Old 13th December 2011, 11:27   #1801

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

Hello

I received a call from Ford today offering a Rs.28k discount on the new fiesta diesel across all variants. Anyone else heard of this offer in other cities and towns?

Old 13th December 2011, 12:00   #1802

Fiat Discounts

FIAT is offering discounts worth Rs 1.75 Lakhs on Linea and Rs 1.40 Lakhs on Punto.

The Italian auto major, Fiat did make a foray into India but couldn’t capture the heart and minds of the Indian auto market as it thought it would. A part of this is to be blamed to its poor marketing and dealership and service strategy. The company teamed up with Tata Motors for sales and service which didn’t pay off very well. Now however, the company wants to restore things back and is planning to open its own dedicated showrooms in the country. The showrooms are to be called as Fiat Cafes and at the start will be coming up in the metro cities. In addition to that, Fiat is also offering massive discounts on its two models, the Linea and Punto to push sales volumes and clear up the stocks before the launch of the revised 2012 Fiat Linea and Punto.

In Linea, as a customer you get benefits up to Rs. 1.75 lakhs that include Insurance @ Rs. 1, a gift cheque, free road side assistance for 50 months and exchange benefits worth up to Rs. 40,000. In case you would like to buy a Punto, you would get a total discount of Rs. 1.40 lakhs that include Insurance @ Rs. 1, a gift cheque, free road side assistance for 50 months and exchange benefits of up to Rs. 40,000. This offer is available both in petrol and diesel variants.
Source: Fiat Offering Discounts On Linea & Punto

What say? Shall a buyer avail the discounts or wait for the new facelifted model launch?

Irish
Irish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th December 2011, 14:40   #1803

re: The "NEW" Car Price Check Thread - Track Price Changes, Discounts, Offers & Deals

@Irish : Just spoke to the FIAT sales guy over phone but, the discounts he mentioned were still on the Petrol Variants.
When asked about the article you referred to, he mentioned that there was a meeting going on today between top officials about further discounts. I was not convinced about it though.

Anyways, does anyone have an update on the discount that Irish is referring to?

pareshraheja is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th December 2011, 15:05   #1804

Originally Posted by pareshraheja View Post
@Irish : Just spoke to the FIAT sales guy over phone but, the discounts he mentioned were still on the Petrol Variants.
Anyways, does anyone have an update on the discount that Irish is referring to?
Its true I guess. Last saturday when I visited Pandit Auto @ Pune, for GP 1.4 Emotion PK, I was quoted a discount of 99K and 40K additional if I exchange my car with them. I am still not sure whether to book GP at these kinda discounts or wait for GP Evo till Jan'12.
Old 13th December 2011, 19:31   #1805

Originally Posted by rock75 View Post
Chevrolet has increased the offers on beat and spark by Rs 10000 this month. Beat has a discounted starting price of Rs 3.44 lacs now(instead of Rs 3.64 lac) and spark Rs 2.83 lacs with free insurance thrown in. Corporate bonus of Rs 3000 is above these offers. No discount on Beat diesel though!
The beat diesel will be around 15,000 more from January onwards. But the SA told that GM will do some minor changes in the car: ie the driver seat height adjustment which is very much needed for the average heighted indian community. such changes are welcome .

hg
Old 13th December 2011, 22:46   #1806

Would it be better to buy a new car now or wait for January/February when the dealers will give more discounts to push the last year's model off the godowns?

For instance some maruti dealers still have 2010 make of estilo, alto K10 and wagon R(1 unit each). When I asked about it they said invariably a few units are left unsold each year and after January customers start insisting on a new year make model.
Old 13th December 2011, 23:23   #1807

^Why would you want to buy a 2010 model in 2012 January?
I wonder where the car was all this while.
I hope you meant 2011 make of estilo, alto and wagon r.
Old 13th December 2011, 23:38   #1808
MAS

Originally Posted by vickster View Post
Hello

I received a call from Ford today offering a Rs.28k discount on the new fiesta diesel across all variants. Anyone else heard of this offer in other cities and towns?

Yes. My dealer was offering 25 K off. I checked with a second dealer in Chennai. The offer was free insurance (working out to about 30 K).

Please check with your dealer if there is a reduction on the ex-showroom price. If yes, we would save more than just 28 k.
MAS is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th December 2011, 00:36   #1809

Originally Posted by MAS View Post
Yes. My dealer was offering 25 K off. I checked with a second dealer in Chennai. The offer was free insurance (working out to about 30 K).

Please check with your dealer if there is a reduction on the ex-showroom price. If yes, we would save more than just 28 k.
Thanks MAS. I have always loved the way this car handles but stayed away because of the high price tag. Do you think this is a good time to get the new Fiesta D?
Old 14th December 2011, 08:34   #1810

Re: Fiat Discounts

Originally Posted by Irish View Post
FIAT is offering discounts worth Rs 1.75 Lakhs on Linea and Rs 1.40 Lakhs on Punto.
It is an effective 1 lac cash discount on the Linea T Jet Plus. I re booked one a week ago. The Rs. 75000 adds up with a couple of other things that you may or may not be entitled too.

Rs. 40,000 exchange bonus if you trade in your existing car.
Insurance is free. The cost of this can range anywhere between Rs. 17000 - Rs. 23000
Corporate Discount at a Maximum of Rs. 15000
Old 14th December 2011, 10:41   #1811
MAS

Originally Posted by vickster View Post
Thanks MAS. I have always loved the way this car handles but stayed away because of the high price tag. Do you think this is a good time to get the new Fiesta D?
I have already booked the car in Sept, but held off taking delivery as i expected the prices to come down. 25 K is a very small amount as the car is expensive by at least 50K more. Ideally the Titanium Plus should have been at 9.99 Lakhs.

There are two dangers of not buying the car now
a. Ford may revise the price upwards by 2-3% from Jan 2012
b. Govt may add a Cess on Diesel cars.
Old 14th December 2011, 11:33   #1812

Originally Posted by MAS View Post
I have already booked the car in Sept, but held off taking delivery as i expected the prices to come down. 25 K is a very small amount as the car is expensive by at least 50K more. Ideally the Titanium Plus should have been at 9.99 Lakhs.

There are two dangers of not buying the car now
a. Ford may revise the price upwards by 2-3% from Jan 2012
b. Govt may add a Cess on Diesel cars.
I think I should do a booking too and maybe keep delivery for later. I am sure there will be a further price correction. Only way out if it has to be on par with the Verna, Rapid.
Old 14th December 2011, 11:52   #1813

Here are the details of the year end discounts offered by multiple car manufacturers:

Mahindra Xylo
Mahindra Xylo MPV is available with a discount of up to Rs. 60,000 in India in the month of December 2011. The minimum discount is available as per official website is Rs. 43,000 on the Xylo D2 variant, the Xylo D4 comes with a discount of Rs. 45,000, the Xylo E4 at a discount of Rs. 49,000, the Xylo E6 at discount of Rs. 56,000 and top end E8 at discount of Rs. 60,000.

Mahindra Scorpio
Mahindra Scorpio and Xylo both have seen slight drop in sales after the launch of Mahindra XUV500 which looks like a much attractive options specially to the buyers who don’t mind shelling some extra money to buy a superior SUV. Mahindra and Mahindra is offering year and discounts and offers of worth up to Rs. 40,000 on select variants of Mahindra Scorpio.

Mahindra Verito
Mahindra Verito Sedan is available with a cash discount of up to Rs. 30,000 along with an exchange bonus of Rs. 5000 on the petrol engine variant of Mahindra Verito. The discounts on Mahindra Verito Diesel are up to Rs. 28,000 for the top end D6 variant of Verito.

Chevrolet Beat Petrol

Chevrolet Beat Petrol in India is available with discount of up to Rs. 30,000. The base variant of Chevrolet beat gets a discount of Rs. 19,000 and the mid LS and top end LT variants come with a discount of Rs. 30,000. While the petrol variant is up for a discount, the Diesel variant gets a price hike of Rs. 15,000 effective from 7 December 2011.

Chevrolet Spark
Chevrolet Spark, the smallest car in the Chevrolet India car portfolio gets a slip in sales specially after the launch of rival Hyundai Eon small car which comes very close in the pricing with many modern features and better looks. To boost the weakening sales of Chevrolet Spark, GM India is offering a discount of Rs. 60,000. The base variants of Chevrolet Beat comes with a discount of Rs. 44,000. The mid end Spark PS comes with a discount of Rs. 60,000 while the fully loaded LT variant gets a discount of Rs. 50,000.

Ford Figo
Ford Figo is available with a discount of Rs. 15,000 only on the petrol variants of the Ford Figo small car in India. The diesel variants on the Figo Diesel are already selling well, so Ford India has not announced any discount on the same.

Ford Fiesta Classic
Ford Fiesta Classic is available with a discount of up to Rs. 30,000 on the top and petrol variant and Rs. 20,000 discount on diesel engine variant.

New Model Ford Fiesta 2011
The all new Ford Fiesta 2011 is also available with a heavy discount of Rs. 75,000 on the petrol variants and up to Rs. 25,000 for the new Ford Fiesta Diesel 1.5 Litre variants. This is an attractive discount for a newly launched car.

Ford Endeavour SUV India
Ford Endeavour SUV is available with no special discount offer but comes with an attractive finance option with just 8.99% rate of Interest on the car loan for Ford Endeavour. The prices of Ford Endeavour start at Rs. 17.07 Lakhs ex-showroom Delhi.

Source: CarBlogIndia.com

NOTE : These discounts may vary from dealer to dealer. The above mentioned discounts information has bee sourced from official website and dealer sources. Please check with your local dealers for more details.

Irish
Irish is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th December 2011, 13:16   #1814

Just now received an email from Ford for some special discounts for Doctors. I tried checking the Ford site but couldn't locate the specific discounts.

The link mentioning Discounts for Doctors is :
https://www.secure.india.ford.com/se...=Monstermailer

The email also mentions that the New ford fiesta starts at 7.14 Lakhs.
Old 14th December 2011, 13:19   #1815

Split up of price for new Ford Fiesta Diesel Titanium as quoted by the dealer in Calicut, Kerala

Rs.10,20,319 - Ex Showroom cost
Rs.3600 - Accessories
Rs.29084 - Insurance
Rs.61319 - Tax
Rs.9990 - Extended Warranty
Rs.10,000 - Handling ?? - Is handling so expensive or is the dealer just jacking up before giving discount?
Rs.28,000 - Discount

Rs.11,06,312 -
TOTAL VEHICLE COST AFTER DISCOUNT

How is the pricing in other cities and towns?