Old 16th June 2009, 13:19   #9496

@Haxor

1) Since you are buying a swift,damping is a must.
2) If you want to enjoy the music to the fullest,sub is a must.but with your current budget (20K),it will be difficult to squeeze in a sub.
3) That is according to your listening.If you are driving alone and there is no rear-passengers,then you are better off with front components themselves. If you dont want rear speakers,then you can use that money to buy better components or a better HU.

Positioning part - gurus will answer.hehe
Old 16th June 2009, 16:24   #9497

can i go for damping in my honda city zx.and where can i find this material in Delhi.
Old 16th June 2009, 16:34   #9498

Originally Posted by Haxor View Post
Thanks Jaibir,
1) Whats damping & is it necessary?
See this thread for more info on damping and pointers on material etc: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/produc...er-thread.html
Old 16th June 2009, 17:39   #9499

Hello Gurus and Friends...

I own Vista Aura and I am upgrading my music system step by step. Now I am in second phase.

In First phase I installed JBL GT5-S265c components in front. After that I could hear improved sound quality, improved front stage. Now this time I want to give some pleasure to rear seaters as well would like to have moderate tight bass. As usual this time also I am tight on money so suggestions with less cost to pocket are most welcome .

So My requirements .
1) Improve Bass I mean I need tight bass
2) Improve Rear Sound stage.

Right now at rear I have default OEM speakers with pathetic sound. Nobody could judge the existence of rear door speakers.

I have following options.

1) Change rear door coaxials with JBL 2 way systems. (will not improve bass in that much extent but improve loundness and clarity): cost < Rs.2000

2) Remove door speakers and add 6x9 JBL 938s in parcel tray without amplifier
will improve bass and overall sound. But I dont know how rear passengers will react. Would they object this because speakers are now closer to their ears? Cost < Rs. 3500

3) Option no.2 + add four channel amplifier and drive front components and rear JBL 938s. cost < Rs.7000. If this is to be done then I will add option 2 first and after some time I will add amplifier in Phase 3 which will occur in two months after phase 2 upgradation

4) Instead of option 1, 2 and 3. Add Sub and amp all things basic entry level. Like JBL 1204 with custom enclosure. And Sony XPlod 2 channel amplifier (I am not interested in xPlod at all). Please suggest cheapest amp to drive JBL 1204 subs.
cost < Rs. 7000.

I think I am clear on requirement. Please help me

Sushant
Old 18th June 2009, 17:52   #9500

Gurus please address my query above...
Old 18th June 2009, 18:06   #9501

i feel i've answered this query before somewhere. Get an MDF tray and the 938's , maybe an amp later
Old 18th June 2009, 19:04   #9502

Sushant. I think your best option would be to get the amp and run your comps with it. And if you can buy a Sub, that would be even great. In this case you can run the front comps and the sub from a 4 chl amp.
About the Sony, I know they are not good However, there amp are decent. I mean if Money is the issue, then go for Sony 4 chl amp, trust me they are good VFM amp and im sure you will not regret it.
Old 22nd June 2009, 13:51   #9503

7" Car DVD Player + GPS Navigation + Bluetooth iPod TV

TouchScreen, Bulit-in GPS,Free Map Radio+TV+MP3+MP4+DVD+VCD+BLUETOOTH+DIVX... + reverse camera, Dual Din

I saw this in one of friends car and he bought it from Singapore at dirt cheap price. This one is Taiwan make and could find several on the net.Is this stuff available in India ?
Old 22nd June 2009, 14:41   #9504

Which are the best 5" inchers available in the market, budget no bar.

Please suggest.
Old 23rd June 2009, 17:19   #9505

Alto stereo wiring harness

Can somebody help me getting colour code of 8 pin wiring harness that connects the head unit to power/speaker connector in the car. I have attached the image of similar connector. Sorry i dont know the exact name of this connector.
Car Audio Advice from the Audio Gurus: Use "Search thread" before posting a new Q!-ap11302t.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2009, 18:12   #9506

It is called a 'harness adapter'. Check the HU manual - the wire colors should be the same as mentioned in the HU diagram.

What did you want to use that info for?
Old 23rd June 2009, 18:27   #9507

DA, I think he is looking for an adaptor that allows him to connect his HU to his car harness without snipping any wire.
Old 23rd June 2009, 18:35   #9508

In many headunits, it is also mentioned as to which wire is for which part
Car Audio Advice from the Audio Gurus: Use "Search thread" before posting a new Q!-dsc02520-medium.jpg  

Old 23rd June 2009, 18:55   #9509

Originally Posted by Sam Kapasi View Post
DA, I think he is looking for an adaptor ...
That's what I was expecting, except that he has specifically asked for the color codes.

@mohang_j, to buy the correct one, I think you have to ask for it by name / model of car - like Hyundai Santro or Ford Fiesta etc.
Old 23rd June 2009, 18:58   #9510

Guys any inputs on the below mentioned query will be really helpful. May be a combination 5 inchers with amp.

Kindly suggest.

Originally Posted by Bubby View Post

Which are the best 5" inchers available in the market, budget no bar.

Please suggest.