(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
Hello guys
Looking at buying an automatic hatch for the wife. May finalise on A-star Automatic if they give a good deal. I am based in Bangalore. Talked to Pratham Motors. Over the phone, the details I got are:
OTR price (before discounts): 5,75,000/-
Cash discount: 25,000/-
Loyalty / exchange bonus: 10,000/-
Therefore, final OTR price: 5,40,000/-
This, I believe, is across all variants of A-star. Anyone has information about much better deals on this model? I don't mind buying a 2012 model as this one's for long-term keeps. Thanks in advance!
Viju
PS: The Brio and i10 are a bit over my budget, and pros I see for the A-star are it's size and F.E. figures reported by fellow members.
Discounts for Skoda Rapid (Diesel) at Bangalore are as follows:
2013 model: Free insurance (~40k for Elegance)
2012 model: Cash discount of 70k.
That's pretty much it! No other freebies.
What kind of discounts can be expected on Ritz Petrol and Honda Brio?
Folks,
Do any of you know of any offers for AT sedans/hatches in either petrol or diesel from any manufacturers in Bangalore ?
TIA.
I bought a Nov 2012 model A-star from Pratham in 3rd week of Dec 2012.
Please get everything in writing. I felt the guys talk nice and make you believe. But then they went back on the accessories part.
Discounts 30K cash, 2K corporate. No other freebies or accessories. There was also an exchange bonus of 25000 going on that time, but I did not have anything for exchange.
The loan from ICICI was another attraction at that time. 8.5% interest.
Loan amount Rs. 3 Lakhs, 3 Year term, EMI of Rs. 9404. Processing charge of Rs. 2600. Check if they still have it.
Although the processing charges were high, I could not find any other bank offering such interest rates.
Originally Posted by Viju
(Post 3011001)
Hello guys
Looking at buying an automatic hatch for the wife. May finalise on A-star Automatic if they give a good deal. I am based in Bangalore. Talked to Pratham Motors. Over the phone, the details I got are:
OTR price (before discounts): 5,75,000/-
Cash discount: 25,000/-
Loyalty / exchange bonus: 10,000/-
Therefore, final OTR price: 5,40,000/-
This, I believe, is across all variants of A-star. Anyone has information about much better deals on this model? I don't mind buying a 2012 model as this one's for long-term keeps. Thanks in advance!
Viju
PS: The Brio and i10 are a bit over my budget, and pros I see for the A-star are it's size and F.E. figures reported by fellow members. |
Originally Posted by Xryder
(Post 3011593)
Folks,
Do any of you know of any offers for AT sedans/hatches in either petrol or diesel from any manufacturers in Bangalore ?
TIA. |
I was interested in buying Figo Petrol and i checked with Talera Ford Pune and they are quoting Rs 488500 for 1.2EXi model. This amounts to a 12K discount on the 5L OTR price of this model. I am not sure how to drive a hard bargain as they are telling me there are only 2013 Models on sale and not much discount is expected. Please advice.
Originally Posted by acsandeep
(Post 3012606)
I was interested in buying Figo Petrol and i checked with Talera Ford Pune and they are quoting Rs 488500 for 1.2EXi model. This amounts to a 12K discount on the 5L OTR price of this model. I am not sure how to drive a hard bargain as they are telling me there are only 2013 Models on sale and not much discount is expected. Please advice. |
Try taking quote from other dealers as well, As petrol figo is not a hot seller in market. I am quite sure, you can bargain hard for it. Do see, if anyone have 2012 stock with them, you can get sweet deal on 2012 models.
And one more advice, Do not forget to take insurance quote from outside as well, as dealers do generally make money in insurance as well.
All the best :)
Originally Posted by drmohitg
(Post 3011133)
What kind of discounts can be expected on Ritz Petrol and Honda Brio? |
Though not sure of Ritz, it should be somewhere close to 40k. Maruti has discounts including exchange bonuses. You may have to work around it.
Brio - flat 22-25k off on the OTR once on the table for E, EX, S variants for sure. Bifurcation is free Honda insurance + corporate discount + some freebies or dealer discount. Suggest you also check the i10 in case you are opting for nonABS, Airbag models. The Hyundai is way (yes way more) loaded than the Brio and works our way more cheaper than the Brio.
Got my hands on 2013 Duster Diesel Price list. Hike of around 20-50k across the range.
Here's the Ex-Mumbai Price list for comparison between old & new cost.
MODEL-----------(OLD)-------------(NEW)
RXE 85-----------873,645-----------902,490
RXL 85-----------978,704---------- 1,007,549
RXL(O) 85--------1,083,763---------1,133,621
RXL 110----------1,083,763---------1,112,608
RXZ 110----------1,188,835---------1,207,161
RXZ(O) 110-------1,220,339---------1,259,692
Originally Posted by Power Freak
(Post 3014563)
Got my hands on 2013 Duster Diesel Price list. Hike of around 20-40k across the range.
Here's the Ex-Mumbai Price list for comparison between old & new cost.
MODEL-----------(OLD)-------------(NEW)
RXE 85-----------873,645-----------902,490
RXL 85-----------978,704---------- 1,007,549
RXL(O) 85--------1,083,763---------1,133,621
RXL 110----------1,083,763---------1,112,608
RXZ 110----------1,188,835---------1,207,161
RXZ(O) 110-------1,220,339---------1,259,692 |
Now, the duster is clearly way overpriced. The OTR price in Bangalore would be close to 15.5L. Ford, the ball is in your court. Price the Ecosport sensibly and you have a winner.
Folks, do you know if a price increase is expected from VW, esp. vento tdi ?
Also wondering if some 2012 models might still be left, and, if it is a good idea to go for it (since, i plan to keep it)
@RavenAvi, useful info as I am just short of booking one !
Saw an ad in the newspaper offering zero percent loan for jetta. Don't know what is the catch. Zero percent loan for five years on a ten lakh loan works out to be released 16900 emi. Looks tempting and do able with a little stretch.
Originally Posted by shivmarwaha Saw an ad in the newspaper offering zero percent loan for jetta. Don't know what is the catch. Zero percent loan for five years on a ten lakh loan works out to be released 16900 emi. Looks tempting and do able with a little stretch. |
In Chennai the deal I saw was zero percent for max of 10 lacs loan or flat 75,000 discount. This is applicable for 2012 Jetta models.