Old 9th April 2025, 16:51   #1336

Re: Mahindra BE 6 Review

Originally Posted by darkgamer View Post
Just checked the video. Seems like they have edited the YouTube video and removed the 'charge upto 80% only' option. Finally!!!

Here's the YT video: https://www.Youtube.com/watch?v=uZOqnyDTz4I

The 840 crore is revenue though, not profit. Profit would be around 100-150 crores, which is around 1-1.5% of their investment.

I'm yet to get mine for example
Profit doesn't matter, revenue does because their investment comes from Capitals not profits
Old 9th April 2025, 17:21   #1337

Mahindra BE 6, XEV 9E Waiting Period Rises To 6 Months.

- Mahindra has also announced it has sold over 3,000 units of the BE 6 and XEV 9e electric SUVs so far.
- XEV 9e accounts for 59 per cent of total orders.

sharmanova is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 17:24   #1338

I own a Nexon EV and already have a 7.2 kW charger for it. When I requested my allocated BE6 without the charger, the dealer refused to issue the invoice without including the charger.

I escalated the issue to Mahindra via social media, after which the dealer called me and informed that since the charger has already been invoiced by Mahindra, it cannot be removed now. They said my only option is to cancel the current booking and place a new one.

Additionally, the dealer mentioned that there will be a price revision after April 15th, so if I rebook, the new pricing will apply.

Anyone aware of the price revision?
notme is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 18:06   #1339

I do practice what I preach. Loved the Thar, but waited 2 long years before getting her home. The 5-Series & Superb were also bought late in their model generation. Got an XUV700 for my girl's family and that was 1.5 years post launch.
Exactly my thoughts. Even after 2 years Thar is riddled with major mechanical problems that too related to drive trains. This is for God's sake an ICE. How one gets convinced to buy an ev from a new ev manufacturer that too someone like Mahindra. They never get along with electrical and electronics...ever. 30+ lakhs on a Mahindra is purely risk taking. Even though this issue looks like a BMS and battery calibration issue I am no way an ev expert. But I am not optimistic about Mahindra EVs for next 4-5 years. By that time things will keep changing. So, I would rather take a ROXX and live with the problems if any which are fundamentally manageable rather than EVs. Please if you are faint hearted stay away from anything Mahindra EVs.
sgmuser is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 19:35   #1340

Originally Posted by affi747 View Post
Do we get the portable charger with the car?
Absolutely you do. Do check by lifting up the floor cover of the boot, that is where its stationed usually.
idoctor is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 19:35   #1341

Hi Everyone, this is my first post as a Bhpian and really glad to be a part of this community.
So I got my Be6 on 20th march the first day deliveries started and is absolutely in love with it. Don't feel there is any other car on the road that can compete with this.

But as to be expected there are few minor issues related to software which I feel we should not bash Mahindra so much because even companies like apple and Samsung fail to deliver 100 % at the launch.

So I feel we should discuss these issues as much as possible and help ourselves and Mahindra to make the car best version of itself.

1. When I got the car it showed me software version ending in 422 and I faced a major issue of the disclaimer not going for sometimes 5 to 10 min, but then I saw post here showing software version 632, so contacted my service centre and they updated it through pendrive and since then the issue dissappered. He told me these critical updates can't be done over the air so we all should actively let each other know if there is any new update as most of the problems will get solved through it.

2. After the software update I feel the sound quality decreased a bit and the subwoofer might not be working now, can any one confirm if there subwoofer work and if yes is it placed under the back seat or somewhere else.

3. For those the keyfob forward reverse is not working, please check if you have switched it on in the settings of the self park menu (it is in the bottom right corner).
It is off by default and mine also didn't work in the starting beacuse of it. Then you have to press the lock button and then ac button 2 times and then hold the ac button for 5 to 6 sec until car turns on and unfolds the mirror. Then the forward and reverse buttons start working. I tried just pressing the ac button for 5 sec as told in manual but it doesn't work for me, pls let me know if it works for anyone else.

4. Do you guys get the welcome message for xev 9e in my be 6 because I do and it feels so silly every time.

5. Has anyone found a shortcut for the exterior v8 sound as I love the feature but it is a hassle to switch on each time you start the car, you can I think there is a button in 9e centre dash but not in be 6.

6. Is secure 360 from app working for anyone? I tried everything but still it doesn't work for me.

7. App says it is not able to link with the home charger, can anyone access their charger through app and can we start the charging without the nfc tag.

8. My eyedentity system doesn't seem to work, not recieved single warning uptil now and doesn't login my profile also, each time I have to manually put in the pin so I have disabled my profile.

9. Has anyone tried battery conditioning and for those wondering I have done 3 cycles from 100 to 50 % battery and my overall average varied between 200 to 240 km. So I think the car should do 500 km if driven sensibly.

And again I would like to thank the community for all the help that I got through this forum and would be glad to do the same for others and credit to Mahindra for making such beast of a machine, just help us clear out these software glitches and this can be the best car India ever made.
CaptainBe6 is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 21:32   #1342

Originally Posted by BreeN95 View Post
So far seems to be a one off issue. I got my car fully updated from the dealership. The car seems to be up to date
Cheers mate. Glad you got it all sorted out and quite fast.

Originally Posted by Staraptor View Post
Sorry for being a bummer, but I really think you should stop this thought right here. Unless, you have an option of charging the car at your office. IMO, one should consider an EV only when you have a fixed charger at either end of your commutes.
There's always the option of slow charging at home using the portable 3.3kW charger?

Originally Posted by MaximumReward View Post

Do we get a physical manual book, warranty card etc with the BE6? I got my car delivered yesterday and I did not get anything with the car, and the SA says nothing is provided with this car. Can someone please list out all the things we get along with the car. Though the car is a joy to drive, the delivery experience from the showroom has been terrible for me. I don't think I even got the portable charger with my car.

None of us have got a physical manual or warranty card. Digital only.

Do we get the portable charger with the car?
Yes. Included by default. Has a nice cubby hole in the boot floor.

Originally Posted by CaptainBe6 View Post
But as to be expected there are few minor issues related to software which I feel we should not bash Mahindra so much because even companies like apple and Samsung fail to deliver 100 % at the launch.
I agree. No piece of hardware + software is bug free, ever. Not at launch, not after 10 years.
What matters is the severity of the issue, and the company's willingness to fix those issues.

1. When I got the car it showed me software version ending in 422 and I faced a major issue of the disclaimer not going for sometimes 5 to 10 min, but then I saw post here showing software version 632, so contacted my service centre and they updated it through pendrive and since then the issue dissappered. He told me these critical updates can't be done over the air so we all should actively let each other know if there is any new update as most of the problems will get solved through it.
I think these initial updates were hardware only, future should be OTA.
2. After the software update I feel the sound quality decreased a bit and the subwoofer might not be working now, can any one confirm if there subwoofer work and if yes is it placed under the back seat or somewhere else.
Not sure. For the BE6, I believe the subwoofer is in the front dash? I could be wrong, but I think there's some big unit in the center of the dash, right below the windscreen.
Audio quality has been good so far. I am using the built-in Gaana app to stream Dolby Atmos content, which sounds really good.
4. Do you guys get the welcome message for xev 9e in my be 6 because I do and it feels so silly every time.
Yes. It's extremely annoying. I hope the next update gives an option to turn it off.
6. Is secure 360 from app working for anyone? I tried everything but still it doesn't work for me.
Yes.
The way to get it to work is: in the home screen of the ME4U app, click the "refresh" icon on the top until it turns green.
Once it does, got to secure360, and it should ask you for your vehicle PIN. After that, give it a couple of seconds, and you should start seeing the live feed there.
In case this doesn't work, try turning secure360 from the car off and then on again, this worked for me.
8. My eyedentity system doesn't seem to work, not recieved single warning uptil now and doesn't login my profile also, each time I have to manually put in the pin so I have disabled my profile.
I think the profile settings aren't here yet for anyone.
9. Has anyone tried battery conditioning and for those wondering I have done 3 cycles from 100 to 50 % battery and my overall average varied between 200 to 240 km. So I think the car should do 500 km if driven sensibly.
I haven't done the explicit pre-conditioning yet, but the car has self triggered the cooling system a couple of times due to the ambient heat being high enough. Same with a couple of other BE6 owners.
As for the efficiency, do try out the various regen modes, and driving patterns for the best results.
I usually use only one pedal mode in city. I did the same on my last highway run, but have since learnt from other EV owners that it's better to keep it in Regen Level 1 so as to lose less momentum while slowing down.
ashishk29 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th April 2025, 22:20   #1343

Originally Posted by MaximumReward View Post

Do we get a physical manual book, warranty card etc with the BE6? I got my car delivered yesterday and I did not get anything with the car, and the SA says nothing is provided with this car. Can someone please list out all the things we get along with the car. Though the car is a joy to drive, the delivery experience from the showroom has been terrible for me. I don't think I even got the portable charger with my car.

Yeah. I got the physical manual and warranty booklet.
Old 10th April 2025, 00:17   #1344

Hi guys,
Please share your thoughts on weather we need to go in for sun control film on the door glasses and front windscreen glass?
According to mahindra they have used some UV protection glass. Is it really helpful or do we go in for the after market films like we do on other cars.
Old 10th April 2025, 00:50   #1345

I have frequently said this for cars from Mahindra, Tata & the Germans. Whenever a brand-new model is launched, PLEASE WAIT for 2 years until the niggles & bugs are ironed out. If you get a brand-new model home, you are part of the beta testing team.

I do practice what I preach. ......... The 5-Series & Superb were also bought late in their model generation.
I believe this might be true for completely new model lines but for established models like the 5 Series from German brands I don't think this is the case. I bought a new 5 series (G60) a few months after its global launch in the US and its filled with new Tech like touch screen for all functions, gesture control, voice assist and touch buttons. I have had 0 issues after 1 year and about 12k km.
Old 10th April 2025, 03:05   #1346

Is there a setting to turn on the lights on the center console as shown in the photo?
Mahindra BE 6 Review-img_6004.jpeg  

Old 10th April 2025, 05:37   #1347

Originally Posted by BreeN95 View Post
Is there a setting to turn on the lights on the center console as shown in the photo?
These lights only remain on during startup and when turning off the car. Once you place the key in the key slot or on pressing the start stop button they come up.

In my case since these were not turning on i had to take the car to the dealer and their team had to enable them from their end.

Hope this helps.

Hi guys,
Please share your thoughts on weather we need to go in for sun control film on the door glasses and front windscreen glass?
According to mahindra they have used some UV protection glass. Is it really helpful or do we go in for the after market films like we do on other cars.
The glasses do cut UV but not IR. So a good sunfilm which cuts IR is ideal to cut out outside heat.

Mod Note: Please use the EDIT or QUOTE+ (multi-quote) button instead of typing one post after another on the SAME THREAD!

To know how to multi-quote, click here.

We advise you to read the Forum Rules before proceeding any further.

Last edited by Axe77 : 11th April 2025 at 12:03. Reason: Merging back to back posts. See attached Mod Note please. Thanks.
Old 10th April 2025, 06:15   #1348

Hi guys,
I am not planning on doing so. The glasses are already mildly tinted I think. Plus the AC is pretty effective. I will use it through this summer and evaluate.
However temperatures where you live might be higher so you need to consider based on that.

Originally Posted by Foxbat View Post
I believe this might be true for completely new model lines but for established models like the 5 Series from German brands I don't think this is the case. I bought a new 5 series (G60) a few months after its global launch in the US and its filled with new Tech like touch screen for all functions, gesture control, voice assist and touch buttons. I have had 0 issues after 1 year and about 12k km.
The same can also be said by thousands and thousands of Tata and Mahindra owners as well. There are Tata and Mahindra owners who have never seen the inside of a service center apart from scheduled servicing. Myself being one. I had a Mahindra prior to my BE6. 4 years of completely issue free ownership.
Also to be fair: https://www.bmwblog.com/2025/04/07/b...ctrical-issue/
Old 10th April 2025, 06:18   #1349

Originally Posted by sgmuser View Post
Exactly my thoughts. Even after 2 years Thar is riddled with major mechanical problems that too related to drive trains. This is for God's sake an ICE. How one gets convinced to buy an ev from a new ev manufacturer that too someone like Mahindra. They never get along with electrical and electronics...ever. 30+ lakhs on a Mahindra is purely risk taking. Even though this issue looks like a BMS and battery calibration issue I am no way an ev expert. But I am not optimistic about Mahindra EVs for next 4-5 years. By that time things will keep changing. So, I would rather take a ROXX and live with the problems if any which are fundamentally manageable rather than EVs. Please if you are faint hearted stay away from anything Mahindra EVs.

Actually as a Be6 owner and having had multiple trips now on highways, I can confidently say that the car is good for any buyers. The biggest issues I have faced were technically non critical like ambient lights and stuff. And to M&M credit, all these were resolved within two days of delivery. The claimed real world range of 500+ is easy to achieve and I myself have been getting 495+ with a heavy right foot and above 100 speeds.

Minor software bugs were expected and resolved. I initially was skeptical like you but decided to go ahead anyways and have not been disappointed.

The one place where I wish mahindra did work on was actually providing all that was promised at launch in delivery like pawpal and profile selection etc. Its slightly annoying when ive paid for something and I get it later in an update(note:apple did they same with their AI on iphone), so Mahindra is probably taking a card from their playbook.

In all ownership has been amazing and this is a car thats hard not to recommend for both driving dynamics and for all the extra quirks & features especially at the price point.
Devdivin is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 10th April 2025, 07:12   #1350

Originally Posted by Devdivin View Post
Actually as a Be6 owner and having had multiple trips now on highways, I can confidently say that the car is good for any buyers. The biggest issues I have faced were technically non critical like ambient lights and stuff. And to M&M credit, all these were resolved within two days of delivery. The claimed real world range of 500+ is easy to achieve and I myself have been getting 495+ with a heavy right foot and above 100 speeds.

Minor software bugs were expected and resolved. I initially was skeptical like you but decided to go ahead anyways and have not been disappointed.

The one place where I wish mahindra did work on was actually providing all that was promised at launch in delivery like pawpal and profile selection etc. Its slightly annoying when ive paid for something and I get it later in an update(note:apple did they same with their AI on iphone), so Mahindra is probably taking a card from their playbook.

In all ownership has been amazing and this is a car thats hard not to recommend for both driving dynamics and for all the extra quirks & features especially at the price point.
IMO the biggest credit where it's due, the core mechanisms of the car are all functional and bug free.

The drivertrain, the performance, the ADAS, even pretty advanced stuff like self-park, is all functional.

So while there might be surface level bugs here n there, the core aspect of the car is working as advertised.
ashishk29 is offline   (9) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com