(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
- -
Review: Isuzu D-Max
(
https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/commercial-vehicles/153581-review-isuzu-d-max-10.html)
Originally Posted by DicKy
(Post 3904157)
Looks like the Dmax Vcross website is up and running.clap:
Waiting for the prices to be announced, since it has the same engine as the regular Dmax, hope the price is also juicy. |
And it comes with all the bells & whistles including dual airbags, ABS, EBD etc. A real practical truck with a gem of an engine :)
Looks like someone at ISUZU knows a thing or two about the Indian market, no?
The DMax V cross looks very good. The interior too seems pretty loaded. Seems to be a practical truck with a real stonker of an engine. Let us see how it is priced.
Originally Posted by DicKy
(Post 3904157)
Waiting for the prices to be announced, since it has the same engine as the regular Dmax, hope the price is also juicy. |
The D max will be priced around 17L as one of my friends reported from the Auto expo site.
I got the following pic from him.

Originally Posted by unk9ja
(Post 3904731)
The D max will be priced around 17L as one of my friends reported from the Auto expo site.
I got the following pic from him. Attachment 1468467 |
That doesn't quite look like the DMAX - the pickup truck. It is their SUV instead.
Originally Posted by Animesh
(Post 3904780)
That doesn't quite look like the DMAX - the pickup truck. It is their SUV instead. |
Definitely not the MU7 which you are quoting. If you look closely, the area behind the B pillar seems to be lost and also the roof rails ends with the second row of seats. And that indicates it is a pickup. Also zoom into the pic and you can find D max on the number plate.
(Post 3904780)
That doesn't quite look like the DMAX - the pickup truck. It is their SUV instead. |
It is the D-Max V-Cross, very much the pick-up truck.
Then that is one expensive Pick-Up.
(Post 3904731)
The D max will be priced around 17L as one of my |
Ooh, thats a slight bummer.
From the expected 10-12 lakhs, the rumour was it would be around 15lakhs when it was unveiled.
Now, its 17lakhs?
If it is for the next gen pricing, then they can very well bring the previous model already on sale in India, with the double cab specification, if not with the 4X4 too.
(Post 3904807)
Adding a few more which I received just now. It is D max V cross 4x4 |
This looks way different from the photos given in the official site (
http://www.isuzudmaxvcross.in/). I suspect it is a different vehicle.
The silence on this thread is a clear indicator that at the speculated Price Point, ISUZU DMAX is non-started in the Indian Market.
I am a big fan of these and love the real-work-horse attitude of the Isuzu. However, the pricing is such a big bummer. 12 lacs and under would have been the sweet spot. They missed it by a huge margin.
(Post 3906710)
The silence on this thread is a clear indicator that at the speculated Price Point, ISUZU DMAX is non-started in the Indian Market.
I am a big fan of these and love the real-work-horse attitude of the Isuzu. However, the pricing is such a big bummer. 12 lacs and under would have been the sweet spot. They missed it by a huge margin. |
I agree. The V-Cross definitely has the looks and the capability and has captured the interest of couple of us at work. However the pricing is what will finally decide if people buy or not especially when there are more family friendly (read SUVs) and proven service network based options at around the same price point.
They've hit and overrun the XUV AWD territory in terms of pricing. At that price point there will be no takers for sure. Disappointing!
They've hit and overrun the XUV AWD territory in terms of pricing. At that price point there will be no takers for sure.
|
There will be customers - we can't compare Japenese manufacturers with Mahindra at least for next few years. Every single thing between these two is different . This is a niche segment product, if they need numbers they will have to either reduce prices or launch a lower variant which actually might come later. If I am not mistaken couple of Years back Tata launched something similar in 4 x4 at around same prices as Safari , now of course they have lower priced model but those are very crude.
This is probably old but will give you an idea about reliability of Isuzu engines
In fact an unmodified D-Max competing in the BCCC was the only competitor for two years running to never have a mechanical failure.
http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/isuzu/d-max
I booked one today :) they have assured late April / May delivery.