Old 31st December 2019, 09:46   #7561

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & D...

Went to the biggest Toyota dealer of Ahmedabad. There are NO discounts offered. Hats off to them for their sales/marketing game. Their stand is "Sir, I don't have any cars to sell; if you want I can try to get you a car in 20-30 days. The max I can do for you is free accessories worth Rs 10000!".

I think I will wait for BS6 car. May be it will have Apple Carplay and memory seats!
troublemaker is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 31st December 2019, 18:41   #7562

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & D...

Originally Posted by troublemaker View Post
There are NO discounts offered. Hats off to them for their sales/marketing game. Their stand is "Sir, I don't have any cars to sell; if you want I can try to get you a car in 20-30 days. The max I can do for you is free accessories worth Rs 10000!".
!
Same here. Enquired about a Crysta and forget discounts, they dont have cars and can only sell if they get any new stock The story of getting a Toyota before BS6 is going to be like the Chetak era where you have to wait, use influence and move up priority lists for delivery. Not sure if this is appreciable or otherwise. I was surprised to see the mention of discounts in the magazines. Wonder if that also needs some influence.
audioholic is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2019, 18:45   #7563
JLN

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Am being offered a brand new Honda amaze diesel cvt with a 1.5 lakhs discount. But this is a 2018 Dec manufactured model. Brand new has just 12 Kms on the odo. Car looks unused, completely new. Dealer says it will be 2020 registration and warranty etc. Will begin on the date of registration. They are willing to give the 4th/5th year 100k km warranty too. Should I go for this? Do you guys see any issues. Plan to keep the year for 5+ years at least.
Old 31st December 2019, 19:12   #7564

Originally Posted by JLN View Post
Am being offered a brand new Honda amaze diesel cvt with a 1.5 lakhs discount. But this is a 2018 Dec manufactured model. Brand new has just 12 Kms on the odo. Car looks unused, completely new. They are willing to give the 4th/5th year 100k km warranty too. Should I go for this? Do you guys see any issues. Plan to keep the year for 5+ years at least.
There should be no issues barring those thag may arise due to not being used and subject to how they stored the car.
A full fresh service, new wipers, a proper detailing, etc. should also be added along with maximum warranty coverage to be on the safe side.
What is more concerning is why that vehicle hasn't been sold in over a year - despite the amaze doing fairly well.
Old 31st December 2019, 19:22   #7565
JLN

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by lamborghini View Post
There should be no issues barring those thag may arise due to not being used and subject to how they stored the car.
A full fresh service, new wipers, a proper detailing, etc. should also be added along with maximum warranty coverage to be on the safe side.
What is more concerning is why that vehicle hasn't been sold in over a year - despite the amaze doing fairly well.
Thanks Lamborghini. Your last point is very valid. Will probe more before putting in the money. I was surprised too. Sales guy told me that Honda and the dealer did not offer good discounts in early 2019. So customers preferred buying 2019 model. Now they have received approval and a big discount to sell this car. Am not sure how much to trust him. Guess the risk is the reason for the discount.
JLN is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 31st December 2019, 19:52   #7566

Am being offered a brand new Honda amaze diesel cvt with a 1.5 lakhs discount. But this is a 2018 Dec manufactured model. Brand new has just 12 Kms on the odo.
My take here would be please be cautious if you decide to go ahead with the deal. Unless you personally know the salesperson don't fall for this sweet words and pleasant demeanour.

Amaze sold quite well for the first few months and I remember they didn't give too many year end deals on this model even though jazz/wrv/city had them. Not sure why they have such an old piece.

Please take along a experienced friend/relative before you go for such cars in case you need help judging the mechanical condition. It would be relatively easy for dealers to hide body damage but if they are like most dealerships in India then the quality of the work will be shoddy and you might be able to spot it.
JithinR is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st January 2020, 09:07   #7567

1.5L discount on an Amaze is a super deal. I really don’t think it being 2018 is a cause of concern. Especially if you have seen and checked it personally. God forbid there is an issue tomorrow that you find out it is used, Honda is equally responsible and will resolve the issue. If you want to be cautious just make it clear over email that you are buying the car considering it is brand new and driven just 12km on odo.
Sahil is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st January 2020, 09:49   #7568
JLN

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
1.5L discount on an Amaze is a super deal. I really don’t think it being 2018 is a cause of concern. Especially if you have seen and checked it personally. God forbid there is an issue tomorrow that you find out it is used, Honda is equally responsible and will resolve the issue. If you want to be cautious just make it clear over email that you are buying the car considering it is brand new and driven just 12km on odo.
Thanks Sahil, Jithin. I will keep all your points in mind, take a motorhead friend along and see if i can close the deal.
Old 1st January 2020, 10:38   #7569

In the beginning of this month, Skoda Rapid Petrol Ambition AT ex-showroom price was slashed to 9.99L as a special price from 11,35,599L officially on their website quoting validity till 31st Dec. This was confirmed by their dealer as well when they setup a stall in my office tech park. However, now all the special price discounts are removed from their website. Most likely they have cleared their inventory significantly.
Old 3rd January 2020, 11:49   #7570

Asked for the test drive of Marazzo by filling the online form when i saw on mahindramarazzo.com that the 1.71lacs discount offer still was flashing. But no response from Unnati motors (1.5kms away from house btw) since last 24hrs. Either they dont have the stock or don't want to sell this car anymore.
I just wanted to make some use of the fire sale so the decision is purely impulsive. Am not a Mahindra fan and the intent was purely based on what i read about the car itself. But now am not sure if i should really get one if this is how the response is for after sales.
Nilesh5417 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2020, 16:48   #7571

Bought the Maruti Suzuki Baleno Sigma variant in Pearl Phoenix Red color, December 2019 manufactured, delivered on 01-01-2020 which will also be the registration date, for 5.80 Lacs on-road Delhi. Exchanged my 2010 i10 for 1.15L+ 0.15 exchange bonus, net paid 4.50 Lacs. Attached high end JVC Kenwood KW-M740BT with Android Auto and Apple Car Play with 2 USB ports for 19,500 (MRP 26,500/-), 6 speakers from Pioneer (6000/-), Reverse Camera (1000/-) and Autocop Central Locking (2500/-). Great Deal, I would say...

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-baleno-delivery-01012020_1.jpg

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals-jvc-kwm740bt-installed-baleno-02012020_8.jpg

Cheers...
dkaile is online now   (5) Thanks
Old 3rd January 2020, 22:19   #7572

Originally Posted by dkaile View Post
Bought the Maruti Suzuki Baleno Sigma variant in Pearl Phoenix Red color, December 2019 manufactured, delivered on 01-01-2020 which will also be the registration date, for 5.80 Lacs on-road Delhi. Exchanged my 2010 i10 for 1.15L+ 0.15 exchange bonus, net paid 4.50 Lacs.
Awesome deal I must say. Makes me wonder if such deals can be worked out for a MS Swift ;-)
Old 3rd January 2020, 23:43   #7573

Looking at the Tiguan.

The NCR dealers seem to be confused. Few said the stocks are over. Others said that they are waiting for offer details from the company.

Can anyone share the status of the car and the deals available in 2020?

PS: an over optimistic dealer even offered a MY2020 car!
Old 4th January 2020, 01:03   #7574

Had to gone to enquire about Ertiga to Sehgal Motors on Law College Road for my cousin brother. Petrol/CNG models have a waiting period of 30 weeks (probably because they are already BS6). They had a ready stock of 1.5 Diesel. No discounts offered.
adi.mariner is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th January 2020, 04:05   #7575

Thanks Lamborghini. Your last point is very valid. Will probe more before putting in the money. I was surprised too. Sales guy told me that Honda and the dealer did not offer good discounts in early 2019. So customers preferred buying 2019 model. Now they have received approval and a big discount to sell this car. Am not sure how much to trust him. Guess the risk is the reason for the discount.
Aren't there any other choices on your list? Agreed the Amaze is a good car, but it isn’t the greatest choice in the segment. Please check if you are biased by the discounts to the extent of setting aside other equal or better models. I dont believe the sales guys theory one bit. Keep hunting, I’d say. I’d look at Glanza , I20, Polo GT TSi or even the JAzz CVT.
fhdowntheline is offline   (2) Thanks