Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 23rd April 2024, 12:18   #1

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here

A few months back, I finally got a chance to upgrade my laptop.

My old model was a 2014 Dell Inspiron 15 5200U, which still works decently and I have kept it as a backup. However, it has had its fair share of repairs and services over the last 10 years with 1 display change, removed the CD drive & added a 256 GB SSD in its place and countless other software updates.

So obviously, when the time to upgrade came about, I searched the internet for the best option and even found a thread on Team-BHP (The Desktop Computer & Configuration Thread). However, the last thread I found was from a different era of hardware.

Sharing details of my new laptop:

Brand: Dell
Model: G15 5520 (Gaming Laptop)
CPU: 12th Gen Intel Core i5-12500H
RAM: 16 GB DDR5
SSD: 512 GB
Graphics: NVIDIA GEFORCE RTX 3050
Screen Size: 15.6-inch

Price: Rs 72,000 (Includes laptop, charger, laptop bag & an 8 GB pen drive)

Images of my Dell G15 5520 gaming laptop:

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-dellg155520-1.jpg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-dellg155520-2.jpg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-dellg155520-3.jpg

Having finally purchased mine, was interested to know the brand, model and specifications of the laptop/computer used by other members on the forum.

So, what are the specs of your laptop / computer?

Last edited by RahulNagaraj : 23rd April 2024 at 13:15.
RahulNagaraj is offline   (19) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2024, 15:32   #2

Re: The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here

Thread moved out from the Assembly Line. Thanks for sharing!
Aditya is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd April 2024, 16:54   #3

I've got a trusty M2 MacBook Air, pretty much standard fare, and a PC I put together late last year. The MBA needs no introduction, but let me give you the lowdown on my PC with some details and pics.
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 7600
  • GPU: Zotac RTX 3070Ti Trinity OC 8GB
  • RAM: 2x16GB TeamGroup T-Force Vulcan DDR5 6000MHz
  • SSD: 1TB ADATA XPG GAMMIX S70 BLADE
  • Additional drives:Samsung 870 EVO 250GB + WD Blue 1TB
  • CPU Cooler: Deepcool Gammaxx 400 Pro
  • Motherboard: Gigabyte B650 GAMING X AX
  • PSU: Deepcool PM750D
  • Fans: MSI RGB MAG FORGE 120mm(x9)
  • Cabinet: WeCase Cabinet (LianLi O11D Mini replica)
  • Custom Sleeved PSU Cables by Sensei Mods
Price: ~Rs 95,000(PC only)

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-pxl_20240423_155808797.night.jpg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-result.png

While I'm satisfied with the current build, I intend to swap out the RGB fans for Noctua Chromax black ones later. My goal is to achieve a fully stealth black aesthetic.

Last edited by MotoBlip : 23rd April 2024 at 16:55.
MotoBlip is online now   (23) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 08:35   #4

Primary Workhorse:

2018 Dell Latitude 7490 still running like a dream, thanks to Team-BHP's suggestions (How to speed up a 5-year old Windows laptop / desktop?). This is the computer I spend most of my working hours on.

- 2018 Dell Latitude 7490
- Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8650U CPU
- 24 GB RAM
- 512 GB SSD (soon moving to 1 TB SSD)
- Cost about 1.5 lakhs back in the day

It's usually hooked up to two monitors, Logitech speakers & subwoofer, Logi MX Master 2S Mouse, Apple Keyboard (full-size) and I work from a wonderful Herman-Miller Aeron chair. My favourite setup for productivity.

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-1.jpg

Portable Workhorse:

- 2024 Apple Macbook 15" Air
- M3 Chip
- 24 GB RAM
- 1 TB SSD
- Windows OS via Parallels Virtualization software (I hate MacOS)
- Cost about 2-lakhs

Way too light, zero heat, Mercedes-like build quality, 10 hour battery life. This is the ultimate portable computer - I use it around the house, on field work and while travelling.

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-20240422-11.49.54.jpg

Additional Computer:

The 2019 Macbook Pro 16" Intel is a beast of a computer. I am running Windows via Bootcamp. Big screen, great keyboard, sexy build quality. Two main problems = it runs H-O-T (too hot), it's very heavy and the battery life is merely 3 - 4 hours. Ever since the Air 15" arrived, I now use the Pro 16" in the gym to watch movies and am keeping it as a backup computer (for whenever the Dell or Air are in the service center). The Windows OS is set up exactly as per my preferences.

- 2019 Macbook Pro 16"
- 2.3GHz 8‑core Intel Core i9, Turbo Boost up to 4.8GHz
- 32 GB RAM
- 1 TB SSD
- Cost about 2-lakhs. Got it at an Apple discount, thanks to a BHPian who works with the company

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-202107-rush-working.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 24th April 2024 at 08:38.
GTO is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:00   #5

2024 MacBook Pro 16"

PROCESSOR AND GRAPHICS M3 Max with 16C CPU, 40C GPU
MEMORY 128GB unified memory
POWER ADAPTER 140W USB-C Power Adapter HARD DRIVE/SOLID STATE DRIVE 2TB SSD storage THUNDERBOLT 3x TB4, HDMI, SDXC, MagSafe 3 INPUT Touch ID
OPTION RETINA DISPLAY Liquid Retina XDR display
MOUSE AND TRACKPAD Force Touch Trackpad

Rs. 5,39,900/- + Rs.37,900 for Apple Care +
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-img_0558.jpeg  

Sunilrj is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:20   #6

I bought a laptop recently after I spilled Tea on my previous laptop

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-pxl_20240424_053030897.jpg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-img20240307wa0007.jpg

This is the ASUS Vivobook 16X (2023). After the incident I came to the realizations that accidents can happen so better be prepared. Looking for a new laptop I stumbled across this. The specs and price were great. The additional US MIL-STD-810H military-grade standard was reaffirming.

Specs :
CPU: Intel Core i7-12650H 12th Gen
Display : 16" (40.64 cm) FHD+ 120Hz, 16:10 Aspect Ratio
GPU: 6GB RTX 4050 ( Mainly for the Nvidia AI features such as Nvidia Broadcast Camera Eye tracing, Noise reduction, Canvas , Chat RTX etc. I am impressed by the Nvidia Broadcast eye tracing. )
Storage and RAM: 512GB - 16GB
Other Details: 720p Camera with privacy shield, Fingerprint Sensor, Full Size keyboard, 70 Whr Battery, Charging via 120W Barrel Port or Thunderbolt 3 Port, 1.8KG, All the necessary ports ( I use the SD Card slot regularly so was a must )

Price: 86,990

Laptop Webpage

I also just to be safe bought a 3 year extended warranty + Local Area Damage which includes water spills and accidental drops for 3000.
itspatra is online now   (7) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:22   #7

Primary Laptop:

Dell Latitude 5300
  • Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-8665U CPU @ 1.90GHz[Cores 4] [Logical processors 8]
  • Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
  • 24GB RAM
  • 512GB M.2
  • Fingerprint reader
  • LAN port
  • Dual charging ports(Normal Dell pin type and C type)
  • Ballpark price around 1.5 lakhs for configuration upgrade(bought used so no idea of original sticker price)
  • 13 inches screen size makes it really portable and light weight for travel.

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-whatsapp-image-20240424-10.30.40-1.jpeg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-whatsapp-image-20240424-10.30.40.jpeg

Dell Latitude is first used laptop from Nehru Place, Delhi. Cost 29k which included upgrade of RAM from 8GB to 24GB (added 16GB) and hard disk from 256GB to 512GB.
New Dell charger was provided at no additional cost, 1 month warranty for any issue and the battery health is in fantastic state lasting 10+ hrs easily with IDEs running and general usage can last 12+ hrs easily.

Secondary Machine:

Lenovo U41-70 Laptop 2019 year (for legacy tasks)
  • Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-5020U CPU @ 2.20GHz, 2201 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
  • 8GB RAM
  • 1TB SSD SATA
  • Windows 10 Pro
  • Original battery still last 1.5+ hrs with my usage.
  • 14 inches screen size
  • LAN port
  • Priced 40k+, was bought new but don't remember the exact figure.
  • Awesome hardware at great price for the usage it was subjected to being an ordinary laptop, my father had a HP Probook which IMHO could never justify its 1.2 lakhs sticker price
Bhuvan is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:40   #8

MacBook Air 14 (2020).
Config attached too.
Price: I got it in an offer for 1.05 Lacs (Only Laptop).
Didn't buy the added warranty as I am a very careful user and I know I am not going to abuse or break it any sooner.
Touch Wood!
It has lasted me good 4 years and still going strong.
Battery is good for full day use after a few hours of charing every morning.

PS: I know I need to clean it

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-macbook-air-14.jpg

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-config.jpg
Rohitthebest is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:46   #9

I recently upgraded to MacBook Pro M3 Pro 14 inches. I use it with a docking station. The store gave me a 10% discount and it costed me Rs 1.8 Lakh
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-550e4461b71342d3b3ea2dac6c553bc3.jpeg  

Last edited by Tiago_Boy : 24th April 2024 at 11:53.
Tiago_Boy is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 11:58   #10

Purchased 2 laptops in the last 6 months, both for use at home.

1> Asus VivoBook i5 14inch, 12500H, Oled 2.8k screen, 1.5kg, Model S3402ZA. Cpu Benchmark score- 21400.
Paid 61k 6 months back, took extended warranty 3 years. Motherboard replaced at home within a month. Asus onsite service was great. Amazing performance and outstanding display. On silent fan mode laptop heats up. Fingerprint sensor works half the time. Other fan modes- fine. DDR4 RAM. Connected to Benq 4k 27 inch monitor.

2> Lenovo Yoga Slim6 14inch, i5 1240P, 2.2k screen, 1.3kg, Model 82WU0095IN. Cpu Benchmark score- 17287.
Got this 3 days back, paid 60k, will be going with 3 years warranty. Dolby Vision, Atmos, TOF IR Camera which works perfect even in pitch dark, Metal chassis with MIL 810 certification, slim. 16GB soldered RAM. No fingerprint sensor. DDR5 RAM. Connected to Viewsonic 4k 27inch monitor.

Though Asus has the better screen, great customer /warranty support (as experinced), Lenovo has Dolby vision, slightly more satisfying keyboard, faster wake up time, Atmos and the cpu runs much cooler and has a metal chassis, lighter by 200gms and is sleek. Lenovo wins this round of portables.

Last edited by xotiq : 24th April 2024 at 12:01.
xotiq is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 12:44   #11

Don't have picture right now as my brother is doing online class on it. Will upload later

Specs :
Intel i3 10110U (2 core/ 4 threads)
8GB DDR4 3200MHz Ram
1TB HDD (Pretty slow :') )
Windows 11
15.6inch 45%NTSC 220nits display

Very low specs compared to others hehe !

Last edited by Its_Arkk : 24th April 2024 at 12:51. Reason: Gboard emoji not showing so changed them
Its_Arkk is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 12:44   #12

2 main PCs.
Desktop -> Ryzen 7/5800X/32GB DDR4-3200/RTX 3080Ti/56TB storage.
Laptop -> Macbook Pro M1, 14"/16GB/1TB SSD.

Main PC can be hooked up to my bedroom LG 55" OLED with an HDMI 2.1 cable for gaming - great fun, as I have xBox Game Pass Unlimited for use.
bhairavp is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 13:09   #13

Dell Inspiron 15 5570 i7 1.8 to 1.98GHz 16 GB RAM 2 TB HDD Windows 11 Professional
This is pretty old by today’s standards it’s 2018 model. But works like a charm except when windows wants to install updates. It’s windows 11 ready but I am scared to migrate. I would just use this for few more years then buy a windows 11 out of the box.

Lenovo Thinkpad 14 inch i5 16GB RAM and 1 TB HDD was my primary work horse until I have to ask my company to replace it as the fan started making too much noise. But it was perfect. 7+ hours of battery. I used to work many times from the back seat of my car as my kids went for various tests in school and other places.

MacBook Air M1 smallish SSD I think 320GB or so. This is the spare laptop used either by my wife or by me when our primary ones start acting funny. Also always wanted a Mac OS machine to compliment with windows.

Pictures I did not take, Dell is silver, Lenovo was black and MacBook is rose gold.
The replacement dell which came in place of Lenovo is black. It’s a good Dell Latitude i7 and fast.
RunGaDa is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 14:13   #14

So i have basically 2 devices. A laptop and a PC.

Both are fairly old.

The laptop is an HP Spectre 13, 2017.

Specs-
i7 7700U 2 cores, 4 threads
Integrated GPU
8gb DDR4 RAM
256 GB NVME SSD
Windows 10
Weighs only 1kg and was the thinnest laptop when I bought it. Is not in the best shape but works amazingly. Battery is in a shit state tho lasts only 2 hours I changed it once already.

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attac...598334&thumb=1

Coming to the PC, it was assembled by me in 2019, January.

Specs-
Ryzen 7 5700X (upgraded from a 1700X) 8 cores, 16 threads
Gigabyte Aurous Pro B450 Motherboard
Cooler Master Case
32 GB RAM (8GB*4) 3200 MHz DDR4
512 GB SATA SSD
2TB HDD
Recently upgraded all my peripherals to wireless except keyboard.
RTX 2060 6 GB (Want to upgrade soon)
Gigabyte G24 165 Hz 1080p Monitor
Corsair Harpoon RGB Wireless Mouse
Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L Cherry MX Blue Keyboard with Custom Keycaps
G435 Logitech Wireless Headphones
Windows 11 Pro

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attac...598332&thumb=1

https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/attac...598333&thumb=1
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-pxl_20240424_082700369.mp.jpg  

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-pxl_20240424_082646751.jpg  

The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-100006496701.jpeg  

ruskyhead is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 24th April 2024, 14:25   #15

Laptop: 2012 Dell XPS 12
  • Core i7 processor with integrated graphics (2.20 GHz base speed)
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 256 GB SSD
It's still going and can handle pretty much everything apart from gaming relatively easily (even though newer i3s are probably faster). Cost around a lakh at the time.

This was a hand-me-down from my dad. Still going strong, although we had to replace a defective screen once, and the battery last year. It's super light (1.58 kg), portable and can also be used as a tablet with a touchscreen.
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-img_20240424_142903.jpg
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-img_20240424_142938.jpg
The 2024 Thread: Share your computer / laptop specs, pictures & price here-img_20240424_143018.jpg

Desktop:
  • 2021 built
  • i5 11th gen with a 4.1 GHz base speed
  • Nvidia GTX 1550 GPU
  • 16 GB RAM
  • 2 TB HDD + 256 GB SSD
Very powerful, great for gaming as well as professional video editing and the likes. Built for 70,000 rupees. This is paired with a 75 Hz monitor and a mechanical keyboard.

Last edited by GForceEnjoyer : 24th April 2024 at 14:41.
GForceEnjoyer is offline   (3) Thanks