Team-BHP - Dual Sim Card Mobiles

-   Gadgets, Computers & Software (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/)
-   -   Dual Sim Card Mobiles (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/gadgets-computers-software/21797-dual-sim-card-mobiles-3.html)

Originally Posted by khaadu75 (Post 384405)
It says weight as 104 gms ... though the battery life it says nothing !!!

Sorry - I meant who WANTED a phone that weighed blah blah blah

With the earlier battery technology it wasnt possible to do this. Obviously there have been improvements in battery capabilities to keep up with Data Sessions (GPRS/3G), Bright Color Screens, Music Playback capabilities etc...the spinoff is that keeping another radio on is not as demanding anymore.

And phones have become thinner too.

Jiggy 6233 is a good phone also has a font size range adjustment,plus is pretty looking.

hey viper wts the latest news on dual.... does he has new model in stock...
please update us and COUNT ME IN toooo...

Originally Posted by nitrous (Post 384278)
Are u sure,khader bhai???

Originally Posted by rahul_intlad (Post 384334)
When hutch was called orange in Mumbai there was a certain scheme were you could have two numbers on the same SIM card,not sure if it exists anymore kindly check with Hutch.
Get 2 numbers on your mobile soon

Yup, Airtel had this scheme & i have used it. This was in 2003 when Chennai & TN were considered different regions of operations. So i bought this Airtel card with one chennai number which was the home number & one TN Number which i could use in rest of TN without being charged for the incoming calls & all calls to my chennai number will always be forwarded to the TN Number whenever that is active. The pain of it was to keep recharging both for the system to work well.

Viper, Any updates on the set .. did u manage getting it for a trial ???

found this on ebay.in
eBay India: **NEW** Dual Sim touch Screen Smartphone MP3 MP4 128mb (item 200088614584 end time 19-Mar-2007 13:40:03 IST)

any update about the Rs 8.5k phone above?
where can i buy one in india?
has someone else seen it in any store?

they are seeling at low price but recently i had words with a repair guy sitting in gaffar market, he said lot of complaints, but they dont have spares for those mobiles, may be with in few months they will be equipped,, so buy at your own risk.....
I have seen one in hand you cant change the language to english everywhere... positive point is sound qulaity of speakers,,, nice tweeters..
Wadhwa Ajay

I have a similar phone.

My bro bought it from china last week.

Its an exact replica of N95 except all the features are not there

bought it for 8k. with dual sim capability.

Spice Telecom launches dual mode phones - GSM + CDMA , GSM + GSM , CDMA + CDMA - for about 10000 bucks !!!

Talking about Dual SIM Card Phones, HOW COOL IS THIS:

DUO Atom || Product Description || WND Telecom

The keypads and screen interchange positions based on a GRAVITY sensor!!!

While you're there check out the model with a DETACHABLE bluetooth headset:
Atom Van Gogh || Product Description || WND Telecom

And the very ordinary TWIN mobile with two screens and two keyboards that I use. This is the most boring of the trio:
Wind DUO 2000 || Product Description || WND Telecom

Steeroid.
Gravity Sensor is pretty cool..! Any idea about its cost?

I have 2 Sims, for personal and official use. Any good Dual Sim mobiles available in Mumbai?

Originally Posted by abdriver2000 (Post 521659)
I have 2 Sims, for personal and official use. Any good Dual Sim mobiles available in Mumbai?

Think Spice has recently launched an Dual sim phone, costing around 10K.
More information on their website.

Welcome to Spice Mobile Phones ::..

Originally Posted by safari_lover (Post 521708)
Think Spice has recently launched an Dual sim phone, costing around 10K.
More information on their website.

Welcome to Spice Mobile Phones ::..

Thats a dual mode phone. It cannot take 2 GSM sims.