Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 2nd July 2011, 01:47   #8056
Senior - BHPian

Re: The DSLR Thread

Quote:
Originally Posted by phamilyman View Post
This AF motor lens logic is again amusing. Most people spend far less time learning how to take amazing shots (not that i'm a pro at all) than they spend on agonizing over the missing AF motor in the entry level Nikons. No seriously.
I am not a Nikon user but mostly the agony is about 8-10K Rupees price difference between Canon 50mm F1.8 and the new Nikon 50mm F1.8. Canon EOS system is full electronic mount and people do not miss motor in it because even with motor it is priced right.

Learning to take good shots and agony over price are independent variables.

Last edited by amitk26 : 2nd July 2011 at 01:49.
Old 2nd July 2011, 02:10   #8057
Senior - BHPian

Quote:
This AF motor lens logic is again amusing. Most people spend far less time learning how to take amazing shots (not that i'm a pro at all) than they spend on agonizing over the missing AF motor in the entry level Nikons. No seriously.
Yeah, That would be me, sir.
My entry level Nikon and the 50 F1.8
Old 2nd July 2011, 06:13   #8058
Senior - BHPian

Re: Canon 1000d-Battery dead in 10 months.

i have one for my 500D. i cant point out the backup difference. and its been working happily for 1.5 years.

via dealextreme.com
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:20   #8059
BHPian

@ TSK - Never bought stuff from ebay.com, hence a basic doubt. Any issues with customs if i buy batteries from say US? And recommended third party batteries?

@ Phamilyman - How much did you pay on dealextreme? The same question - any issues with customs?
Old 2nd July 2011, 07:55   #8060
Senior - BHPian

Here you go - Canon LP-E5 Compatible 7.4V 1080mAh Replacement Li-Ion Battery for Canon EOS-450D/KISSX2/1000D
Item Number 20710$6.55 USD1$6.55 USD