Team-BHP > Electric Cars

Old 11th March 2025, 11:18   #646

Re: Mahindra XEV 9e Review

Originally Posted by DevilinDiguise View Post
I completed my invoicing and payment on 7 March. They informed me that delivery would be available on 15 March, but since my family is traveling, we deferred the same to 21 March.

I removed the essential accessory from the invoicing since they could not tell me what that covers.

Pricing for the accessories is still awaited.
Thanks for your response. Are the dates been confirmed ? Any changes you anticipate ? As we have seen that the booking announcement was published across media and also in their official page, we dont see one as of now anywhere from M&M regarding the delivery date. Also did the dealership accept to remove the essential kit from your invoice? I also got to know that many dealerships have brought down the insurance cost to 1.3 to 1.4L after the negative feedbacks that went around. What was your insurance cost ? Sorry,lot of questions
Old 11th March 2025, 11:29   #647

Originally Posted by Karthik Mathur View Post
I was told by the survey team to install a 25A 4 pole MCB as a pre-requisite at my own cost. Would want to know if it's the same for other places as well.
The guy who came to my place for the charger survey told me the same, he told me 26A 4 pole MCB. I was arguing with them as to why they don't provide this since they are charging 75K for the charger and installation costs included and they told that it is instructions from Mahindra not to touch the customer side meter. They will only connect to the output of the MCb we install. This is against a unnecessary hassle as you need to arrange for an electrician to do all this in your own cost and time.
dthyaga is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 12:15   #648

Just received a call from my SA, he claims that Mahindra has now deferred the delivery date to 20-22nd March pan India.
Old 11th March 2025, 12:34   #649

Originally Posted by dthyaga View Post
It is instructions from Mahindra not to touch the customer side meter. They will only connect to the output of the MCb we install.
I think it is a fair expectation from Mahindra. Lot of things can go wrong when you play around with the main electrical switchboard and they will be blamed when it does which they want to avoid.
novice is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 12:40   #650

Originally Posted by aantony View Post
Thanks for your response. Are the dates been confirmed ? Any changes you anticipate ? As we have seen that the booking announcement was published across media and also in their official page, we dont see one as of now anywhere from M&M regarding the delivery date. Also did the dealership accept to remove the essential kit from your invoice? I also got to know that many dealerships have brought down the insurance cost to 1.3 to 1.4L after the negative feedbacks that went around. What was your insurance cost ? Sorry,lot of questions
I am in Mumbai and opted for delivery on Gudi Padwa ( 30th March ). My final Proforma Invoice attached after 17 days of negotiations and back and forth. Hope this helps folks in Mumbai. Cheers
File Type: pdf FIRST RAIN EXHIBITS PVT LTD PROFORMA INVOICE.pdf (504.6 KB, 23 views)
LucieMissie is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 12:56   #651

Originally Posted by LucieMissie View Post
I am in Mumbai and opted for delivery on Gudi Padwa ( 30th March ). My final Proforma Invoice attached after 17 days of negotiations and back and forth. Hope this helps folks in Mumbai. Cheers
Now you'll have to add 1.87l for road tax
Old 11th March 2025, 13:11   #652

Does anyone know how to opt out of the charger? I got a call from the dealer for making payments for the delivery for this month, but I postponed it to next month.

One of the conditions mentioned for opting out of charger is if already a charger is present at customer premise. So do we know if we can get a charger installed from outside and then can opt out of the charger from Mahindra? How will this opt out work exactly? Looking at the posts at least it seems for the first lot of deliveries they are making the charger purchase as mandatory.

If anybody has news on this please do post here.

The insurance amount is still quite high, if you check in Acko with all the optional add-ons added it would still come to around 65K max. Did you try to negotiate on the insurance?

Last edited by KarthikK : 11th March 2025 at 13:19. Reason: Please use the EDIT or QUOTE+ (multi-quote) button instead of typing one post after another on the same thread. Thanks!
Old 11th March 2025, 13:23   #653

Originally Posted by Karthik Mathur View Post
Now you'll have to add 1.87l for road tax
Hi I am a little confused. You mean I need to pay Rs 1.87 lacs road tax while registration at RTO? How could this been avoided?
Old 11th March 2025, 13:26   #654

Hi I am a little confused. You mean I need to pay Rs 1.87 lacs road tax while registration at RTO? How could this been avoided?
Hi, Maharashtra Government has recently introduced a 6 percent motor tax on EVs priced above 30 lakhs.

I guess only way to avoid is to get RTO registrations before new Financial year kicks in
carjack3090 is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 13:29   #655

Originally Posted by dthyaga View Post
Does anyone know how to opt out of the charger? I got a call from the dealer for making payments for the delivery for this month, but I postponed it to next month.

One of the conditions mentioned for opting out of charger is if already a charger is present at customer premise. So do we know if we can get a charger installed from outside and then can opt out of the charger from Mahindra? How will this opt out work exactly? Looking at the posts at least it seems for the first lot of deliveries they are making the charger purchase as mandatory.

If anybody has news on this please do post here.

The insurance amount is still quite high, if you check in Acko with all the optional add-ons added it would still come to around 65K max. Did you try to negotiate on the insurance?
Initial quote for insurance was around 1.8L. This is the best I could manage as wanted to avail of cashless facilities at dealer which in most probabilities not possible with Acko. Reproducing my
Insurance coverage below from TATA AIG.

Dear Customer,
Congratulations on booking your New Mahindra XEV 9 !!
Mahindra offers its In house Insurance from Mahindra Insurance Brokers (MIBL), keeping in mind all the covers and insuring the risks giving you best benefits and peace of mind.
We offer :
*1year Comprehensive along with all add on covers +3 years of Third party*
Add-on covers are as follows:
*Zero Depreciation/ Nil Depreciation:* Nil Depreciation Cover provides Waiver on damaged replaced parts which was approved by the Surveyor without any deduction
*Consumables:* A Consumables Cover is an Add On Cover that pays for the cost of consumables like Washer, Clips, Nuts, Bolts, Coolants, lubricants etc.) required to be replaced or refilled in the event of an accident
*Return to Invoice (RTI):* Return to Invoice Cover will ensure that in case of Total Loss
customer will get the Original Invoice Value not IDV Value
*Tyre Protect:* the Company will cover expenses for repair and/or replacement, as may be necessitated arising out of accidental loss or damage to tyre(s) and/or tube(s) due to 1. Tyre side wall indentations due to external impact 2. Tyre burst due to incorrect air pressure 3. Damaged to tyre(s) and/or tubes due to external impact
*Key Protect:* The Cost of replacing locks and keys in case of theft of keys and /or if the vehicle is broken into along with damage to the locks/keys of the insured vehicle resulting in security threat to the vehicle
*Loss of personal belongings:* for the loss of his personal belongings on account of damage to or theft from the Insured’s vehicle items like laptop,mobiles or cloth shopped worth Rs. 50000/-
Road Side assistance: Roadside Assistance Cover help to lift the vehicle to the nearest workshop through towing agency when vehicle met with an accident.
Apart from the other essential Add-On covers such as Nil Dep/Return to Invoice and Consumables etc, the following EV add-on covers as explained with this email are equally essential and important for EV.
Major Parts, Associated risk & coverages:-
*• Battery Protection:* Battery protection covers repair or replacement of battery due to consequential damages to the battery out of water ingression due to Flood and Heavy rains, short circuits & spontaneous combustion of the battery.
*• Motor Protection:* Motor protection covers repair or replacement of motor due to consequential damages to the battery arising out of water ingression, undercarriage damages, damages due to external means.
*• Charger Protection:* Charger Protection covers the loss or damage or destruction to detachable charger due to impact damage caused by external accidental means and fire, explosion, and self-ignition.

Charges for Transportation of Battery to Mahindra Plant (Chakan) Covered in case of Any claims arising related to Battery
*Third Party Coverages:*
*Third party liability* for 3years- up to 750000/- per year.

*Owner /driver* Personal accident cover of 15,00000/- for owner for 3years.

*Unnamed passenger cover* Personal accident cover 3 years Rs 200,000/- per person

*Paid driver-* Personal accident cover for paid driver for 3 years sum insured- 100000/- per year
LucieMissie is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 14:01   #656

Initial quote for insurance was around 1.8L. This is the best I could manage as wanted to avail of cashless facilities at dealer which in most probabilities not possible with Acko. Reproducing my

Dear Customer,
Mahindra offers its In house Insurance from Mahindra Insurance Brokers (MIBL), keeping in mind all the covers and insuring the risks giving you best benefits and peace of mind.
We offer :
Good that the insurance has come down to 1.1L from 2L. Did you still opt for the in-house insurance ? What was the challenges you had with ACKO ? I have ACKO quote and I will be availing their service. I denied the insurance from dealership and now opting out the charger also, my on road pricing is approx 31.1L + 60K(Insurance). I dont see any difference between Inhouse and other insurance providers.
aantony is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 14:02   #657

Dear Customer,
We offer :
*Zero Depreciation/ Nil Depreciation:* Nil Depreciation Cover provides Waiver on damaged replaced parts which was approved by the Surveyor without any deduction
*Consumables:* A Consumables Cover is an Add On Cover that pays for the cost of consumables like Washer, Clips, Nuts, Bolts, Coolants, lubricants etc.) required to be replaced or refilled in the event of an accident
*Return to Invoice (RTI):* Return to Invoice Cover will ensure that in case of Total Loss
customer will get the Original Invoice Value not IDV Value
*Tyre Protect:* the Company will cover expenses for repair and/or replacement, as may be necessitated arising out of accidental loss or damage to tyre(s) and/or tube(s) due to 1. Tyre side wall indentations due to external impact 2. Tyre burst due to incorrect air pressure 3. Damaged to tyre(s) and/or tubes due to external impact
*Key Protect:* The Cost of replacing locks and keys in case of theft of keys and /or if the vehicle is broken into along with damage to the locks/keys of the insured vehicle resulting in security threat to the vehicle
*Loss of personal belongings:* for the loss of his personal belongings on account of damage to or theft from the Insured’s vehicle items like laptop,mobiles or cloth shopped worth Rs. 50000/-
Road Side assistance: Roadside Assistance Cover help to lift the vehicle to the nearest workshop through towing agency when vehicle met with an accident.
Apart from the other essential Add-On covers such as Nil Dep/Return to Invoice and Consumables etc, the following EV add-on covers as explained with this email are equally essential and important for EV.
Major Parts, Associated risk & coverages:-
*• Battery Protection:* Battery protection covers repair or replacement of battery due to consequential damages to the battery out of water ingression due to Flood and Heavy rains, short circuits & spontaneous combustion of the battery.
*• Motor Protection:* Motor protection covers repair or replacement of motor due to consequential damages to the battery arising out of water ingression, undercarriage damages, damages due to external means.
*• Charger Protection:* Charger Protection covers the loss or damage or destruction to detachable charger due to impact damage caused by external accidental means and fire, explosion, and self-ignition.

Charges for Transportation of Battery to Mahindra Plant (Chakan) Covered in case of Any claims arising related to Battery
*Third Party Coverages:*
*Third party liability* for 3years- up to 750000/- per year.

*Owner /driver* Personal accident cover of 15,00000/- for owner for 3years.

*Unnamed passenger cover* Personal accident cover 3 years Rs 200,000/- per person

*Paid driver-* Personal accident cover for paid driver for 3 years sum insured- 100000/- per year
Really helpful thanks. When I spoke with Acko they did mention that Mahindra service centers are covered as part of the Acko network so cashless should be available through Acko as well. Usually this is the main point the dealers try to use to sell their insurance. Some of the above items is a little overkill I would say. It looks like they have just added everything into the quote. probably what works for this insurance is the Battery/Motor protection and the tranportation coverage for transfer to Chakan plant.
dthyaga is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 14:05   #658

Originally Posted by carjack3090 View Post
Hi, Maharashtra Government has recently introduced a 6 percent motor tax on EVs priced above 30 lakhs.

I guess only way to avoid is to get RTO registrations before new Financial year kicks in
Nah, indirect taxes are applicable from the date of the budget. And if the RTO registration hasn't happened so far, road tax would become applicable.

At least that's how it usually is. The sales rep said he'll know the exact situation in a day or so.
Old 11th March 2025, 14:27   #659

Originally Posted by aantony View Post
Good that the insurance has come down to 1.1L from 2L. Did you still opt for the in-house insurance ? What was the challenges you had with ACKO ? I have ACKO quote and I will be availing their service. I denied the insurance from dealership and now opting out the charger also, my on road pricing is approx 31.1L + 60K(Insurance). I dont see any difference between Inhouse and other insurance providers.
I got a similar insurance quote from ACKO and i am planning to take from ACKO as well. I checked with folks who have taken from ACKO for XUV700 and there is no challenges as such atleast for the ICE cars. We need to check the coverage from the presective of Electric car(Battery, Electric motor, etc). As far as I can tell from ACKO quote those are covered so I dont see any major difference between what Mahindra offers except for the part where they are covering the transportation cost to Chakan for any battery related issues which might need transport to the factory.
Did you already discuss with your SA for opting out of Charger, please let me know the process and if any challenges with it.
dthyaga is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 11th March 2025, 14:43   #660

Has anybody’s SA confirmed the delivery over this weekend i.e 15-16th of March ?

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com