Old 10th October 2014, 14:32   #4936

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by deetjohn View Post
Saw a quarter page advt. on Hindu today on Volksfest 2014.

Volkswagen is offering free insurance for the new Polo and benefits of up to INR 90k and 70k on the purchase of the Vento and Jetta respectively.

ACI is also carrying an article on the same. Volksfest 2014
I'm looking to buy a Jetta TSI and someone from BU Bhandari called and said there are no offers on Jetta except 35k cash discount. I'm surprised!
I'm going to go pay a visit and check it out. Had booked a Ciaz and with no delivery in sight, i was looking to go get a Jetta which was my 2nd choice since it was 3lacs more expensive.

Did anyone go check the offers on VW cars? Any idea on what offers are available on Jetta?
Old 10th October 2014, 19:03   #4937

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Can't edit the earlier post so double posting.

The TSI Comfortline is coming to 17.16lacs OTR in Pune without the discount. What i'm getting from BU Bhandari now is 40k cash discount + 16.5k corporate discount. And this is over phone without even paying a visit.

I was expecting the discount to be at least 75k! Is anyone else out there getting a Jetta and if yes, whats the kind of discounts are you getting?
Old 11th October 2014, 00:18   #4938

Originally Posted by Nilesh5417 View Post
Can't edit the earlier post so double posting.

The TSI Comfortline is coming to 17.16lacs OTR in Pune without the discount. What i'm getting from BU Bhandari now is 40k cash discount + 16.5k corporate discount. And this is over phone without even paying a visit.

I was expecting the discount to be at least 75k! Is anyone else out there getting a Jetta and if yes, whats the kind of discounts are you getting?
On diesel comfortline you can get anywhere between 70+30+15+15 on ex-showroom & essential pack. You save on registration as well since this is ex-showroom.

On Petrol discount is 20k less since only white color is left for some govt order.

On Highline AT very few cars left, max discount 85k with essential pack.
Old 11th October 2014, 08:21   #4939

Originally Posted by aseem View Post
On diesel comfortline you can get anywhere between 70+30+15+15 on ex-showroom & essential pack. You save on registration as well since this is ex-showroom.

On Petrol discount is 20k less since only white color is left for some govt order.

On Highline AT very few cars left, max discount 85k with essential pack.
As far as I know, here in Bangalore the RTO takes the price that is in their system not the discounted price offered by the dealer. There is no discount as such on registration charges. Similar to what govt has recently done to retail sales(No matter what the discount is VAT is collected on actual rate).
Old 11th October 2014, 08:40   #4940

Originally Posted by shivasuma View Post
As far as I know, here in Bangalore the RTO takes the price that is in their system not the discounted price offered by the dealer. There is no discount as such on registration charges. Similar to what govt has recently done to retail sales(No matter what the discount is VAT is collected on actual rate).
It used to be like that in the past. However if you look at BMW X1 and now my own experience with Jetta. The manufacturers are giving discount on the ex-showroom and you are saving on the registration.
Old 11th October 2014, 18:22   #4941

Booked a Volkswagen Polo Comfortline 1.5 TDI today.

Got Insurance (free as per Volkfest) - got 0 Dep added to it along with accessories.

On-road Price: 7.52 Lakhs.

Anybody aware of better deals available, please share.
Old 14th October 2014, 21:34   #4942

Has Maruthi hiked price of Celerio AMT variants by 5K? We have booked a Celerio for my dad and we got a letter recently stating the price hike from the dealer.
Old 15th October 2014, 16:14   #4943

Re: Mahindra XUV

Originally Posted by mpksuhas View Post
Congrats!!

During PDI check for glue marks on boot lid along M&M badge.

Sorry, couldn't understand this point. Can you explain more?
Old 15th October 2014, 16:58   #4944

Re: Mahindra XUV

Originally Posted by rajatmakar View Post
Sorry, couldn't understand this point. Can you explain more?
Dont worry about that. Its just that those badges were covered while transport and when they remove the protective stickers , they forget to clean the glue residue properly. Just ask them clean it properly or you can clean them yourself.
Hope they did the balancing for the wheels properly. Some XUV owners including me , faced vibration issue after taking delivery which was related to wheel balancing.

Last edited by undead : 15th October 2014 at 16:59.
undead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 17th October 2014, 15:30   #4945

Renault seems to be running this irresistible promotion on the Pulse RxL/RxL(o). The ex-showroom price has been slashed by 50K and Insurance is free. (this works out to be almost 1 lakh discount on the earlier on-road price) On top of this, 2 years extended warranty, 4 years road side assistance and 2 grams gold coin is also thrown in for free. They were ready to take a new unit from the factory, so it is not definitely for old stock.
I'm just worried that there is something I'm not seeing here. Should I go ahead and buy one? The one road price for the RxL(o) with ABS comes to around 6.39 lakhs in Chennai.
Old 18th October 2014, 03:52   #4946

Originally Posted by bogusgenius View Post
I'm just worried that there is something I'm not seeing here. Should I go ahead and buy one? The one road price for the RxL(o) with ABS comes to around 6.39 lakhs in Chennai.
I'm assuming that the price quoted is for the petrol. Isn't the face-lift around the corner?
Old 18th October 2014, 10:47   #4947

Originally Posted by zombiedriver View Post
I'm assuming that the price quoted is for the petrol. Isn't the face-lift around the corner?
The 6.39 Lakh is for the RxL(o) diesel OTR inChennai. This is the recently face-lifted model with the same interiors as the new Micra.
Old 18th October 2014, 16:04   #4948

I got 30K+25K off on Elantra SX 1.8S plus my own insurance saves me another 25k so all in all, it works out to 80k off on Elantra which seems like nice deal. Esp. since VW isn't offering anything more than 70K on the Jetta Comfortline TSi.
Old 18th October 2014, 17:17   #4949

Any offers on the XUV 500 this month?
Old 18th October 2014, 20:25   #4950

Is 9.3L OTR for a 2013 Rapid MPI Ambition Plus with Alloys a good deal? This is from Vinayak Cars, Bangalore. Don't have the VIN of the particular car yet.

Last edited by AbelAFC : 18th October 2014 at 20:28. Reason: Price correction