Team-BHP > In-Car Entertainment
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 8th April 2008, 14:31   #7846
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by akrish01 View Post
Hello ICE Gurus,

Need help in selecting a good music system for my new Getz Prime 1.3 GLS. My budge is around Rs. 10,000 to 15,000/-.

My basic needs:
1) Would like to have at least a front aux input or a front USB connection. If I can get both without shelling out too much, it would be a bonus. Also pls specify which brand would give best value for money.

2) Pls advise what kind of speakers I can install? Would i be able to get JBL speakers in this budget? I would prefer to install 4 speakers but if my budget is too low, I will settle for 2 & install the other 2 later.

3) pls advise what kind of speakers I should go for (size of the speaker, component or coaxials etc). I'm totally new to this subject.

4) I DON'T plan to install an amplfier or a subwoofer etc. later.

Looking forward to your replies. Pls let me know if I have left out anything or if you need any further information from me.

regards

Krishnan
Advice is already given above to ZAKS
follow it.
NO AMP and SUB = 1RCA HU
pioneer 2050 or 3050(4500-5000rs)-but no usb only aux or kenwood 4036 or 5039
or pioneer4050 with all you will ever need for 5500rs ( ipod,usb,aux )

JBL will fit nicely.go for it.You should be able to get 4 speakers (9000rs)and an HU(5000rs) in 15000rs

Quote:
Originally Posted by zaks View Post
Magma, thanks for your inputs. I think it will be better to go at this in stages- the slowly you bleed the less pain you feel ..hahha..ha.
Coming to the point, I want to spend on a quality HU say Alpine/pioneer/whoelse? followed by front and rear speakers. I will defer the sub and Amp for later. So am willing to spend 20K on above, please give me some recommendations. I should be able to upgrade the setup later when I have enough dough.
Is Auto shop the best place to get this done in Bangalore?