Re: The Official Joke thread

^ Amazingly easy definition for Cloud!!
Old 26th August 2011, 21:37   #5027

Originally Posted by Scorcher View Post
Amazing, Mind-blowing, Breath-taking levels of knowledge!
Dude, you have been condor'ed again!!..

Check the previous page man!
Old 26th August 2011, 22:41   #5028

Originally Posted by Scorcher
Amazing, Mind-blowing, Breath-taking levels of knowledge!
Most of it till the uid bit could have been discounted as ignorance about terms, but when he started seeding clouds...........holy!!!!

Last edited by Eddy : 27th August 2011 at 10:59. Reason: Quoting a video hampers readability for our mobile users.
Old 27th August 2011, 02:49   #5029

Originally Posted by prateekm View Post
1) SIM Card data is transferred to battery.
2) Cloud computing gets disturbed due to rains
Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
but when he started seeding clouds...........holy!!!!

What the hell man!!.. he is so damn convinced on what he talks!!.. I got cramps for gods sake!

Last edited by Eddy : 27th August 2011 at 11:00. Reason: No masked profanities pls.
Old 27th August 2011, 07:50   #5030

Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Dude, you have been condor'ed again!!..

Check the previous page man!
Not exactly, this is a trimmed down version of the 38 min video prateekm posted. I forgot to include that in my post and I had then itself reported the post to include that too. Mods must be busy!
Old 27th August 2011, 09:13   #5031

I am not a IT guy, but read a fair bit of cloud computing. By any chance was uncle talking about cloud computing? Poor Anchor...!! Was it from a TV show? Which channel? Aaj tak?
Old 27th August 2011, 19:55   #5032

Similarity between Facebook and Jail?

In both cases people sit, waste time and write on Walls!

And get poked by strangers
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The English language has some wonderfully anthropomorphic collective nouns for the various groups of animals.

We are all familiar with a Herd of cows, a Flock of chickens, a School of fish and a Gaggle of geese.

However, less widely known is a Pride of lions, a Murder of crows (as well as their cousins the rooks and ravens), an Exaltation of doves and, presumably because they look so wise, a Parliament of owls.

Now consider a group of Baboons. They are the loudest, most dangerous, most obnoxious, most viciously aggressive and least intelligent of all primates. And what is the proper collective noun for a group of baboons?

Believe it or not - a Congress!

Last edited by Recompose : 27th August 2011 at 19:59. Reason: :D
Old 27th August 2011, 20:47   #5033

2 Parrots were teasing a Myna in a cage . Meanwhile, in the other cage there were two parrots praying . One of them was doing pooja and the other namaaz .
The owner of the birds,on finding that the Myna was being troubled , looked at the other cage- 'Kitne nek tote hain ,inke pinjare mae Myna safe rahegi '
Thus he shifted the Myna to their cage(the cage where the parrots were praying) .

As the Myna entered the cage the parrot doing pooja got up and went to his accomplice and said-" Utho Khan Saahib duaa kabool ho gayi . Apni Item aa gayi "
Old 29th August 2011, 13:32   #5034

Grandma says to his grandson just before death: Son I have kept my Farm, 6 Tractors , 50 Animals & 22,389,630 cash for you, take care of it.

Grandson (Amazed): Where is it Granny?

Grandma: in Farmville!
Old 29th August 2011, 15:41   #5035

Originally Posted by Scorcher View Post
Grandma says to his grandson just before death: Son I have kept my Farm, 6 Tractors , 50 Animals & 22,389,630 cash for you, take care of it.

Grandson (Amazed): Where is it Granny?

Grandma: in Farmville!
you made that up, didn't ya? nice one though!
Old 29th August 2011, 16:04   #5036

Some from my end..lifted from Facebook

Once Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Manmohan Singh were travelling in a helicopter

Sonia Gandhi drops a 100 rupee note n says: I made 1 INDIAN happy

Rahul Gandhi drops two notes of 50 and says I made 2 INDIANS happy

ManMohan Singh drops 100 coins of Rs.1 and says: I made 100 INDIANS happy

Hearing this the PILOT says: I will throw all 3 of you down and make 120 CRORE INDIANS happy.

PILOT NAME: ANNA HAZARE...!

----------------

A kid wrote in his maths sheet,

Dear Maths,
Listen, I'm sick &tired of finding ur 'x'
Just accept the fact that she's gone!
Move On dude!!

----------------

Son: Mom, what is the name of our next door Aunty ?

Mom: 'Renukha'

Son: See, dad doesnt know even that, he keeps on calling her "Darling"

Mom: !?!?!?!?!

Last edited by dre@ms : 29th August 2011 at 16:06.
Old 29th August 2011, 16:56   #5037

um.. @Dreams: I think your post is Condor-worthy

Originally Posted by dre@ms View Post
A kid wrote in his maths sheet,

Dear Maths,
Listen, I'm sick &tired of finding ur 'x'
Just accept the fact that she's gone!
Move On dude!!
Originally Posted by dhanushs View Post
Dear Maths,

All my life you made me find your X !!!
Listen buddy...He's not coming back....So please move on!!!

Frustrated Student.

Last edited by GTO : 30th August 2011 at 15:50. Reason: Please quote only the relevant bits. Long quotes make for poor readability
Old 29th August 2011, 16:58   #5038

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
you made that up, didn't ya? nice one though!
Nope, Why should I? Found in a Facebook Mallu Jokes page.

Tell me I am Condor'ed, AGAIN!

Last edited by Scorcher : 29th August 2011 at 16:59.
Old 29th August 2011, 17:10   #5039

Found this to be funny
The Official Joke thread-harrypotter.jpg  

Old 30th August 2011, 13:28   #5040

After an accident:

Male Driver: " I flashed the headlights and told you to let me go first."

Female driver: " I also started the wipers and said NO NO !!! :-)