Team-BHP > Team-BHP Reviews > Indian Car Dealerships

Old 14th December 2010, 20:53   #31

Re: Decent Hyundai Service Centre in Delhi/NCR

Originally Posted by sohail99 View Post

So I'm confused between HMP, Mathura Road ...
One would have thought the company owned workshop would be able to do things first time right. Wrong!

If my experience with their diagnosis skills is anything to go by, I think they would do well to shut down trying to repair their own cars.

Last week my santro all of a sudden started to make a low grinding noise from somewhere around the rear wheels.
I made a running repair appointment and turned up promptly at 8 AM. I was greeted by the service advisor who had already written up the first job to be done on it - an engine oil change.
I corrected his eagerness, and pointed out the reason I was there. His stock reply, there must be some dirt on the rear brake drum.
He asked me to come back in 2 hours, at which point he told me that he had had the rear brake drums cleaned and the noise should not come back. I asked him if he had test driven the car, he said no - but the mechanic had. Anyway, I was already late for office, so with no choice took delivery of the car and was on my way.
To my horror, within 1 km of driving away from HMP, the noise was evident.

So I called up the service advisor again - and gave him quite an earful. Anyway, long and short of it is .... he asked me to come back today.
So turned up again at 8 AM today at HMP. The service advisor fellow comes and writes up the job card.Luckily he does not need to be reminded that the vehicle has come because of something different from an oil change.
At around 10 am, I go out to check with him. He again says he is getting the brake drum cleaned ...
Imagine my sense of deja vu - I tell him we've been there, done that... any fresh ideas? Anyway I insist on going into the workshop myself and seeing the problem with my own eyes. I find they have dutifully removed the drums and the brake assy's are visible. Also visible is a brake oil leak over the lhs brake assy's. I point out this to the advisor and the mechanic. I tell them whoa! look the right side assy. looks like it just came off a washing machine - and the left side looks all greasy. Does it tell you something????

The mechanic and the advisor scratch their heads a bit, then a bright idea hits them. The mechanic says, I'll clean it with a wire brush and water sir. The noise will go away. I feel like
Anyway, I escalate the matter to the floor supervisor. He comes in takes a look at the problem and asks the mechanic to replace the left side brake cylinder (obviously has cracked seals).
They do that, and the problem's sorted.
I drive out thinking of the cost.... 2 days of getting late at office all for the privilege of getting the car repaired at the company owned workshop.
Old 1st April 2011, 10:06   #32

Need advise on the best service center in Delhi NCR. I want to take my Tucson for a clutch replacement today or tomorrow.
Old 4th May 2012, 23:03   #33

Weird complaint regarding Deep Hyundai Peeragarhi handling my cousin's i20 CRDi.

The car had been having some engine trouble for the past 2 weeks - poor pickup, knocking, CEL on - and was sent to the Hyundai ASC at Peeragarhi with the driver.

The SA spoke to my cousin on the phone, and told him the ECM and wiring harness need to be changed. Apparently, "sab taar gal gaya - aapne khara paani se gaadi dhoya, isliye. Poori gaadi khara paani se gal jaati hai, taar toh gal hi jayega" (all the wires have melted - because you washed your car in salty/hard water. Car bodies melt in salty water, the melting of wires is only to be expected). The estimate is equally astronomical (over 40k).

Never heard of such a weird explanation till now - I suppose SAs are getting more and more imaginative nowadays.

The car is back home, and I plan to investigate what exactly is wrong, over the weekend. Till then, keep your car's wires away from exposure to salty water!!
Old 5th May 2012, 20:15   #34

^^ This is unbelievable. The car has a tampered ECM, broken pins, and the rubber cover over the ECM is rotting away like it's a 5-year-old car, not a 2-year-old one. Try as we might, the ECM cannot be fixed, and one of the injectors is not getting an electrical signal. No one has any idea about who might have tampered with the car (as it appears, the ECM has been flicked and swapped), and the only way we can get it back on the road is to install a new ECM - which has been ordered, and should hopefully be received by Monday. There is no definite evidence as to how and where this might have happened, but interestingly, Deep Hyundai had offered to buy the car in as-is-where-is condition for Rs.3.5L.
Old 6th May 2012, 17:06   #35

Originally Posted by SS-Traveller View Post
... The car has a tampered ECM, broken pins, and the rubber cover over the ECM is rotting away like it's a 5-year-old car, not a 2-year-old one. ...
It should be fairly easy for Hyundai to trace the car that had this ECU originally - from the S.No. on the ECU. Hyundai can very well trace it SNo -> VIN -> Selling Dealer -> Car Number -> Service Center, provided they take this as seriously as a car being stolen from a Service Center. All their records are on computers (incl. service records), and does not require leg-work.

Make enough noise, they will do it for you - and maybe force the Service Center to replace the ECU at its cost. After all, whoever did this (this is fairly common in NCR, though the first time one is hearing associated with Hyundai I think) was employed by the Service Center, and Service Centers carry Insurance covering such wrong-doing.

Maybe someone needs to take a rock band to Hyundai and sing "Sadda haq, aitthe rakh"

Last edited by DerAlte : 6th May 2012 at 17:09.
DerAlte is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 6th May 2012, 17:45   #36

Originally Posted by SS-Traveller View Post
Weird complaint regarding Deep Hyundai Peeragarhi handling my cousin's i20 CRDi.
Hyundai dealers in North Delhi are really crappy. I have tried both Himgiri & Deep(Peeragarhi and Wazirpur) and concluded that both suffers from extremely poor quality of staff, many even don't know the basics of cars, I don't know how they service a 10 lac Verna or a 20+ lac rupee Santa Fe.

You can send couple of emails here and there but I am sure they will not do any good!

I am so dissatisfied with the service quality of these dealers that I have promised my self that I will not buy any Hyundai car in future!

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post

Maybe someone needs to take a rock band to Hyundai and sing "Sadda haq, aitthe rakh"
Ha! I guess Shahrukh Khan can do this for us!

Last edited by bluevolt : 6th May 2012 at 17:46.
Old 6th May 2012, 21:09   #37

Originally Posted by DerAlte View Post
...trace the car that had this ECU originally - from the S.No. on the ECU. Hyundai can very well trace it SNo -> VIN -> Selling Dealer -> Car Number -> Service Center, provided they take this as seriously as a car being stolen...
I wish I knew someone well enough in HMIL to get this done - I don't think Customer Relations is even going to deign to reply... If someone on this forum has the ability to trace the ECU number, I'd happily publish/PM the number.
Old 9th September 2014, 17:12   #38

Re-Opening an old thread, there has been a new edition into our garage, an Elite i20 Asta CRDi. So, I was wondering what's current status of HASS in NCR, which service center would you recommend.
Old 15th September 2014, 18:01   #39

Had a bad experience at Sunrise Hyundai, Near Mother Dairy, IP Extn.
My i20 Asta came up with an airbag warning last week (very randomly)
So after consulting various Hyundai workshops, they all said, prima facie, that the clock spring cable of the driver airbag had to be changed. After doing some inquiring, they told me that the part was in stock at Sunrise. Skeptical after having read some bad bad reviews about this service station on this forum, still reluctantly took my car there as I had just the day free. As soon as I arrived, SA said that it has to be the clock spring cable. I authorized the replacement. Fun part was that even after replacing the cable, the warning didn't go. I was with the car for 5-6 hours and they still haven't been able to diagnose the problem.(Was there from 11 AM till 5 PM!) G-Scan didn't return any error codes. The service guys would leave my car and tend to others even after seeing me there..Hell I didn't even have lunch. I waited 4 hours and no progress was made AT ALL. Finally, my dad came in, gave the GM his two cents, and the SA apologized. I must say that they might have the numbers, but they have no quality. Cars are whooshed around inside the service areas very recklessly and the technicians sit in the test drive cars, listen to loud music with the AC on and smoke/consume tobacco. The GM also seemed very unperturbed when we expressed our dissatisfaction, as if at least one customer does the same daily. They have kept the car for inspecting the wiring. Highly dissatisfied. I do not recommend this outlet either for sales or for service.
Old 14th December 2014, 00:49   #40

is there any email (Hyundai)that one can write to if the dealer (safdarjung -Gurgaon) is not able to solve the problem or different problems keep occurring in the car

All phone calls to the ASM also prove futile as he's too busy to answer a phone call and reply to any text message that goes out.

thoughts
Old 17th February 2016, 19:09   #41

Hi there.
Bumping this thread again to know a good place to get car serviced in delhi/ncr. People please share your experiences of HASS and which one is most recommended for general servicing and works. ?

Need to get my elite i20 PETROL serviced (30K kms). What all to watch out in it ? Please advice.

Re-Opening an old thread, there has been a new edition into our garage, an Elite i20 Asta CRDi. So, I was wondering what's current status of HASS in NCR, which service center would you recommend.
Hi bubby,
Were you able to find out some decent HASS after that ?
Old 23rd February 2016, 14:09   #42

Originally Posted by Piyush46 View Post
Hi bubby,
Were you able to find out some decent HASS after that ?
Hi Piyush,

I have been going to Hyundai Plaza, Mathura Road, earlier known as Hyundai Motor Plaza.

Just last week I got my Elite serviced for 40k kms, my experience with them has always been good.

Bubby
Bubby is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th February 2016, 22:31   #43

Just last week I got my Elite serviced for 40k kms, my experience with them has always been good.
Thanks for the info bubby.
I already got my 30k service done by capital hyundai in noida since it was close to me. It was decent.
Old 4th August 2016, 20:27   #44

Recently shifted to Noida and looking for a good trusted Hyundai authorized service center here.

Unlike Piyush46, i had a very bad experience with Capital Hyundai, Sec-83, Noida. Please suggest a good service center from your personal experience.
Old 5th August 2016, 13:45   #45

Originally Posted by santsharan View Post
Recently shifted to Noida and looking for a good trusted Hyundai authorized service center here.
I have been going to Hyundai Plaza, Mathura Road, earlier known as Hyundai Motor Plaza. They are very good, though this is near to Apollo Hospital, you will have to use Kalindi route towards Delhi.