|
Advanced Search |
Go to Page... |
![]() |
Search this Thread | ![]() 1,005,430 views |
![]() | #916 |
Newbie Join Date: May 2024 Location: Goa
| One Year, 37,000 km: Tata Tiago EV XZ+ LR Long-Term Ownership Review Buying an EV wasn’t an easy decision, especially after reading mixed reviews about Tata’s service. But after much thought and research, we took the plunge and brought home the Tiago EV LR 2024 on March 4, 2024, from SP Motors, Goa. This is my first post on TeamBHP, and I’m excited to share my long-term ownership experience! ![]() Our Car Ownership Journey At 28, I’ve been lucky to own and experience multiple pre-loved cars—mostly DIESELS: 1. Hyundai i20 1.4 CRDi (2013) – Our new car; met with a major accident in 2016 and was declared a total loss. 2. Škoda Laura 1.9 TDI L&K (2009) 3. Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi (2009) 4. Swift Dzire DDiS 1.3 (2012) 5. Honda Amaze 1.2 i-VTEC (2013, Petrol) 6. Volkswagen Vento 1.6 TDI (2013) 7. Honda Jazz 1.5 i-DTEC (2016) – Still in my garage. 8. Suzuki Brezza 1.3 DDiS (2016) – Still in my garage. Always been a Diesel fanboy! (Not sure about BS6 regulations though) ![]() Why Tata Motors? ![]() Growing up, Tata’s Indica Diesel was a common sight, known for its affordability and spacious cabin. However, Tata cars were often criticized for their rough finishes and poor ergonomics. Despite this, I admired their ruggedness and affordability for the masses. Over the years, Tata Motors has come a long way. After watching countless reviews of Tiago EV and speaking with existing owners, we decided to support an Indian automaker—and this time, we went electric! Why an EV? ![]() Being in the marine service sector in Goa, I drive around 3,000-3,500 km per month, mostly within the state. Few weekend trips to Belgaum, Karnataka, are my only outstation drives with the EV. Given the rising fuel costs, switching to an EV made perfect sense for my driving needs. Service Experience ![]() My Tiago EV has been serviced regularly at SP Motors, Verna, Goa. Thankfully, there have been no battery or motor issues so far. - I typically get 200-225 km per charge, though the range drops slightly in extreme heat (35-37°C) or hilly areas. - The car has completed 37,000 km and undergone five services. - I missed the 22,500 km minor service due to unavailability of service slots. Since then, I make sure to book my next service in advance, as waiting times can be 1.5-2 months. Dealer Feedback SP Motors, Goa, provides decent service, but due to their high workload, some issues remain unresolved despite repeated complaints. - A dashboard vibration noise persists when driving on rough roads. - Tata Fit-and-finish issues are still present in 2025 models. Running Cost & Savings I won’t go into detailed electricity cost breakdowns, as it varies by state. But one thing is clear—switching to an EV has saved me a lot on fuel expenses! Car Modifications So far, I’ve kept modifications minimal to avoid warranty issues: 1. Tan & Black seat covers (Innova Crysta style, stitched by a local vendor) ![]() ![]() 2. Armrest (Bought from Amazon) 3. Philips LED lights (Upgraded parking and number plate lights) Accidents & Mishaps 1. July 16, 2024 – A minor accident when a biker (who happened to be a close friend) rear-ended me during a sudden stop. Repaired at Autoserv, Verna. ![]() 2. Pothole Incident – On my way back from Belgaum, I hit a deep pothole, resulting in a rim dent and lost wheel cap. Replacing the cap cost a whopping Rs. 2,400 and took seven days to arrive from the authorized spares dealer. ![]() 3. Dings and Dents - A mango tree came crashing down on the bonnet & roof causing a small dent, random bike parked besides my car managed to put a dent on the right side drivers door. 4. Due for a Polish – After a year of use, the car could use a professional detailing job. Tyre Review & Upcoming Upgrade The car came with Apollo Amazer XP 175/65R14 tyres. After 37,000 km, they’re wearing unevenly on the inside, with visible cuts and chicken strips. Braking feels slightly delayed, and grip on rough terrain isn’t the best. - Not sure if this is common with EVs or just my car—would love to hear from other owners! - Planning to switch to Continental UC6 185/65R14 at 40,000 km. If anyone has experience with these tyres, do share your thoughts. ![]() Future Plans for the Tiago EV ![]() This car has been an excellent city runabout with effortless steering and a smooth driving experience. The goal is to keep it for at least 2 lakh km before considering an upgrade. The Tiago has been my trusted companion for a year and will continue for years to come. I truly hope the Tiago EV continues to deliver on its promise, and I sincerely request Tata Motors to improve their after-sales service. I would highly recommend the updated 2025 Tiago EV to all looking to make the final call especially to those who are looking for a zippy little city car! |
![]() | ![]() |
The following 49 BHPians Thank thearclight13 for this useful post: | ads11, AlphaKiloPapa, amoi, arvindmanju, AshiqueS, blackwasp, damodar, dhruvritzed, electric_eel, ferrarirules, gopi_rm, harry10, HHHkumar, icar, idoctor, InControl, Joe367, JoshuaM, krishnakarthik1, mh09ad5578, MMH, mohan_nsk, mugen_pinaki27, Nakshatra, narayans80, NarediAni7518, Neversaygbye, Omkar, pheru8b, PNTEN, PurpleTitanium, quattroa4, rajaramgna, rajvardhanraje, Raskolnikov.R, REN, Researcher, Revotorqued, RGK, rogues, safari_lover, sainyamk95, sanjayrozario, Seenz, Shanksta, skyocean, speed79, TorqueAddict007, unknownartist01 |
|
![]() | #917 |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Feb 2025 Location:
| Re: One Year, 37,000 km: Tata Tiago EV XZ+ LR Long-Term Ownership Review
Is the 220-225 km range you mentioned is the range of the Tiago when it was new, or is this the range you get today? And have you noticed any significant battery degradation over time? |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #918 |
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Touchwood , I still do get 200-225 kms range to date, still no signs of drop in range. But in extreme summers I’ve noticed range drops to around 195 kms that too when AC is on full blast & frequent use of Sport mode |
![]() | ![]() |
The following 5 BHPians Thank thearclight13 for this useful post: | arvindmanju, Captain_Slow_01, carhead, rajaramgna, Revotorqued |
![]() | #919 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2013 Location: Gurgaon/Jind
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Hey thearclight13, I also have the Tiago EV in the same colour. Mine is a tech lux bought in January 2024 and has done 25 K kms so far. I upgraded the tyres to 185 right after the purchase. I have Yokohama tyres with aftermarket alloys. I have never got anything above 190 when it comes to range. So tyres upgrade will come at a price. Otherwise it’s a great fun car. My daily drive was a Honda Civic earlier and I do have a 2020 Ecosport AT. Hence the car falls little short on comfort factor. Thoughts of upgrade have already started creeping up in my mind. However the terrible resale of EVs is keeping me hooked to the car for now. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #920 |
Newbie Join Date: Nov 2024 Location: Chalakudy
| Re: One Year, 37,000 km: Tata Tiago EV XZ+ LR Long-Term Ownership Review - Planning to switch to Continental UC6 185/65R14 at 40,000 km. If anyone has experience with these tyres, do share your thoughts. ![]() My Tiago LR has MRF ZVTV as stock and found it to be good. I have covered more than 16K km. Continental as a brand is good and would suggest you to check if they have EV specific tires in production, before making your mind. |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #921 | |
BHPian Join Date: Apr 2010 Location: New Delhi
| Re: One Year, 37,000 km: Tata Tiago EV XZ+ LR Long-Term Ownership Review Quote:
I am currently using MRF ZVTV 175/65 r14. They have lower noise than Amazer XP. BUT, both these tyres took away the peppiness of the car and also some milage too by 5-10%. I had Amazer XP as OEs and they gave me the best milage and peppiness/throttle response. But, they were a bit more noisy If you want to try other tyres, then you should look at what the manufacturers are putting as OE in their EVs and see if you can get that brand+model in your desired size. | |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks autoholic for this useful post: | thearclight13 |
![]() | #922 | |
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Quote:
| |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #923 | |
BHPian Join Date: Mar 2011 Location: Trivandrum
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Quote:
Range has dropped by 10 kms I think and this is more noticeable in the city. Highway efficiency remains the same though. Grip and looks are the most prominent advantage. | |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks Nanolover for this useful post: | thearclight13 |
![]() | #924 |
BHPian Join Date: Jun 2023 Location: Bangalore
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review My front right tyres had multiple punctures and were in bad shape, So I decided to replace both front tyres and keep the Front Left as a spare I decided to go with Bridgestone Sturdo 175/65/14, So far seems good ![]() Total damages 6100/tyre |
![]() | ![]() |
The following 2 BHPians Thank mally2 for this useful post: | thearclight13, TorqueIndia |
![]() | #925 |
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review
What range are you achieving with these tyres ? Also, Contis CC6 175/65/R14 Cost 6000/tyre… confused |
![]() | ![]() |
![]() | #926 |
BHPian Join Date: Jun 2023 Location: Bangalore
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review
I doubt I will get to test range. I sold off the car to my brother and he is new to EVs and averaging 180whkm lol. I went for sturdo as they are harder and. For EVs best to avoid soft and weak sidewall tyres. Conti are too soft in my opinion. |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks mally2 for this useful post: | thearclight13 |
|
![]() | #927 |
Newbie Join Date: Sep 2022 Location: Shaktinagar
| TATA Tiago EV: 15,000 KMS in 8 Months! I’m trying to pen down a review ever since crossing 10K kms, after crossing 15,000 Kms here I go, A few months ago, I penned down my buying saga and first impressions of the Tata Tiago EV (you can read it here (Tata Tiago Electric Review)). Fast forward a few months, and after clocking 15,000 KMS, here I am happy, and surprisingly, still a fan of this little electric car. ![]() ![]() Let’s get the suspense out of the way: the experience has been shockingly smooth (pun intended). The Tiago EV is performing like a champ, though there have been a few "meh" moments that left me scratching my head because, hey, no car is perfect, right? In this review, I’ll dive into the nitty-gritty of EV ownership: servicing woes (or lack thereof), charging adventures (yes, there are stories), and how it fares as my trusty daily driver. Strap in it’s going to be an interesting ride! So, it’s been 8 months, and let’s be honest the honeymoon period is officially over. The real question is: how does the car hold up in the daily grind? Well, let me tell you, the electric drive is like that one friend who’s always calm and collected, no drama, no noise, just smooth vibes. And when I say smooth, I mean butter smooth, the kind of smooth that makes you wonder why gears were even invented in the first place. Driving it feels like gliding on a metro train, minus the crowd and awkward eye contact with strangers. The brisk acceleration is borderline addictive, and the absence of gear shifts? Oh, it’s a game-changer in stop-and-go traffic. It’s like the car is whispering, “Relax, I’ve got this,” while you cruise along stress-free. This electric car technology is lightyears ahead in NVH levels compared to a traditional ICE vehicle both inside and out. Seriously, it’s like stepping into the future, where noise, vibration, and harshness are just urban legends. But here’s a thought: when every vehicle on the road is electric someday, what’s a traffic jam going to feel like? No roaring engines, no pungent exhaust fumes just the gentle hum of motors and, maybe, the occasional frustrated honk. Will it feel eerily peaceful, or will we just invent new ways to be annoyed? Hopefully, the technology evolves fast enough for us to witness that day or will we even be in the driving seat by then? Maybe self-driving cars will handle the daily commute while we binge-watch yet another show. Heck, will people even go to offices anymore? Who knows time’s got all the answers, and it’s not spilling the beans just yet. Alright, let me rein in my excitement and get back to the car I’m actually driving. Now, let’s address the elephant in the room: the range. What’s the range I’m getting out of this car? Well, it’s surprisingly good. Or maybe this little car with its tiny battery has somehow turned me into a super efficient driver. I’ve mastered the art of coasting like a pro, swapped mechanical brakes for regenerative braking, and embraced the thrill of driving at... let’s call it “leisurely” speeds just slow enough to annoy my wife and urge me to hurry up. Addressing the elephant in the room, Range: I’m getting around 200 KMS with about 20% to spare. That translates to about 2.5 KMS per 1% of State of Charge (SOC). Not bad for a car that looks like it’s running on a couple of AA batteries, right? I’d say around 90% of the time, the range falls in this ballpark of about 2.3 to 2.7 kms per 1% of SOC with AC (Econ ON). But, let me also share the absolute best and worst ranges I’ve had so far. Back in July, with the monsoon winds cheering me on and the temperatures in the cozy 25-26°C range (plus no sun thank you, clouds!), I managed to get a whopping 2.85 kms per 1% of SOC. I covered 175 KMS from Ilkal to Raichur, Karnataka, with 40% to spare. And let’s not forget, I did all this with an average trip speed of a thrilling 45 KMPH because sometimes, slow and steady does win the range game! My absolute worst range experience occurred during this trip: five adults packed into the car, battling 36°C heat on a scorching afternoon, en route to Mantralayam, 60km away. I rely on mental SOC milestones: 90% for 22+ km, 80% for 45+ km, and 70% for a reliable 70+ km. However, at 70% SOC, I'd only managed 60km. Despite efforts to conserve energy, I finished the trip with a mere 130km total and 25% SOC remaining – a dismal 1.7km per 1% SOC. The next day, I discovered a nail in the front tire, reducing pressure to a mere 10 PSI. This explained the drastic range reduction. It was a stark reminder that with a small battery, even minor issues have a significant impact. Constant vigilance is essential to avoid range anxiety and potential stranding. Now, let’s talk about the long journeys with this car. I’ve made the trip from my hometown of Shivamogga to Shaktinagar, Raichur more than once, a solid 450 KMS. The journey takes me about 12 hours, including two charging and food stops. Now, in comparison, my old ICE car would’ve done the same trip in 8-9 hours. So, yeah, you could say the EV is a little more relaxed about the whole "getting there quickly" thing. Mileage as KM/KWH: I’ve come to realize that KM/KWH figures tell a far better story about a car’s efficiency and, let’s be honest, my driving skills than those dry AEC readings. Now, seeing the electric Creta flaunting some fantastic numbers, I thought, Why not see how my Tiago EV stacks up? So, off I went, calculator in hand. Trip 1: Dharwad to Hospet: Distance covered: 165.8 KM Battery left: 37% The math: 165.8 KM / (24 kWh × 0.63) = 10.96 KM/KWH It was a smooth highway drive, early morning, no AC. My Tiago EV practically whispered down the road. Pretty impressive, I’d say! Trip 2: Hospet to Raichur: This leg was... an experience. Picture roads that feel like they’ve been carpet-bombed, sprinkled with endless speed breakers, rogue bikers zigzagging like it’s a video game, and the last 60 KM resembling a lunar surface. Distance covered: 189.5 KM Battery left: 20% Calculation: 189.5 KM / (24 kWh × 0.8) = 9.86 KM/KWH With the AC set to 26°C and temperatures outside blazing at 35-37°C, I’d say my Tiago EV deserves a medal or at least a celebratory car wash. So, apparently, I'm now enjoying long drives. Is this what a mid-thirties crisis looks like? Since I've become the "Man of the House," which basically means I need spousal and small-human approval for any outing. Impromptu adventures? Nope. Attending a few last bachelor friends' weddings? Definitely not. The bachelor fun has officially expired, replaced by the soul-stirring rhythm of adulthood. Even my parents are in on it, reminding me that I should be more responsible. My life is now a non stop thrill ride of work, home, family, the weekly shopping, and the diaper changing marathon. Who needs adrenaline when you've got this? Service Experience & Niggles: Tata’s service experience feels like a low-trust affair, not exactly the kind that fills you with confidence, especially in a city like Raichur. If Tata wants to stay competitive in the fast-evolving EV market, it seriously needs to up its game for EV customers. The service center here? Well, let’s just say it looked more like a forgotten warehouse than a functioning workshop. Even my old Chevy Beat’s friendly neighborhood garage was cleaner and better organized! Now, I get it it’s a workshop, not a five-star lobby but even then, you'd expect a bit more professionalism. The staff, however, seemed to be in a league of their own… and not in a good way. During my first inspection at 2,000 KM, my Tiago EV was lifted on a service jack for an underbody check. Curious as I am, I joined the young mechanic, a lad in his early twenties, to observe. Midway through, he nervously warned me, "Saar! Don't touch the car; you might get electrocuted!" Yep, you read that right my EV was being handled like a ticking time bomb. It was clear they knew more about traditional cars than EVs. To add to the comedy, the service advisor insisted I get the AC system cleaned in my barely 2-month-old car without even asking if I had concerns! And the cherry on top? The car was returned unwashed because the pressure washer was “not working.” Being a trusting soul (or maybe just too polite), I believed them. Fast forward to my 7,500 KM service + transaxle oil change, and guess what? The car was unwashed yet again! This time, the excuse? Power cut. Talk about consistency, TATA! If this is the "experience" you’re aiming for, I might as well say... Tata! Ah, the Tiago's iTPMS. Or, as I like to call it, the 'Imaginary Tyre Pressure Monitoring System' because it's more fiction than function. It's basically a permanent amber warning light on the instrument cluster and a 'TPMS Error' message. My daily routine? Ignore it and convince myself it's just a harmless iTPMS tantrum, not the dreaded 'HV Critical Error' that spells doom. During my 7500 km service, I mentioned this 'nuisance' to the service advisor. He nodded sagely, promising a fix. However, upon pickup, I was too busy channeling my inner Hulk over the unwashed car to remember. I was raising so much hell that I forgot the iTPMS entirely. Ten kilometers down the road, I realized my mistake. A call to the advisor resulted in a classic 'Oh, it might have come back on after the reset' and an invitation to return. Yeah, no thanks. I'd rather live with the amber glow than revisit those… geniuses. But then, a miracle! Or maybe just a solar flare. After a full day of sunbathing, the iTPMS finally decided to cooperate. Apparently, all it needed was a good dose of vitamin D. Who knew my car was a sun worshipper? Now, I'm left wondering if I should just park it in direct sunlight whenever it throws a fit. Maybe I'll even get a tiny beach chair and some sunscreen. Driving an EV from an Electrical Engineer’s Perspective: An EV is basically a battery-powered car where DC voltage is chopped up and inverted by some seriously clever power electronics to feed the motor with AC. Simple enough, right? But here’s the catch whenever current flows, it produces heat. More current? More heat. And heat is the arch-nemesis of everything in an EV: the battery, the electronics, and even the motor windings. Think back to the early days of electronics. Remember those tiny fans desperately trying to keep circuits cool? Things have improved, sure, but heat is still a major villain. EV batteries have the same temperature tolerance as your average Joe: 15°C to 35°C is the sweet spot. Anything above? Too hot. Below? Too cold. Now, let’s talk about driving. If you own an EV that does 0–100 km/h in under 10 seconds, you can’t drive like a lunatic and expect good range. When you stomp on the accelerator, the battery draws massive current, heating up everything the motor, the controller, and itself. To fight this heat, the cooling system kicks in, drawing even more current, further stressing the battery. Now add high ambient temperatures and the AC blasting to cool you down, and congratulations you’ve entered a vicious cycle where every system is pushed to its limit. This is even more concerning in the Tiago EV, which uses cylindrical cells with lower voltage ratings arranged in series and parallel. Hard, relentless driving can introduce voltage imbalance, something the BMS (Battery Management System) can fix initially, but over time, it leads to irreversible cell damage. The result? Inconsistent performance, sudden voltage drops, reduced range, and if you push it far enough the dreaded HV Critical Error warning. Of course, the future will bring tougher electronics, better battery chemistry, and high-voltage architectures (moving from 400V to 800V). But until then, the rules of EV driving remain the same as any car: Smooth acceleration and deceleration. Prioritize coasting over braking. Use regenerative braking as much as possible. In my Tiago EV, I use Regen 1 in the city and Regen 0 on highways, relying on regen braking for gradual slowing and using friction brakes only when necessary. Once I mastered this, I became a better, calmer, and more composed driver. And let’s be honest, that's a win for both me and my battery! Public Charging Infrastructure, Ideal Range & Thoughts on the Future of EVs and Fast Chargers: Fast-charging networks are popping up everywhere, and their usage is steadily increasing. I fast charge 4–6 times a month when traveling from Raichur to other places. In the past eight months alone, the number of fast chargers on my routes has doubled! Initially, they were always empty. I'd just roll up, plug in, and go. But now? I actually see other EVs on the road. It’s like that old Russell Peters joke: I thought I was the only one! The Good, The Bad & The Power Supply Woes: So far, the charging experience has been smooth. The CPOs (Charge Point Operators) have done a great job apps work, chargers work, even the mobile network works. The only sour grape? The power supply itself. Here’s why: The transmission grid in India, ever since the One Nation, One Grid initiative, has become incredibly reliable. Blackouts are practically unheard of now. In my 10-year career in power generation, I’ve never witnessed a failure in our 400 kV switchyard that required a black start. In fact, for the last five years, the transmission grid has achieved near 100% availability. But distribution? Oh, that’s another story. While high-voltage 765 kV/400 kV transmission lines are rock solid (because failure could cause cascading grid collapses), the distribution network the last mile that actually delivers power to your charger is still stuck with classic desi problems: Electricity theft (as high as 30%) Overloaded feeders Inadequate maintenance Urban vs. Rural areas – Choose Wisely! To break it down further: Urban feeders (serving hospitals, blood banks, etc.) are maintained religiously and are generally available 24/7. Rural feeders? Not so much. If a rural feeder trips, it can take 6–8 hours to get it back up. For an EV owner planning long trips, this is crucial information. Always choose a charging point within city limits rather than a lonely one in the middle of a highway. It might just save you from spending the night at a dhaba for all the wrong reasons. A Message to CPOs: Data is King! It would be hugely helpful if CPOs provided: Average daily availability (in hours) – So users can assess how frequently power cuts happen. Daily average charging factor (in hours) – To gauge how busy a charger is. Because let’s be honest nobody wants to drive 50 km to a charger, only to find out that it’s either down or has a queue longer than a famous biryani joint. So, until the distribution network gets its act together, EV owners plan wisely. Which CPO Do I Prefer? So far, I’ve tried Jio BP, Static, Zeon, Tata Power, and Ionage and my top pick? Static. Why? It has never failed me. The interface is excellent, the chargers are the cheapest, and most importantly, it actually shows when the charger was last used. (Take notes, other CPOs! 🙄 ![]() A quick rating rundown: Zeon: Great interface, smooth charging experience, and well-placed locations. Jio BP: The interface is meh, but the charging experience has been good. Tata Power: Charged a few times overall, just average. Ionage: Well, if you want to inhale petrochemical fumes even after owning an EV, this is the one! The Recharge Struggle: One of the biggest irritations? Maintaining balances across different CPO apps. Every time I charge, I feel like I’m juggling five different wallets like some fintech intern. Can someone in the bureaucracy please take up a DPI (Digital Public Infrastructure) project for EV charging? Imagine a UPI-like system for CPOs, a single platform listing all CPOs, where you can use any app to charge from any provider and make payments directly from your bank account. That would be a game-changer for the growing CPO network! So, What’s the Operating Cost of a CPO? While charging at Hospet Jio BP, I stumbled upon the tariff plan details (because why not do some math while waiting?). The plan was LT-6(c), which has two cost components: Fixed Cost: Rs 70/- for up to 50 kW Rs 170/- per kW beyond that Variable Cost: Rs 4.50/- per unit during solar hours (0900-1800) Rs 5.50/- per unit during non-solar hours So, a 60 kW charger attracts a Rs 5,200/- fixed charge meaning the CPO has to dispense at least 350 units just to break even! If you look closely, there’s a Rs 1/- difference between solar and non-solar hours. This is because meeting the demand during peak hours is tougher. And given how things are going in the energy market, this gap might widen even more in the future. A Fun Fact for EV Owners Who Charge Overnight If you’re the type who conveniently plugs in your EV at night, just know that you’re most likely running on good old thermal power. So while you smugly drive around in your zero-emission vehicle, somewhere out there, a coal plant is working overtime for you. Well, I seem to have drifted far away from what I originally set out to do to review my Tiago EV. So, back to business! It’s an excellent car that’s been going strong without much tantrum (which is more than I can say for some service centers!). I just wish Tata would step up its service game. Honestly, I feel bad for Harrier owners, imagine spending 20+ lakhs and still dealing with atrocious service. If Tata doesn’t fix this, people (including me) might just end up saying Tata to Tata. ![]() ![]() ![]() On another note, this Tiago EV has somehow dragged the writer in me back out. Maybe I’ll pen down a few more thoughts once I cross 20,000 km. Until then, see you all on the road! Last edited by Omkar : 15th March 2025 at 08:43. |
![]() | ![]() |
The following 40 BHPians Thank HHHkumar for this useful post: | ads11, AlphaKiloPapa, carnutfrombanga, chiekennugget, damodar, deep_bang, Déesse, ferrarirules, Flamethrower, gauravanekar, Guna, harry10, Hrishi_111, iliketurtles, InControl, ItsMeTheCarBoi, jeetumg27, JoseTheScorpion, krishnakarthik1, mohan_nsk, Mukunthan91, Nanolover, Omkar, pkandro, PraNeel, rajvardhanraje, Ravi Parwan, Revotorqued, safari_lover, sanjaymugur, sanjayrozario, Sd@1023, Sentau, shyampsunder, sridhga, sushanthys, Technocrat88, unknownartist01, Vikram9193, where_to_next |
![]() | #928 |
BHPian Join Date: Feb 2023 Location: Coimbatore
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review The training efforts put in by Mahindra is much higher and robust than Tata. While the nifty auto has fallen around 35 percent and Tata Motors almost 40 percent, M&M and Maruti has hardly fallen. Tata needs to concentrate on training the service personnel. Their favourite excuse is they have sold lot of cars and don’t have enough manpower, time and infrastructure to serve the customers. |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks BlueGod for this useful post: | gauravanekar |
![]() | #929 |
BHPian Join Date: May 2021 Location: Mangaldai
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Excellent ownership article! It covers everything one needs to know about the Tiago EV. Last edited by Phantom 510 : 17th March 2025 at 15:16. |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks Phantom 510 for this useful post: | HHHkumar |
![]() | #930 |
Newbie Join Date: Jan 2025 Location: Dehradun
| Re: Tata Tiago Electric Review Absolutely interesting read. Couldn't agree more with the mid thirties adventure. Thanks for penning a beautiful article. Looking forward to what gets penned on crossing 20k kms. See you on the road! |
![]() | ![]() |
The following BHPian Thanks Flamethrower for this useful post: | HHHkumar |
![]() |