Team-BHP > Team-BHP Directory > Delhi NCR

Old 29th May 2017, 14:10   #1

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)

Ramesh and Rakesh are two brothers who run a Body Work Workshop in Vasant Kunj, New Delhi. They undertake complete Dent-Paint jobs for all cars.

Their numbers are as follows :
Ramesh (The elder brother and the boss, he's standing on the left in the pics) : 9971475702, 9315718512
Rakesh (Younger brother who is really sweet and hard working):9560029743

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-img_3821.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-img_3823.jpg

Location (updated June 2018): https://goo.gl/maps/1PXZ9F3u2T62

I have been using their services for the last 8-9 years. I had casually mentioned about them in a post on team-bhp once when I got my Toyota Camry's Bumper repaired and painted. I had not even posted their phone number then, and still a lot of folks from Team-BHP reached them and got their work done. If you contact them you can give them my (Amit from C9, Vasant Kunj who got the Grand Vitara Done) reference.

Last week I bought a Grand Vitara 2007 of a friend which was in a pretty bad shape, and took upon myself to restore it perfect condition.
They did an excellent Denting Painting job on the Grand Vitara, and I thought it is time I posted their services in the team-bhp NCR Directory.

First about the services

The good things :
1. They are excellent in their work.
2. Both brothers are really soft spoken and hard working.
3. Ramesh specially has an eye for detail and is a perfectionist.
4. They really care for customer satisfaction. They will do anything to make sure you are satisfied. For example when the paint job on my Vitara was complete, at another place the Tail light was replaced and there some scratches were made on the newly painted rear bumper. They repainted the bumper at no extra cost although it was not their fault.
5. Last but most important - They are really reasonable. They will cost you a fraction of what you will be charged for the same work at any Authorized Service Center.
6. Ramesh can source all parts including Bumpers, panels etc at a very reasonable cost.
7. There is a MGP-GAPL store just across the road from them. If you want to get your own parts for a Maruti Vehicle just get them from there. In the second picture above, where you see the red board, The GAPL MGP store is in that building is on the other side of Aruna Asaf Ali Marg.

The small issues :
1. They are roadside operators and do not have a paint booth.
2. They do a lot of work for Taxis so sometimes you have to remind them that when they are working for people like us we don't mind a little extra expense as long as job is done perfectly.
3. They sometimes take up more cars than they can handle and then take time. What I do is give them a heads-up about the job a week in advance. I then tell them to call me when they do not have too many cars, they will have time and they can finish the job fast.
4. The place where they work from is a little congested.

Now I will let the pictures of before and after of my Grand Vitara do the talking. The following things were done in this :
1. Front Bumper replaced
2. Both Front Fender Linings Replaced
3. Body panels fixed properly.
4. Painting of complete both sides including doors, front and rear fender.
Painting of Front and Rear Bumpers, and the Spare Tyre cover at the back.
5. Rear Bumper was repaired.
I got all the new parts required from the MGP Store across the road.
It costed me under 18K for the whole Dent-Paint job with them.

Grand Vitara : Before Pictures

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitara1.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitara2.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitara3.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitara4.jpg

Grand Vitara -After Pictures

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew1.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew2.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew3.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew4.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew5.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew6.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew7.jpg
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-vitaranew8.jpg

Last edited by Eddy : 16th February 2021 at 13:25. Reason: Mobile number updated as requested
Styler is offline   (24) Thanks
Old 29th May 2017, 16:45   #2

re: Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)

I found the link where I had posted details of the bumper repair of my Toyota Camry a few years ago by Ramesh and Rakesh.

Here is the thread :
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techni...ml#post3052161

And Here are the Pictures

Before

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-img_0748.jpg

AFTER

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-img_0753.jpg

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-img_0754.jpg

Last edited by GTO : 30th May 2017 at 10:40. Reason: Re-uploading pic as attachment. Thanks for sharing!
Styler is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 30th May 2017, 10:49   #3

Re: Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)

Originally Posted by Styler View Post
I have been using their services for the last 8-9 years. I had casually mentioned about them in a post on team-bhp once when I got my Toyota Camry's Bumper repaired and painted. I had not even posted their phone number then, and still a lot of folks from Team-BHP reached them and got their work done.
Thanks for sharing! The after-market is the best for old cars.

They did an excellent Denting Painting job on the Grand Vitara
Looks good and a steal for 18k. White cars are usually the toughest to colour-match as the original paint gets yellow'ish with time. The difference is always visible in pics, but that doesn't seem to be the case with this job.

There is an MGP-GAPL store just across the road from them. If you want to get your own parts for a Maruti Vehicle just get them from there. In the second picture above, where you see the red board, The GAPL MGP store is in that building is on the other side of Aruna Asaf Ali Marg
Hahaha! How convenient. They have half the market covered then (Maruti = 50% market share).

These are exactly the kind of hidden gems that the Team-BHP Directory was created for. Thanks again for sharing!
GTO is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 11th July 2017, 23:07   #4

I saw this thread and decided to try them instead of going to a VW service station. My Vento went over a pothole at high speed and the underbody protector took a hit, front bumper got dislocated and radiator assembly was broken. Could barely drag the car home at 12 in the night! Service center would have charged me a good 25-30K for this out of which insurance would have covered just half plus I would have lost my 50% NCB forever.

Ramesh explained to me the damage and my options-

1) They could repair the damage but it won't be very sturdy so I'll have to be careful
2) He could source new parts and replace
3) He could arrange used parts from mayapuri with one day notice

I opted for repair as I only use the car for city travel so another serious hit is unlikely and in any case, I could always get it changed later if it comes to it.

Total damage came to just Rs. 2200 and the entire job was done in less than half a day despite there being some 30+ cars at the workshop. Overall quite satisfied and would recommend the shop to everyone, Thanks for sharing!
Abhinav.Daos is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th September 2017, 22:28   #5

I am looking for the denting painting job on the Vitara. But still a little weary of the paint work without the paint booth. How well does it hold up over the years? MGP generally charges about 5000 per panel for denting and painting but the quality is quite good. Styler, How long did the Camry paint job last? What I have heard is that the roadside paint generally doesn't last for more than a couple of years and starts to break. Is it so?
Old 13th September 2017, 09:36   #6

Originally Posted by wanderernomad View Post
I am looking for the denting painting job on the Vitara. But still a little weary of the paint work without the paint booth. How well does it hold up over the years? MGP generally charges about 5000 per panel for denting and painting but the quality is quite good. Styler, How long did the Camry paint job last? What I have heard is that the roadside paint generally doesn't last for more than a couple of years and starts to break. Is it so?

The Camry bumper was painted around 3-4 years ago and it is still perfect. The Toyota Authorized workshop quoted 14K to replace the bumper and paint. My job was done for 2K.

If a panel / bumper is badly damaged and it is not replaced, some Denter Painters do apply a lot of filling and that tends to crack over time. What the Authorized service centers do is they will not repair a panel but simply replace it. A panel will not crack if you replace it and do not repair it even at a roadside dent-paint workshop.
Sure the quality at a workshop with a Paint Booth will always be better but then according to the price you mention (5K per panel) it is easily 4-6X the cost at a workshop like Ramesh's. I got both sides (8 panels), 2 bumpers, and Spare tyre cover dented painted. In all about 10 panels, and I spent less than 20K. If you got this done at an authorized workshop it would cost not less than 50-70K.

So it depends, if money is not a factor and you want to get a perfect job done go to the authorized workshop.

Styler

Last edited by Eddy : 13th September 2017 at 10:27. Reason: spacing for better readability
Styler is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 13th September 2017, 11:03   #7

Thanks for the information. As it seems I will be needing this work a lot as today morning itself I have received the news that the car carrier carrying my GV has toppled. The extent of damage is still not known and they have promised to send the pictures in an hour or so. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Old 7th June 2018, 16:57   #8

They are a gem of a find. I've had some work done in the past on my Civic - bumpers, one panel and alloys. Found them very reliable and reasonable. And a good work ethic.
Missed taking before and after pictures.

Recently visited again as a cab rear ended me. Very responsive guys.
They are in the process of shifting to a spot on the main road opposite Fortis hospital. Temporarily setup shop 400 meters down the by lane next to Ambience Tower.
Memphis is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 17th June 2018, 19:10   #9

A lot of folks from team-bhp have found the workshop Rakesh and Ramesh useful and have got work done there.

Here is an update about them. A few months back their workshop was sealed and they had been working from different temporary places.

The good news is that they have shifted to a much bigger, better place nearby.

The google location of the new place is :
https://goo.gl/maps/1PXZ9F3u2T62
I would request the moderators to kindly update the location in the first post.
I have updated it in Google Maps and you can search for "Ramesh and Rakesh Car Denters and Painters"

Now they are on the road which goes opposite Fortis Hospital, Vasant Kunj.
Drive on that road for about 500 Mtrs and cross the Ram temple on your right.
A little ahead you will find a Transformer mounted on 2 poles on the right. Just after that you will see a small path on the right. As you enter you will see a lot of Luxury Taxis parked on your left. A little ahead are a few shacks and as you cross these you will find the workshop on your left.

Google Maps directions does not know of this very small path on the right after Ram Mandir, so it directs you to turn right from a little further ahead. That is incorrect and you cannot reach from there. You have to turn right after the transformer, where you see lot of tin sheds and a narrow way on the right.

Here are some pictures I took of their new workshop.

Styler
Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-ramesh1.jpg  

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-ramesh2.jpg  

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-ramesh3.jpg  

Denting, Painting & Bodywork : Ramesh and Rakesh (Vasant Kunj, Delhi)-ramesh4.jpg  

Last edited by Styler : 17th June 2018 at 19:14.
Styler is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 22nd August 2018, 17:20   #10

Thanks Styler for the updated address!

At times minor issues bother you too much but when A.S.S quotes hefty repair or replacement prices you are left confused whether its wise to spend a thousand bucks on something that looks like a 5 minute job worth 50 bucks.

Front side cladding of my Fortuner had a broken plastic screw due to which it was protruding out by 5-6mm, unnoticeable to naked eye but bothersome to me. Toyota said they'll have to replace all screws as they might break when they take the cladding out and its not worth spending a thousand bucks or more to get it fixed.

I decided to visit Ramesh and 10 mins + 100 bucks later, everything is fixed!

Why I decided to put a review for such a ridiculously small fix, well two reasons -

1) It is clear that this guy had an alternate and much better way of fixing the problem that Toyota couldn't figure out. Toyota knows their car inside out, unlike my other experiences with Maruti & Honda. I wonder why they didn't want to invest 10 mins in figuring out a smart solution.

2) Ramesh was so polite & humble. Its hard to come by such folks in NCR. Humble folks always leave an impression on me and I'm glad I met this guy!
fine69 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 14th September 2018, 14:40   #11

Got minor some work done at their new place. The brothers are just as good as they’ve always been. And reasonably priced. Thanks for updating their info Styler

Last edited by Memphis : 14th September 2018 at 14:40. Reason: Typo
Old 16th December 2018, 14:31   #12

I met Ramesh a few days back. It seems his brother Rakesh has got a contract of Dent Paint in another town and has shifted there.

Now you can contact Ramesh on the following two numbers :

Styler

PS Ops : Ramesh has requested if his second number can be added and Rakesh's number removed from the First post.
Styler is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 14th January 2019, 20:58   #13

Used their services 2 weeks ago, was pleased with the outcome. Met with Ramesh I found him Extremely courteous and polite in his dealings, I guess the branded/ company service station staff can learn a tip or two from him. Delhi traffic and learned drivers from Delhi leave less for you to think about the bumpers. My 2013 Duster had a kind Delhi soul brush the bumper while parked and left 3 locks broken, and a real long black hiccki on the silver right lip and a older bad dent on the rear wheel arch.
Went to him during noon time on a Tuesday to get the bumper fixed while he was fixing I asked for a denting and painting estimate from him he gave me an estimate of 2,500 for both. Though being my first visit to him after reading about him on TBHP told him shall come on Sunday, he did not charge me for the bumper repair and said will be included in the 2,500.
Ended up giving the car to him on a Sunday morning at 9:30 and it was done as per commitment at 4:30. However he asked me to come again after 2 days for a rub and polish as due to the cold weather it could not be done on the same day as the paint.

Went again after 3 days he promptly deployed Pramod to do the needful and I was done in 30 mins ( using3M products). I ended up finally paying 2,300 for the complete job.
Very happy with the end result, shall go there for an entire rub and polish over the coming weekend.
Old 7th February 2019, 21:16   #14

After reading the reviews here went ahead and gave my Aveo for front and back bumpers and side view mirrors. He gave me an estimate of 4,000. After couple of days went to check on the car, as per him the car was ready. I checked and saw incomplete work plus huge mismatch between back bumper and boot. Ramesh was not present, another guy came in pointed out that boot has been painted before (shoddy job by Chevrolet workshop on an insurance claim). So I asked him to get the boot painted as well and finish the work completely. Collected my car today, gave him 5,500 for everything. I cannot say I'm happy with the work just satisified, although I agree with the folks that he was humble and kind in dealing. I would still rate Raja Paints Gurugram higher than him as there is small difference between thier prices but quality of work is a few notches higher there.
yogiii is online now   (2) Thanks
Old 28th July 2019, 18:27   #15

I had suggested my friend to get the car dented and painted from these guys. They did average job but with great politeness. It appears that they are careless as they broke the bonnet rod support. They used all the petrol and CNG in the car, from odometer it was found that they ran the car for over 100 Kms. They delivered the car with one tyre punctured and after spoiling the CNG change over switch. My friend had to spend over Rs 4,000 after receiving the car to get it into working condition.

They had promised to finish the work within 15 days but kept the car for a month and then deliver it in unfinished condition with side pattis missing, back mirror broken, car door lock remote cells all consumed and dead, dents still seen at few places.

These people are really polite but that does not mean they can take the customer for a ride. The best part is that the car was picked by them from my friends house and delivered back after the job was done and not a single visit was made to the garage to see or follow up their work.

They listened to the complaints and also attended the pending work. Now my friend is waiting to see how the white paint coat sustains and whether it will get pale or show any patches with time.

The charges of these people as at par with other garages, but they seem to be honest people. It is advised to keep a check on your car while the work is in progress as they spoil many things in your car if you let it be unattended. My friend ended up spending Rs 4000 in repairs of the defects and damages they did to CNG switch, tyre, remote key, etc. One full day was wasted at Maruti Service centre to get the defects rectified after receiving the car from them. Not to mention that the car stopped on road as each drop of petrol and cng was used up by them before delivery.

My friend is not so happy with their charges as they appeared on higher side, but just satisfied with the work they did with full honesty and even attended the complaints after delivery.

My friend paid Rs 22,000 for two doors full denting and painting, roof denting and painting, dicky alignment, replacement of windshield, one window glass, wipers, driver side mirror, back mirror, back light replacement. All parts were second hand sourced from local market. They painted the left side doors as well.

I would update you all after observation for few days.

Last edited by arun_112 : 28th July 2019 at 18:30.
arun_112 is offline   (2) Thanks

Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Team-BHP.com