Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st February 2016, 22:24   #22906
BHPian

Re: Android Thread: Phones / Apps / Mods

Quote:
Originally Posted by bbhavan View Post
Got the Galaxy S6 last week. I am some how disappointed with the battery performance. It is draining too fast even with out any 3G/4G connection or wifi. If left unused, it will last max. 12 Hrs. The android OS is taking 80% of battery life.
I am thinking about taking this to the samsung service centre. All other functions are top class.
Quote:
Originally Posted by VishnuNarayanan View Post
Yeah..I have been using an S6 for the last 4 months. The battery drains out fast but I think its okay with the fast charging.
Oh I was contemplating on buying a mobile and I was shifting my plan from a lumia to s6 edge. But the battery lasting just 12 hours without 3G/wifi/phone calls is just not acceptbale. My xperia zr lasts 1 day easily with a moderate use of internet and a min 1 - 2 hr call.

Is it an issue faced by all galaxy s6 users?
Old 22nd February 2016, 00:29   #22907
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by sairamboko View Post
Got the Moto X play 2 days back. Thanks to bhpians for your feedback. Its really VFM device and the Marshmallow update makes it perfect
Nova launcher makes it even more perfect, and, should you choose to root the phone at some time, xposed framework adds some more interesting possibilities

But, the other day, my eye was caught by the Blisspop Rom. Sometime soon, I think I am going to have to give this a try.

Of course, I can't say I wasn't warned...

Quote:
Originally Posted by phamilyman View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom
I intend to install TWRP and root the stock rom. For now, I am not intending to install any other rom.
STOP! This is a slippery slope and before you know it, there are different ROMs being installed.

In the name of the lord, why?