Old 12th January 2019, 18:03   #6871

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by serious_maniac View Post

I am exploring Honda City CVT - not decided on exact variant yet. I have been offered late 2018 stock at Rs. 90,000 to 1 lac off. Anybody who has bought it recently got any better offer?

~m
Quick update for people looking at City. Closed deal for ZX CVT at 16 lacs on road Bangalore. This is with add-ons like RSA, 4th and 5th year warranty, Nil Dep insurance, engine cover insurance. The quoted price was 17.4x.

This is for Nov manufactured car. The stocks seem to be depleting fast.

~m
serious_maniac is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 14th January 2019, 08:23   #6872

Re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by serious_maniac View Post
Quick update for people looking at City. Closed deal for ZX CVT at 16 lacs on road Bangalore. This is with add-ons like RSA, 4th and 5th year warranty, Nil Dep insurance, engine cover insurance. The quoted price was 17.4x.

This is for Nov manufactured car. The stocks seem to be depleting fast.

~m
Congrats on the new car. 2018 manufactured cars are offered with 1 lakh rupee discount without even a second's bargaining. I am sure those cars can be had with much higher discounts now post bargaining, just like you have managed.

However, quite predictably, 2019 stocks do not carry discounts which are anywhere close. Also, prices for petrol models have been hiked by about Rs. 25,000 for 2019. This means that higher end models are more than Rs. 15 lakhs onroad in Bangalore. Really over priced if you ask me.

Last edited by arindambasu13 : 14th January 2019 at 08:27.
Old 14th January 2019, 10:32   #6873

Originally Posted by arindambasu13 View Post
Congrats on the new car. 2018 manufactured cars are offered with 1 lakh rupee discount without even a second's bargaining. I am sure those cars can be had with much higher discounts now post bargaining, just like you have managed.

However, quite predictably, 2019 stocks do not carry discounts which are anywhere close. Also, prices for petrol models have been hiked by about Rs. 25,000 for 2019. This means that higher end models are more than Rs. 15 lakhs onroad in Bangalore. Really over priced if you ask me.
Yes. Did see the 2019 price, post purchase. ZX CVT is now 17.9 on road - I am sure it will carry some discounts but the list price is ridiculous. 17.9 is Segment D territory or awfully close to it. With this price where will they slot Civic I wonder.

But I feel most manufacturers have got their pricing horribly wrong or is it something that we do not understand. Maybe royalty payments in $ else the cost simply cannot keep escalating every year with no change of underlying technology or feature addition.

~m
Old 15th January 2019, 23:29   #6874

KHT Fiat, IRR, Bangalore are offering 1.9L lakhs off on the Abarth at the moment. Brings the price down to about 9.5L, down from 11-change. I'm sure more can be negotiated, this was without even asking.
AbelAFC is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 16th January 2019, 08:29   #6875

i was planning to buy a smaller car (Wagon R or Celerio) for wife and kids. I have talked to a couple of dealers in Mumbai and they aren't ready to give the dec offers for 2018 manufactured MarutiSuzuki cars. Two dealers have repeated that for MS the offers are valid for the current month only even for FY18 manufactured cars.
Can anybody please clarify if this argument is true ?
Old 16th January 2019, 08:48   #6876

Originally Posted by sidmumbai View Post
i was planning to buy a smaller car (Wagon R or Celerio) for wife and kids. I have talked to a couple of dealers in Mumbai and they aren't ready to give the dec offers for 2018 manufactured MarutiSuzuki cars. Two dealers have repeated that for MS the offers are valid for the current month only even for FY18 manufactured cars.
Can anybody please clarify if this argument is true ?
My general understanding is that the old year stock carries an additional discount over the current month offers. I remember availing a similar discount when i bought a Celerio ZXi AMT for my wife in Jan 2016, the car was Dec 2015 manufactured. The regular newspaper advertisements can be referred to, usually the OEM mentions that the special offer if for old stock (2018 in this case).
tarik.arora is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2019, 09:19   #6877

Originally Posted by AbelAFC View Post
KHT Fiat, IRR, Bangalore are offering 1.9L lakhs off on the Abarth at the moment. Brings the price down to about 9.5L, down from 11-change. I'm sure more can be negotiated, this was without even asking.
That is because most of the stock is at least 2-3 months old if not more- probably more. When I had enquired in December 2018, the immediate offer was Rs. 1.5 lakh off the list price (just on a telephonic enquiry), but the models available were all manufactured in July / August 2018 or thereabouts. No new models were expected to be received at the time, so these were cars which would have been sitting in the stockyard for several months. I don't think Fiat India has plans of manufacturing any new Puntos at this time.

Last edited by arindambasu13 : 16th January 2019 at 09:27.
arindambasu13 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 16th January 2019, 09:24   #6878

Originally Posted by sidmumbai View Post
Two dealers have repeated that for MS the offers are valid for the current month only even for FY18 manufactured cars.
I was told the same with Mahindra when I purchased a TUV in Dec 17 but registered on 2nd Jan and took delivery on Jan 10th. If I did not settle the price in Dec, I would have to pay as per the new offer of Jan. Infact there was some screw-up by the dealer in paperwork and they absorbed the increased cost as I threatened to cancel my booking.
Old 27th January 2019, 16:01   #6879

Ford has come up with an offer to pay the down payment after 100 days. Applicable on 60 months finance from Ford Credit. Link

* Terms & Conditions Apply. Above mentioned ex-showroom prices are for Ford Aspire Ambiente Petrol, Ford Ecosport Ambiente Petrol and Ford Freestyle Ambiente Petrol.
# The above mentioned finance offer is applicable on Ford Aspire, Ford Ecosport and Ford Freestyle. It is a dealer offer and is available at select dealerships across India, if financed through Ford Credit India Private Limited (“Ford Credit”). The customer can avail a loan amount of up to 100% of the ex-showroom car price and needs to pay 10% of the loan amount as down payment in the 4th month from the car purchase date. This scheme is applicable for loan tenure of 60 Months only. The finance is at the sole discretion of Ford Credit. The above Finance offer is not available in state of Jammu and Kashmir. This offer is applicable on limited stock of 2018 and 2019 models and variants. The offer is valid till 31st January 2019. Colors are indicative only and may vary due to printing constraints. Accessories shown may not be part of standard fitment. Ford India reserve the right to cancel, terminate or suspend this offer at any time during the campaign period without any prior notice. For more information, please contact your nearest authorized Ford dealer.
Old 27th January 2019, 16:33   #6880

Originally Posted by arindambasu13 View Post
That is because most of the stock is at least 2-3 months old if not more- probably more. When I had enquired in December 2018, the immediate offer was Rs. 1.5 lakh off the list price (just on a telephonic enquiry), but the models available were all manufactured in July / August 2018 or thereabouts. No new models were expected to be received at the time, so these were cars which would have been sitting in the stockyard for several months. I don't think Fiat India has plans of manufacturing any new Puntos at this time.

In Delhi NCR, I got ₹ 2 Lakhs discount on a October/ November 2018 manufactured Abarth plus accessories worth ₹ 12,000 including reverse camera, mud flaps, mats, etc. The discounts were simply irresistible for an opportunity to own this pocket rocket.
Old 27th January 2019, 18:16   #6881

Hi, any offers currently available on Innova Crysta in Bangalore? Any info on this much appreciated. Thanks in advance
Old 27th January 2019, 22:50   #6882

The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & D...

Please help me out with Yaris CVT and City CVT latest please..

I've been offered 1 lac on Yaris - but our colleagues have suggested up to 1.25 lac without bargaining! I was hoping to get 1.5 lac off on either of those, but am struggling.
Guiding help please..
Old 4th February 2019, 16:48   #6883

Friends,

What quantum of discount should a 2018 Yaris VX CVT fetch now according to you? I've negotiated a discount of 1.7L but I feel it should be at least 2L to make it a worthy deal (1.5L was initially offered outright without any bargain). Your suggestions/thoughts please?
Old 4th February 2019, 18:47   #6884

Originally Posted by vivek_lm View Post
Friends,

What quantum of discount should a 2018 Yaris VX CVT fetch now according to you? I've negotiated a discount of 1.7L but I feel it should be at least 2L to make it a worthy deal (1.5L was initially offered outright without any bargain). Your suggestions/thoughts please?
Gosh! Are you getting this as close to final deal or do you expect to push the dealer a bit more? Also, can you fetch info from dealer whether they are ready to offer the same discount on the J-CVT also (for my info).

Information on Yaris CVT has been difficult to come by.
Old 5th February 2019, 23:41   #6885

Originally Posted by Abhi_Automobile View Post
Gosh! Are you getting this as close to final deal or do you expect to push the dealer a bit more? Also, can you fetch info from dealer whether they are ready to offer the same discount on the J-CVT also (for my info).

Information on Yaris CVT has been difficult to come by.
It all came to naught- in hindsight i was being taken for a ride by the SA- he was luring me into buying a June 2018 manufactured car!! I've decided to wait for the 2019 model. He hinted that Toyota is looking at rationalising the prices probably by tweaking the variant wise feature lists, which sounded interesting to me.

By the way the SA told me that the lower variants are also on similar discounts but they too are of June 2018 make.