Old 22nd December 2013, 00:46   #4396

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

I'm getting a oct 2012 manufactured 320i for about 26-27L otr. You guys think its worth paying that much for a 2012 car? Its new and unregistered but its been sitting with bmw for over a year now. If i try to sell it after 4 years will its age be calculated as per the registration date or manufacturing date?
Old 22nd December 2013, 00:59   #4397

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Originally Posted by HKap View Post
I'm getting a oct 2012 manufactured 320i for about 26-27L otr. You guys think its worth paying that much for a 2012 car? Its new and unregistered but its been sitting with bmw for over a year now. If i try to sell it after 4 years will its age be calculated as per the registration date or manufacturing date?
The 320i is pretty basic in terms of equipment. Are you sure you would want to own it? The deal otherwise sounds decent. How much discount does that make?

The used car price will be calculated as per year of manufacture. However some ill informed buyer may just look at the year of registration.
Old 22nd December 2013, 02:02   #4398

worth paying that much for a 2012 car?
Its always Year of Manufacture , nothing to do with Year of purchase or registration.

Zero KM - is good till this is inside the showroom , think when you have driven this for 10000 Km , it will be considered at par with eqvlt 2012 model , you might get some advantage due to lower run but overall it will depreciate quickly when compared to any 2013 or 2014 model Car .

You should try to find resale of similar 2012 car and then give premium for Zero KM instead of negotiating a Discount on MSRP , I bought a 2012 Camry here ( currently in Calgary ) 2 months back with 20 Kms and paid around $ 1000 extra over the blue book for similar 2012 model .

Do check condition of all rubber parts including Tyres and ask Dealership to replace Brake rotors - kind of must . I recollect BMW India has some directive for this, so it should not be difficult . Also double check warranty - will it start from your date of purchase or 2012 ?

Last edited by Turbanator : 22nd December 2013 at 02:07.
Turbanator is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 22nd December 2013, 06:23   #4399

The date with uninformed buyers is going to be the registration date. It's always like this, the prospective buyer will ask you which model it is? If you say 2014, then they will check the RC book. The Informed buyers might look at the VIN or the plate on the vehicle. Now the integrity rests with you, do you want to say 2012 model or 2014 model to the prospective buyer? That is the million dollar question

There are many 2012 vehicles lying around. KHT Motors Bangalore have a 2012 petrol Manza and many 2012 Nanos. The key here is, getting a new car at a used car price
Old 22nd December 2013, 06:47   #4400

What is the OTR cost now and what was the OTR cost in Oct 2012? I have seen a lot of dealers quote today's price and them discount the vehicle. BMW is currently offering discounts upto 3 lakhs on their F30 diesels which by far outsell the petrols. I guess you have to push for a discount of atleast 5 to 6 lakhs at the minimum,if not more. For me a 2012 model if not used needs to be checked for all it's rubber and brakes. All tyres need to be replaced with new 2013 manufactured ones. Also to consider is the resale value. We have an old petrol here. Petrols in the current market a fetching almost 30% lower resale values than their diesel models. Do it with utmost caution.

Last edited by Arjun Reddy : 22nd December 2013 at 06:48.
Old 22nd December 2013, 10:52   #4401

26-27L is not bad put push for more. You could be able to squeeze another 2L or so which then is a good buy.
Old 23rd December 2013, 00:27   #4402

Thanks guys for your inputs. The dealer calls me almost everyday to close the deal. I haven't really sat across the table with him tobdiscuss the deal. If i do reach that stage i will keep your inputs in mind and try to get the brakes and tyres fixed at the very least.

Our team bhp tool shows a buy price of 13.4 L for a 2012 320i. I'm guessing if thats the case then i should be getting this one for about 20-21L. Am i being way too optimistic? The ex-showroom price back then was approximately 28.5 L. Its about 29.9 now.

Last edited by moralfibre : 30th December 2013 at 07:38. Reason: Back to back posts. Please use EDIT/MULTI-QUOTE within 30 minutes of posting.
Old 23rd December 2013, 09:11   #4403

Our team bhp tool shows a buy price of 13.4 L for a 2012 320i. I'm guessing if thats the case then i should be getting this one for about 20-21L. Am i being way too optimistic? The ex-showroom price back then was approximately 28.5 L. Its about 29.9 now.
Ask the dealer for 20L. Why not? But you would be mostly closing this deal on 24L and not lower considering that this is unregistered and not a demo vehicle. Even at 24L it's a great deal as the new one would cost you 32L after discounts without Xenons.
Old 24th December 2013, 13:10   #4404

how much would a Grande Punto dynamic MJD diesel cost OTR in Delhi in light of the present offers. Please help.

It seems 1 lakh is the cash discount component and there is exchange bonus of 35K on top of that. Is that correct.
Old 24th December 2013, 13:39   #4405

Sorry wrong evaluation by the price calculating tool. No way will you get a 2012 320i for 13L. If only wishes were horses!

Originally Posted by the_skyliner View Post
A Even at 24L it's a great deal as the new one would cost you 32L after discounts without Xenons.
The 320i never came with Xenons.

Last edited by drmohitg : 24th December 2013 at 13:40.
Old 26th December 2013, 14:10   #4406

Our team bhp tool shows a buy price of 13.4 L for a 2012 320i.
Sorry wrong evaluation by the price calculating tool. No way will you get a 2012 320i for 13L. If only wishes were horses!
Don't know about 2012, but yes, you can certainly get a 2011 320i for 13.5 lakhs (even lesser, depending on the owner's keenness & buyer's aggression).
Old 27th December 2013, 14:14   #4407

My sales assistant at Bird auto just told me that they have a deal going on for X1 sports line with an ex showroom price of around 35 lacs. They are offering around :
1. 5l discount
2. 1l exchange bonus
3. 1l discount if you take finance from them
4. Bsi plus for 3 year /60k kms complimentary.

The on road price comes to less than 34L approx after all the discounts. And it's valid only for corporate clients and doctors.
The cars are all 2013 models and deal is valid only till 31st December. Any one interested in NCR region can contact them.

Last edited by drmohitg : 27th December 2013 at 14:15.
drmohitg is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 27th December 2013, 22:40   #4408

You'll be surprised but one of my friends is currently closing a deal for a 2012 x1 petrol done 8k only for about 13 on road incl insurance. So the 320i should be in the same range as well.
Old 27th December 2013, 23:13   #4409

Originally Posted by JishD View Post
You'll be surprised but one of my friends is currently closing a deal for a 2012 x1 petrol done 8k only for about 13 on road incl insurance. So the 320i should be in the same range as well.
The X1 petrol is a different story. If I remember correctly then the X1 petrol variants were literally sold for less than 24 to 25 otr or even lesser. Still sounds like an awesome deal.
Old 29th December 2013, 19:36   #4410

Just got delivery of my Innova Gx Silky Gold 7 seater. Ex showroom - 12,34,000
Discount - 25k Cash + 20k accessories
Insurance - ~45k Toyota Protect
RC - 69,600
V12Doc is offline   (1) Thanks