Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-513.html)

Originally Posted by shasha (Post 4756330)
The sales manager is quoting the ex showroom price of C 220 d progressive 3 as 48,50,000 and car Dekho site is showing it as 48,18,00. How to know whether he is cheating ? Is there any authentic source to know the actual ex-showroom price ?

What's the difference between Progressive 2 and Progressive 3?

Originally Posted by FamilyTraveller (Post 4755520)
My Linea has started to give me problems. Have already driven 110K KM!

With a 30 lakh budget, you could consider the Tiguan. They were giving away Highlines at around that number on-road even in December. There may still be a few units left.

Solidly put together car with great space, seating comfort, every feature you can think of, modern engine and transmission with a 4X4 capability that is at least as good as the regular Compass 4X4.

Originally Posted by aman-bh (Post 4756339)
What's the difference between Progressive 2 and Progressive 3?

There is a SIM card slot in addition they are saying. Which can be used for remote control even if beyond Bluetooth range.

Hi, I am looking at buying a Ciaz in the near future. Thinking Alpha Manual variant. Does anyone here know of any discounts / freebies currently on going ? Nexa Viman Nagar (Pune) has qouted on-road price of 11.66 lacs.

Dear all,

I received a quote of Rs. 52 Lacs (on road price in Bangalore) for 2019 BMW 320D GT Luxury Line. The Ex-showroom price has been knocked down to Rs. 39 Lacs. Note that the list price Ex-showroom is Rs. 50.7 Lacs.

The above mentioned on-road price does not include of the BSI packages. With the GT being discontinued from MY 2020 and with it being a BS4 Diesel, is the discount worth it or is there any further room for negotiating down. I haven't started any serious negotiations with the dealer yet.

Originally Posted by jfk1975 (Post 4757588)
Dear all,

I received a quote of Rs. 52 Lacs (on road price in Bangalore) for 2019 BMW 320D GT Luxury Line. The Ex-showroom price has been knocked down to Rs. 39 Lacs. Note that the list price Ex-showroom is Rs. 50.7 Lacs.

Hi, this is the standard offer on the remaining 2019 320D GTs. I think there is more scope to negotiate especially as the news of the discontinuance has unsettled potential buyers, and BMW is struggling to offload stock before 31 March.

The issue with BLR RTO is that they are insisting on charging 100% road tax on the ex-showroom rate regardless of the discount offered, so in fact you will be paying the full ~11L of road tax instead of paying only ~20% of 39L. That is 3L lost right there.

Take insurance from outside or ask them to match your quote. Another option is to get them to throw in an extensive BSI/BRI package instead of a cash discount.

Keep us posted!

Originally Posted by itwasntme (Post 4757639)
Hi, this is the standard offer on the remaining 2019 320D GTs. I think there is more scope to negotiate especially as the news of the discontinuance has unsettled potential buyers, and BMW is struggling to offload stock before 31 March.

@itwasntme - Thank you for the quick response. I will provide an update if I get a decent deal and move ahead.

I am posting below few deals on BS-4 Cars available around my place -

1) Santro Sportz AT - White - MY2019 - Demo Car (Run 10K kms. - used only by the owner of the Showroom) - Rs. 5 Lakhs. (On-Road Price with Registration, Insurance & Basic Accessories). Still unregistered. Will be registered as 1st Owner in the name of the buyer.

2) Santro Magna AT - Silver - 0 kms. - MY2019 - Rs. 5 Lakhs. (On-Road Price with Registration, Insurance & Basic Accessories).

3) Hyundai Verna AT - Diesel - White - MY2020 - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 14,24,249.00 + Insurance - Rs. 71,000.00 + Temporary Registration - Rs. 1,500.00 + Number Plate - Rs. 1,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 1,00,000.00.

4) Hyundai Xcent CRDI SX Diesel - Silver - MY2019 - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 8,02,226.00, Discount - Rs. 1,00,000.00.

5) Hyundai Venue - 1.0 SX Turbo - Petrol - MY2019 - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 9,59,000.00 + Insurance - Extra, Temporary Registration - Rs. 1,500.00 + Number Plate - Rs. 1,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 25,000.00.

6) i10 Grand - MY2019, i20 Diesel - MY2019 also available but didn't enquire about the price.

7) Tata Zest XT - QJT 90 PS - White - Diesel - MY2020 - 06 Cars available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 8,43,000 - Discount - Rs. 1,25,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

8) Tata Tigor XE - 1.05 D - White - Diesel - MY2020 - 03 Cars available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 6,69,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 1,25,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

9) Tata Tigor XM - 1.05 D - White - Diesel - MY2020 - 04 Cars available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 7,34,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 1,25,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

10) Tata Tigor XMA - 1.2 P - Titanium Grey - Petrol - MY2019 - 01 Car available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 6,74,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 50,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

11) Tata Tigor XZ - 1.05 D - Refresh - Titanium Grey & Espresso Brown - Diesel - MY2019 - Rs. 7,64,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 75,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

12) Tata Tiago XM - 1.05 D - Berry Red - Diesel - MY2019 - 03 Cars available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 5,70,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 50,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

13) Tata Tiago JTP - 1.2RT - 114PS - Berry Red Dual Tone - Petrol - MY2019 - 01 Cars available - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 6,49,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 75,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

14) Tata Nexon XZ+ - Petrol - MY2017 - Vermont Red - 02 Cars available, MY2018 - Vermont Red - 01 Car available, MY2019 - Moroccan Blue - 01 Car available - Discount - Rs. 1,15,000.00(MY2017), Rs. 90,000.00(MY2018), Rs. 25,000.00(MY2019).

15) Tata Hexa XT 4x4 - Arizona Blue - MY2016 - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 19,20,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 6,00,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

These are the discounts that I have been able to extract from the Local Hyundai & Tata Dealers.

Hope this helps those who are planning to buy their cars in the coming month.

Please note that all these cars are BS-4 and need to be registered before March 31, 2020.

Thanx & Regards.

Ameeth Kumar Jha

Originally Posted by Ameeth (Post 4759049)
15) Tata Hexa XT 4x4 - Arizona Blue - MY2016 - Ex-Showroom - Rs. 19,20,000.00 - Discount - Rs. 6,00,000.00, Registration & Insurance would be Extra at actuals.

What is the catch on this? How many kms etc.? Condition of the car? Was it just parked since the past 4 years or used for Test Drives.

Originally Posted by navpreet318 (Post 4759354)
What is the catch on this? How many kms etc.? Condition of the car? Was it just parked since the past 4 years or used for Test Drives.

I did ask the SA if there was any catch in the entire deal. He denied to the same.

Further, I asked him to share the pics of the vehicle which he promptly did. I am attaching the pics herewith for further clarity.

Thanx & Regards.

Ameeth Kumar Jha

Originally Posted by Ameeth (Post 4759370)
I did ask the SA if there was any catch in the entire deal. He denied to the same.

Please share some contact details of the SA.

Originally Posted by navpreet318 (Post 4759382)
Please share some contact details of the SA.

You may please contact Mr Vivek Dubey on 7311168832.

You can give my reference to him.

Thanx & Regards.

Ameeth Kumar Jha

Heard that Tafe Access Bangalore has 10+ 2019 BS4 Petrol Automatic Skoda Superbs for sale, with a discount of about 7L. Saw a few of the cars today, and most have the protective film still on. Most were the Silver-grey color and a couple white.

Originally Posted by condor (Post 4759505)
Heard that Tafe Access Bangalore has 10+ 2019 BS4 Petrol Automatic Skoda Superbs for sale, with a discount of about 7L. Saw a few of the cars today, and most have the protective film still on. Most were the Silver-grey color and a couple white.

I suppose these are all the Style versions. So the discount is over the new MRP of 25.99L? That would indeed make it a great deal!

I just got news of some great deals like 8L off on the Diesel CRV in Amritsar.
Great deals all around.

Originally Posted by navpreet318 (Post 4759565)
I suppose these are all the Style versions. So the discount is over the new MRP of 25.99L? That would indeed make it a great deal!

Must be the higher variant - post discount price is about 32L @Bangalore