Team-BHP - The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

-   -   The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/112549-new-car-price-check-thread-track-price-changes-discounts-offers-deals-502.html)

Originally Posted by aditya_rd (Post 4714226)
Now that VW 1.6 highline and abarath Punto are not available in any showroom at Bangalore (correct me if wrong but I couldn't get it). Which is best 4 cylinder petrol car available from pure performance perspective?

Since you haven't mentioned any price or displacement criterion in your query, the real 4-banger performance engines in the country would ne -

1> BMW - As in 330i and 530i
2> VAG - Skoda Octavia vRS / Audi A6 45 TFSI

Auriga

I'm asking quotes for brezza zdi AMT. I'm quoted 10.7 on road. Anyone else has had better quotes? I'm based in Mumbai. Thank you.

The discount available for 2018 Skoda Rapid is 2.75 to 3.0 lakhs. I was offered the top end DSG variant for 13.3 lakhs in Bangalore. The discounts will be similar in other states too, the ex-showroom price is said to be reduced by 1.5 lakhs.

Originally Posted by Auriga (Post 4716427)

Since you haven't mentioned any price or displacement criterion in your query, the real 4-banger performance engines

If you’re talking Performance Hatch in India (I am not considering price point and displacement - so you just cant ignore the Cooper S - any vintage in India since it only came in 2012 and that was already the 2nd Gen R56 1.6 Turbo Petrol.
Till lately it was the F55 and now it is the F56 both 2 litre Turbo Petrol.
All these are 4 pot Turbo petrol engines with the latest ones having the BMW Twin Turbo.
All these perform excellently. They are super responsive and lovely to drive.:)

Originally Posted by deehunk (Post 4717337)
The discount available for 2018 Skoda Rapid is 2.75 to 3.0 lakhs. I was offered the top end DSG variant for 13.3 lakhs in Bangalore. The discounts will be similar in other states too, the ex-showroom price is said to be reduced by 1.5 lakhs.

Was this Tafe access or Vinayak Skoda? Are you sure it was 2018 and not 2019? Looking to buy a Rapid automatic.

This was TAFE, I had specifically asked for 2018 model.

Got message from one of the Nissan dealers of discounts upto 1.8 Lacks on Kicks Diesel for employees of selected companies.

Originally Posted by HornNotOkPlease (Post 4717522)
Got message from one of the Nissan dealers of discounts upto 1.8 Lacks on Kicks Diesel for employees of selected companies.

Did they mentioned any companies ? I am waiting for a sweet deal from Nissan.

Can someone update the discounts offered on the 530i right now? From the data I have, its 11-odd lacs.

Originally Posted by arin_12 (Post 4717782)
Did they mentioned any companies ? I am waiting for a sweet deal from Nissan.

I was told the deal was being rolled out to TCS and IBM employees as they were Nissan`s business partners

Creta is available with 1.5 lakh discount. Does this make it a better deal than Seltos, at least for some variants?

Booked Skoda Rapid Diesel - Style - Carbon Steel

OTR:12.8 Lakhs

Includes: Skoda Maintainence Package and additional Zero Dep Insurance.

Originally Posted by VIKINGTILLDEATH (Post 4717895)

Booked Skoda Rapid Diesel - Style - Carbon Steel

OTR:12.8 Lakhs

Includes: Skoda Maintainence Package and additional Zero Dep Insurance.

If this is in Pune, you got 2.5 lakh discount?

Originally Posted by pseudo_coder (Post 4717926)
If this is in Pune, you got 2.5 lakh discount?

Yes it's Pune. Did not get choice of colour. Car is already with dealer in stock. VIN number indicates October manufacturing.

Is this OK or do I need to check anything else?

Originally Posted by amitverma (Post 4717809)
Can someone update the discounts offered on the 530i right now? From the data I have, its 11-odd lacs.

Have been offered 15 lacs discount on a 520d in Bombay, I would guess that a 530i should have higher discounts.