Team-BHP > Shifting gears > Gadgets, Computers & Software

Old 24th August 2010, 10:54   #286

I am currently playing Uncharted: Drake's Fortune and am loving every bit of it. I am waiting for this to get finished so that I can go and buy Uncharted 2. I am using the PS3 btw

I am a fan of the FIFA series and am waiting for the next release FIFA 11. Hopefully, it'll be released here by this October.

Last edited by addyhemmige : 24th August 2010 at 10:55.
Old 26th August 2010, 23:54   #287

PS2-Black

Finished Black this weekend on Normal difficulty.
Man what a game ! Must buy for a PS2,I found it even better than GOW2.The graphics,gameplay,AI loved em all.Heard it sequel is planned in PS3
Old 27th August 2010, 10:51   #288

I am a fan of the FIFA series and am waiting for the next release FIFA 11.
Have you tried PES? I feel it's much better than Fifa
Old 27th August 2010, 12:15   #289

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
Have you tried PES? I feel it's much better than Fifa
Nope, I haven't played PES. But, I heard that it does not have licenses to use club and player names. For me, this takes out the essence of the game.
Old 27th August 2010, 12:20   #290

Guys, Any suggestion for a FPS? Prefer a war based movie like Call of Duty series.

Old 27th August 2010, 20:17   #291

Mafia II is out. The first one was really good.

Reviews say II is better.

It is a 40s war game. Mafia gang wars
Old 27th August 2010, 21:54   #292

Arghhh !! *Officially irritated*

Can anybody suggest the best way to deal with Longbowmen ? Yes, Age of Empires 2.

Here I'm with negligible resources and a rather limited army and I've got an arrangement to beat Burgundian infantry and cavalry using archers on the other side of the wall, with monks for an occasional conversion [They don't send ranged units, for some blessed reason] , and here come the Longbowmen, with an onager, destroying a good portion of my army in like, 1 minute.

I even updated my Facebook status to :

Jab 16 range door France mein Pikeman rota hai, to Joan bolti hai, so ja, so ja, nahi to Longbowmen aa jayenge.

Old 28th August 2010, 16:00   #293

Originally Posted by anku94 View Post
Arghhh !! *Officially irritated*

Can anybody suggest the best way to deal with Longbowmen ? Yes, Age of Empires 2.

Here I'm with negligible resources and a rather limited army and I've got an arrangement to beat Burgundian infantry and cavalry using archers on the other side of the wall, with monks for an occasional conversion [They don't send ranged units, for some blessed reason] , and here come the Longbowmen, with an onager, destroying a good portion of my army in like, 1 minute.

I even updated my Facebook status to :

Jab 16 range door France mein Pikeman rota hai, to Joan bolti hai, so ja, so ja, nahi to Longbowmen aa jayenge.

Hmmm....Quite a predicament you are in. It is tough handling Longbowmen if you can't get near them. If possible, the best way is to build some Seige Rams and garrison some infantry it. Use these Rams to break through the wall. The longbowmen won't be able do any major damage to it. You just have to watch out for the onagers. Try to keep the onagers busy using your archers.

Last edited by addyhemmige : 28th August 2010 at 16:02.
Old 28th August 2010, 16:32   #294

Originally Posted by addyhemmige View Post
Hmmm....Quite a predicament you are in. It is tough handling Longbowmen if you can't get near them. If possible, the best way is to build some Seige Rams and garrison some infantry it. Use these Rams to break through the wall. The longbowmen won't be able do any major damage to it. You just have to watch out for the onagers. Try to keep the onagers busy using your archers.
No, you got me wrong. The wall is mine, I'm defending it.

Anyhoo, I've finally dealt with that situation and it seems that the British don't have much resources coz they've stopped sending men.

Thanks for the tip.
Old 29th August 2010, 04:35   #295

Originally Posted by kratos11 View Post
Finished Black this weekend on Normal difficulty.
Man what a game ! Must buy for a PS2,I found it even better than GOW2.The graphics,gameplay,AI loved em all.Heard it sequel is planned in PS3
Man you are good gamer for sure,
I am stuck in Black since months, I am in asylum and hate to play the entire part I when you are gone in part II.
Once i was almost cleared, the electricity people didn't liked it and before it was saved i was power off, what a frustration !!!!

haven't played it in last few almost but did tried last week.
Old 29th August 2010, 12:48   #296

Originally Posted by IronWolf View Post
Mafia II is out. The first one was really good.

Reviews say II is better.

It is a 40s war game. Mafia gang wars
Mafia was good in its own way, I wouldn't compare the two. That said, Mafia 2 is great too Worth a play.
Old 29th August 2010, 22:37   #297

Originally Posted by ghpk View Post
Man you are good gamer for sure,
I am stuck in Black since months, I am in asylum and hate to play the entire part I when you are gone in part II.
Once i was almost cleared, the electricity people didn't liked it and before it was saved i was power off, what a frustration !!!!

haven't played it in last few almost but did tried last week.
Buddy dont give up....try to complete it on Normal dificulty itself as this will unlock infinite weapon cheat & there's no better sights than blasting everything with a RPG or M249.

I took me more than 6 months to complete it with lot of threats from wifey
Old 31st August 2010, 23:41   #298

Prince-of-persia for dos

Just re-discovering Prince-of-persia original 1st version released in the late 80s, again!
Using 'dosbox' under Linux it works great.

One of the greatest game ever.
Old 1st September 2010, 00:00   #299

just finished god of war 3 and prior to that got over with gta 4.
these both rock!
Old 1st September 2010, 00:16   #300

Originally Posted by manim View Post
Just re-discovering Prince-of-persia original 1st version released in the late 80s, again!
Using 'dosbox' under Linux it works great.

One of the greatest game ever.
Hmm, that is pure nostalgia. My personal best was 32 minutes for POP, that was in 1992-93. But the POP2 was lot tougher, I could complete it only once. Never bothered with POP3.