Team-BHP > Commercial Vehicles

Old 3rd January 2014, 10:36   #166

re: The Bajaj Qute (RE60)

I think there is definitely a need for this class of vehicle. A need which nano was not able to fill, because they were never able to meet the promised 1 Lakh price
Old 10th January 2014, 16:34   #167

Saw a test mule today - green colored in zebras clothing puttering around in Mangalore near Urva Church.
The exhaust note was the same as any other 4 stroke Bajaj Auto. It was wearing temperory registration of Maharashtra. (MH 12).
Couldnt take any pics as I was going in opposite direction in an Auto and was in tearing hurry to meet my client.
Old 3rd February 2014, 11:04   #168

Latest spy pics of the RE60 (courtesy Motoroids):

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-bajajre60indialaunchimages1600x337.jpg.pagespeed.ce.jjbntyxw4o.jpg

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-bajajre60indialaunchimages2600x337.jpg.pagespeed.ce.mf_zbuq3ab.jpg

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-bajajre60indialaunchimages3600x337.jpg.pagespeed.ce.lt1lqmaex.jpg

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-bajajre60indialaunchimages4600x337.jpg.pagespeed.ce.nwy6bl1m9h.jpg
CARDEEP is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 10th February 2014, 18:19   #169

The vehicles specs are available in the Auto Expo 2014. These are here (courtesy IAB):

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-bajajre60autoexpo2014specs.jpg

More details:

http://indianautosblog.com/2014/02/b...ileage-119160#
Old 7th March 2014, 16:49   #170

The test mule doing rounds here in Surat is being spotted frequently over the last few months. Spotted it in front of my workplace (Hazira) sometime back when I stepped out for a break:

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-wp_20140307_16_42_16_pro.jpg

This 4-lane road connects the city to a lot of industries - Reliance, L&T, ABG, Essar, Shell-Total's LNG Terminal, Adani's port etc. and a lot of people especially the contract workmen commute using CNG based Omnis, rickshaws etc. The RE60 has a tremendous potential here.
Old 30th May 2014, 12:58   #171

Re: Pics: Bajaj's Small Car

Mods,
I noticed a separate thread for RE60 discussion. Kindly merge these photos in that thread. Apologies for the inconvenience.

Spotted the test car yesterday in Pune.

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-file1.jpg

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-file2.jpg

Last edited by mp417 : 30th May 2014 at 13:01. Reason: Noticed another thread for RE60
mp417 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th June 2014, 12:15   #172

Spotted the RE60 in Pune.

The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-file1.jpg

You can see all the testing equipments attached inside.
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-file2.jpg
Old 15th October 2014, 23:53   #173

Posting on behalf of my friend who shared the pictures with me, but could not post it as he is not a forum member - yet!

3 RE-60's in total spotted. This location is in the Dooars region of West Bengal. Seems the vehicles were on a durability/endurance run. Maybe also hill climb as the Dooars are at the foothills of the Eastern Himalayas, and the area is known for its nice, challenging hilly roads.
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_43985808796549.jpeg  

arjab is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th October 2014, 15:17   #174

Saw One on the roads of Pune this weekend. Driver was carrying 3 dummies in the car
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6069.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6070.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6071.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6072.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6073.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6074.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6075.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6076.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6077.jpg
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-img_6078.jpg
malgudi is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 20th October 2014, 17:32   #175
i10

Is that the gearshift on the dashboard?
i10 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2014, 16:20   #176

Originally Posted by i10 View Post
Is that the gearshift on the dashboard?
Yes the gearshift is on dashboard.
malgudi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 21st October 2014, 17:13   #177

Are the rear seat passengers the crumple zone of the car? It looks tiny, about as (un)safe as an auto!
Old 21st October 2014, 22:48   #178

The car with driver and dummies was spotted around 20th September at Engg college campus, here in Nagpur.
Old 28th October 2014, 00:04   #179

I have driven this car, I don't think I can say more, but let me tell you guys something, the dashboard mounted gearlever is not fun to use.
humyum is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 23rd November 2014, 12:46   #180

Spotted in Aurangabad by a friend.

Personally, I find this to be very flimsy. Looks like a dirt cheap and underpowered competitor to the Nano.
The Bajaj Qute (RE60)-1416726964607.jpg