Old 31st January 2012, 09:32   #106

Re: Tata Aria : 1.6 lakh discount + 40k exchange bonus

Originally Posted by Durango Dude View Post
I received a mail Tata Aria now going on a Rs.2L discount !!
Update ;-)

TATA ARIA 4x2 PURE (Ex DELHI) - 10L ON ROAD

HOWz THAT ....
Old 31st January 2012, 11:17   #107

Originally Posted by davidashish View Post
Update ;-)

TATA ARIA 4x2 PURE (Ex DELHI) - 10L ON ROAD

HOWz THAT ....
Really?????? That's a great deal for sure. 10 L OTR is really cool. What was the previous price OTR? How much exactly they are giving the discount?

I can now think of trading my Dzire with Aria
Old 31st January 2012, 11:34   #108

Originally Posted by aniketi View Post
Really?????? That's a great deal for sure. 10 L OTR is really cool. What was the previous price OTR? How much exactly they are giving the discount?

I can now think of trading my Dzire with Aria
On Road Price - 12,70,000
Discount - 1,90,000
Exchange Bonus - 40,000 (Maruti Preferred)
Bargained - 40,000

Final On-road Ex-Delhi Price - 10,00,000/-
Old 31st January 2012, 11:42   #109

First they priced it as a premium product and now they are pricing it below the innova... what is their marketing strategy?
Old 31st January 2012, 16:16   #110

Discount - 1,90,000
Bargained - 40,000

Thats pretty awesome.

You managed 30k more than I could.

Old 31st January 2012, 16:26   #111

Guys, if you dont mind me asking this, what is the appx. EMI that you end up paying for an Aria? and the downpayment?
Old 31st January 2012, 17:16   #112

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
Guys, if you dont mind me asking this, what is the appx. EMI that you end up paying for an Aria? and the downpayment?
You would get 80% loan on this, means you are looking at an EMI of approx 21000/- ;-) after the down payment !!

And ya 15th February 2012 is the last of this offer !

Cheers !
Old 31st January 2012, 17:30   #113

While I was in India recently I visited VST motors chennai on 02n January 2012 and had a look at the base ARIA and the show room experience was not great. The fabric on the seats are of lowest quality and the boot floor handle plastic was already about to fall. Aria has "pure" YUCK Quality fit and finish.

On the other hand when I had a peep-in inside of NANO & VISTA VX they were reflecting reasonably better fit and finish.

I also visited India Garage to have a look at XUV and I must admit there the experience was very good right from receiving to dedicated XUV sales team explaining features with a tablet PC. Mahindra show room guys atleast takes the customer a bit serious and handles them better than TATA show room guys despite the fact that VST motors and India Garage are managed by same management. I guess The difference in handling customer is purely due to insistence from Mahindra on XUV.

India garage sales executive was kind and warm and reasonably knowledgeable. Without me asking he also happily arranged a test ride ( I refused to drive as I was apprehensive of driving non A/T XUV on chennai roads) The a/c was good. overall the XUV did not lack in quality/ fit and finish like Aria "Pure"ly suffering on QC front chronically.

Last edited by harimakesh : 31st January 2012 at 17:35.
Old 1st February 2012, 00:04   #114

Spotted this Aria Pleasure with Michelin Latitude Cross tyres on Neo alloys,yumm!
Tata Aria : 1.6 lakh discount + 40k exchange bonus-31012012386.jpg  

Tata Aria : 1.6 lakh discount + 40k exchange bonus-31012012387.jpg  

Old 1st February 2012, 01:07   #115

Discount - 1,90,000
Bargained - 40,000

OMG, you got a deal! Seems to be a stock clearance drive.
Just 2 questions
1) Is it a 2011 manufactured vehicle. I think they are not going to extend same discounts on 2012 manufactured.
2) Dealer in Noida?? Automobile Sterling or Oberoi?
Old 1st February 2012, 09:23   #116

I will recommend people to be a little cautious about buying the Aria. The discounts look lucrative and all. But the Cars have quite a few issues. It is not just electrical but mechanical as well.
Old 1st February 2012, 11:36   #117

Originally Posted by amtak View Post
It would be more around 26k for a 8Lakh 3 year loan.

Originally Posted by kaks15 View Post
Just 2 questions
1) Is it a 2011 manufactured vehicle. I think they are not going to extend same discounts on 2012 manufactured.
It would definitely be 2011 manufactured vehicle. TATAs ARIA line is closed till Feb as per the dealership.

I am surprised that ARIAs are still available in Delhi. All the Mumbai dealerships sold them out in December itself.

Note from the Team-BHP Support Team : Please use "Multi Quote" option for quoting Multiple posts, instead of creating another back-to-back post.

Last edited by Technocrat : 3rd February 2012 at 01:42. Reason: Please read the note in your post, thanks
Old 1st February 2012, 11:43   #118

Originally Posted by kaks15 View Post
Just 2 questions
I do agree with you (Indian21r) on this, the Aria has some alarming issues.

1) Its a 2012 manufactured.
2) Oberoi Motors. Actually ive purchased couple of cars form them and thats the reason i got this deal.
Also, ive seen a black 2011 manufactured for which i have offered them 9,70,000 ;-) let see if it works out.
Old 1st February 2012, 11:57   #119
rkg

Actually tata aria website clearly mentions they are 2011 manufactured cars.

THE AMAZING JANUARY OFFER
Book your Tata Aria NOW and get Benefits upto Rs.2 lacs*
Get Rs. 1,60,000 off* on a 2011 model of Tata Aria
Also if you exchange your old car, you get an additional Rs. 40,000 off*
*Terms and Conditions Apply
Old 1st February 2012, 12:10   #120

Originally Posted by damodar View Post
Spotted this Aria Pleasure with Michelin Latitude Cross tyres on Neo alloys,yumm!
That's a sexy Aria!

Originally Posted by raj_5004 View Post
First they priced it as a premium product and now they are pricing it below the innova... what is their marketing strategy?
Make it VFM I guess.

Last edited by jkdas : 1st February 2012 at 12:11.