10006

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by coolbareilly View Post
Hello Friends,
I am planning to buy Honda Elevate ZX-CVT R-Type next month in Delhi. Is Honda offering any discounts? I connected with two dealership, both have denied discounts on R-Type.
This is quite surprising to me looking at the sales chart of Elevate.
Maybe you can check for NON R ZX variant as there are discounts going on those and i don't think there is a lot of diffrence in R and NON R variant in ZX trim.A headrest for middle seat passenger and rear seat belt reminder is what that is diffrent.
Overtune26 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 13:43   #10007

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

I connected with two dealership, both have denied discounts on R-Type.
What is R-Type? Elevate doesn't have any R-Type Variant.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:22. Reason: Trimmed quote.
Old 26th August 2024, 14:52   #10008

Originally Posted by sharmanova View Post
What is R-Type? Elevate doesn't have any R-Type Variant.
R refers to reinforced which gets 6 airbags and a few safety aids standard over the non-R variants of the Elevate

This is in no way linked to the type-R division of Honda
dieselteen is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 17:32   #10009

Hello All, Enquired for Grand Vitara Sigma MT for my uncle. Received this quote from Nexa RKS Saboo, Lumbini Park, Hyderabad. It was Rs. 12,85,000 (on road) with all mentioned accessories finally came down to Rs. 12,50,000 (on road). Is there any scope for more price reduction?
Thank you.The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-rks.jpeg

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:23. Reason: Typos.
raghav.2299 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 18:18   #10010

Originally Posted by raghav.2299 View Post
It was Rs. 12,85,000 (on road) with all mentioned accessories finally came down to Rs. 12,50,000 (on road). Is there any scope for more price reduction?
Please ask for a proper break up of all the items. I’m sure there is a further scope to negotiate.

Needless to say, the insurance and accessories will be hugely inflated.

They’re claiming discounts upto 1.2 L IIRC, and here you’re getting barely 35k.

Push them hard. Since it’s a Maruti, I’m sure there’ll be more than 2 dealers in your city. Take quotes from them and pit them against each other.

Alternatively, get the Toyota Hyryder into this. Just to get a quote and increase the competition amongst the dealers.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:24. Reason: Typos.
ashvek3141 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 19:06   #10011

Originally Posted by akhil_007 View Post
Good news for people interested in buying Seltos.
They are advertising Rs. 1.4 lakh discount on Seltos which includes the value of exchange and loyalty bonuses, insurance discount and extended warranty. If there is no car to exchange and you are taking insurance from outside, then all you get is free extended warranty.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:25. Reason: Trimmed quote.
ksaurabh21 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 26th August 2024, 21:28   #10012

Originally Posted by ksaurabh21 View Post
They are advertising Rs. 1.4 lakh discount on Seltos which includes the value of exchange and loyalty bonuses, insurance discount and extended warranty. If there is no car to exchange and you are taking insurance from outside, then all you get is free extended warranty.
This ₹1.4 lakh discount is just to get customers to visit Kia showroom.
I enquired with 2 different Kia dealerships - Kia RC Puram and Automotive Kia Gachibowli and all they were offering was free extended warranty as I indicated that I don't have Kia car, I don't have any exchange car at all, and I will buy insurance from outside unless they price match.

Last edited by manson : 27th August 2024 at 22:37. Reason: Fixed Typo in quoted post.
Old 27th August 2024, 16:21   #10013

Hi, any information on the ongoing offers for Renault Kiger in Bangalore?
I know there is 70k offer in Kerala, but any idea on the breakup of that offer.

Last edited by manson : 27th August 2024 at 22:36. Reason: Typo.
Old 27th August 2024, 22:35   #10014

Hello Friends,
I am planning to buy Honda Elevate ZX-CVT R-Type next month in Delhi. Is Honda offering any discounts? I connected with two dealership, both have denied discounts on R-Type.
Try for the non R variant. For top end ZX model there isn’t much difference between R and non R variant. Delhi dealers have been offering good discounts. I got my ZX CVT on 25th Aug for 17.06 Lac on road.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:28. Reason: Typo.
anish is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 28th August 2024, 00:17   #10015

Originally Posted by Overtune26 View Post
A headrest for middle seat passenger and rear seat belt reminder is what that is diffrent.
Also a three-point seatbelt with automatic retractor in the rear middle seat, which provides superior protection to the older one's static lap-only belt. Something to keep in mind for those who regularly ferry 5 people.
ron178 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th August 2024, 12:58   #10016
TSG

Has anyone picked up a Gloster recently?

Other than the official 4.5 Lakh rupee discount, how much can one expect to negotiate considering that the new model is going to come out soon? We would love to wait for the new model but including the current discounts and price increase for the new model, we expect it to be around 7 lakh rupees more expensive.
TSG is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 28th August 2024, 14:26   #10017

Enquired with two dealer's this was the best quote received. Actual list price of the car was Rs. 13,46,455/- without any accessories.

The final breakupThe "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-nexa-12.5.jpeg
Old 28th August 2024, 15:13   #10018

Enquired with two dealer's this was the best quote received. Actual list price of the car was Rs. 13,46,455/- without any accessories.

The final breakupAttachment 2647605
Why is life tax 17% on exshowroom less than 10lk car?

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:29. Reason: Typo.
Old 28th August 2024, 15:41   #10019

Telangana RTO is charging life tax on original ex showroom price, even if you get a discount on ex showroom price.
Old 28th August 2024, 15:56   #10020

The final breakupAttachment 2647605
Mandatory TCS 1% is not shown in this quote? Please check.

Last edited by manson : 29th August 2024 at 08:29. Reason: Typo.